Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

Embody vs Oak Longevity: Embody for compounded medication only, Oak Longevity for brand-name or compounded options

Embody and Oak Longevity differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

Embody and Oak Longevity pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Embody or Oak Longevity?

Short answer: Choose Oak Longevity if you want brand-name medicine as an option. If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.

Embody is best for

People who want to compare Embody's published plan menu with its separate monthly promotion and will confirm the exact charge, term and refund rules before paying.

Choose Oak Longevity if

  • you want brand-name medicine as an option
  • you want a pill or another option without needles

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Embody vs Oak Longevity side by side

Embody and Oak Longevity compared fact by fact
EmbodyOak Longevity
Pricefrom $69/mofrom $119/moGLP-1 starting offer; confirm the medication, plan length and full payment
MedicineCompounded onlyBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionNot listedYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationBothIncluded
ShippingBothFree
Where it ships49 states plus DC, all except LouisianaCheck your state: the terms reviewed October 8, 2026 describe service in 45 states, while the homepage advertises providers licensed in all 50
Trustpilot3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews4.4 / 5 across 54 reviews
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)A+ (not accredited)
Our score7.6/10 Good5.1/10 Mixed
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.Checked Oct 16, 2026; some details not published.

What Embody and Oak Longevity plans cost

Embody

The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four plan lengths and their prices for both molecules. Separate promotions and the published terms do not consistently describe the same offer, so confirm the applicable commitment and renewal before paying.

All 8 Embody plans

Payments are normally non-refundable; a limited medical-disqualification exception applies.

How Embody bills

Embody's $69 is not a flat price at checkout. Its public catalogue charges $79/$129 for one month, or $69/$119 a month when you prepay twelve months ($828/$1,428). A separate promotion advertises $69/$119 flat monthly, and its terms dated April 24 still list other introductory and fixed-price programs. Embody doesn't say which of these sets your first charge and renewal, so ask before you pay. Sources checked October 16, 2026.

We checked Embody's prices on September 20, 2026.Every Embody price and plan

Embody’s GLP-1 website is joinem.co. GLP-1 Picks is an independent comparison site.

Want Embody on its own? Read our Embody GLP-1 review to see what you pay for semaglutide or tirzepatide and what customer reviews say, or check is Embody legit for its BBB, Trustpilot and FDA records.

Oak Longevity

A consumer menu spanning compounded injections, branded pens and named oral Wegovy tablets. The menu's breadth does not establish exact branded prices or eligibility; confirm the selected prescription and terms.

  • Compounded semaglutide, injectable$167Recorded September 3, 2026: the product page advertised as low as $167/mo, while the weight-loss page quoted $190 and the blog $180. These are dated starting offers, not a current complete quote. Terms allow fees to change with dose, prescription or form, so confirm the full bill.
  • Compounded tirzepatide, injectable$250Recorded September 3, 2026: the blog advertised $250/mo and $199 for a new patient's first month; the employer page grouped injections from $180/mo. Confirm the current price, terms and full bill.
  • Past quote: compounded oral GLP-1$250Recorded September 3, 2026: the employer page described oral tirzepatide from $250/mo. Ask whether it is still offered and what the full bill is. This historical compounded quote is not a price for the oral Wegovy tablets now listed on Oak's consumer menu.
How Oak Longevity bills

The homepage advertises GLP-1 from $119/mo as of October 10, 2026 without mapping that offer to a medication, term or full payment. The $167 semaglutide injection record is from September 3, not a current checkout quote, so confirm the full bill, the selected product and the payment schedule.

We checked Oak Longevity's prices on October 10, 2026.

What to watch for with Embody and Oak Longevity

Embody

  • Payments are normally non-refundable. If Embody's provider determines medical disqualification, its refund policy allows a refund for unused services after deducting services already provided. Cancellation otherwise stops future renewal. The twelve-month semaglutide plan commits $828 up front; cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
  • The public catalogue shows $69/$119 as twelve-month equivalents paid up front at $828/$1,428, while a separate promotion advertises those amounts monthly. Embody's April-dated terms still list different introductory and fixed-price programs. Ask which terms govern your final offer before you pay. Confirm the first charge, recurring charge and commitment before paying.
Embody's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four price tiers for each molecule: semaglutide $79/$76/$73/$69 and tirzepatide $129/$126/$123/$119 across one, three, six and twelve months. Separate promotional offers and published terms differ; confirm which terms govern your purchase.
  • One-month injection prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for GLP-1 + GIP were visible in Embody's catalogue on September 20, 2026. The FAQ says the selected rate holds within the chosen plan.
  • Four plan lengths are disclosed (4, 12, 24 and 52 weeks), giving shoppers a shorter-term option as well as longer-plan pricing.
  • Publishes its cancellation and refund terms in full, dated August 25, 2026, so the 72-hour cancellation cutoff and limited medical-disqualification refund exception are readable before you pay.
  • Publishes responses to customer reviews on Trustpilot, giving readers the company's reply alongside individual complaints.

More to watch for

  • Trustpilot showed 3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews on October 17, 2026, while the landing page advertised 4.8 on our prior check. The Trustpilot profile includes merged reviews from another profile, and individual reports cover different pricing periods. It is not a measure of clinical quality.
  • Embody names four partner pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Medicine in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama, and says all four are 503A compounding pharmacies. It does not say which one will fill your prescription. Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations, and the FDA close-out in May 2023 records that the firm no longer produces sterile drug products.
  • Embody's public catalogue lists only compounded injections; it doesn't list branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro or Ozempic.
  • Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. also runs SnagRx (snagrx.com) and RodeoMeds (rodeomeds.com). Each footer names the shared parent, but none of the three names the others. Embody and SnagRx both advertise $69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide, but they ask you to commit to different payment terms. Read our SnagRx review, then compare Embody and SnagRx side by side.
Medicines listed
  • Compounded semaglutide (injectable)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (injectable)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Prescribers
OpenLoop Health clinical network (individual credentials MD/NP/PA not publicly listed before signup)
Lab work
Not disclosed
States
49 states plus DC, all except Louisiana. In Nebraska, service is limited to patients 19 and older (verified 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Choose a 4-, 12-, 24- or 52-week plan at signup. Cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and the policy dated August 25, 2026 says all payments are final and non-refundable, with a refund for unused services on provider-determined medical disqualification, after deductions for services already provided. Multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part. Refill orders triggered by user-completed optional refill intake can pull the next billing date forward.

Oak Longevity

  • The consumer menu names oral Wegovy but does not name the specific branded injection products or publish their prices; confirm medication, form, availability and full cost
  • Obesity-certified doctors are advertised on the weight loss page, but no clinician roster or credentials are published, and the October 8, 2026 review did not confirm a GLP-1-specific lab panel. The terms describe laboratory-service pathways, so this does not establish that blood work is unavailable
Oak Longevity's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Advertised GLP-1 starting offer from $119/mo; confirm which medication and plan qualify and the full payment before choosing
  • Published terms explain subscription billing, cancellation and the refund cutoff
  • Consumer menu lists compounded injections, branded pens and oral Wegovy tablets; exact brand access and prices need confirmation
  • Longevity peptides (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) sit alongside the GLP-1 menu on one platform
  • Money-back guarantee if not approved by physician, useful safety net for borderline-eligibility patients
  • Free shipping and free health coaching included in every program

More to watch for

  • The 'up to 50% cheaper than competitors' marketing claim has no source we can check and is inconsistent, judge Oak on its posted prices, which are genuinely low, not on the slogan
  • The longevity add-ons it lists (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) have limited clinical evidence for weight loss specifically, if weight loss is the goal, the GLP-1 alone does the work and the stack is optional
  • The operating entity appears only in the footer and legal pages, as Leaf Longevity Holdings Corp trading as Oak Longevity, and no founding date, named leadership, about page or team page exists on the site (rendered check 2026-09-03)
  • The recorded September 3 starting offers ranged from $119 to $190 across different pages. They are not a current complete quote, and the terms allow fees to change with dose, prescription or form
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injection)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injection)
  • Branded GLP-1 injection pens (specific brands and prices not stated on the consumer menu)
  • Wegovy (brand-name oral semaglutide tablets listed on the consumer menu; confirm availability and price)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
Check your state: the terms reviewed October 8, 2026 describe service in 45 states, while the homepage advertises providers licensed in all 50. Clinician licensure does not establish current GLP-1 access; confirm eligibility in your state.
Cancellation
Plans renew automatically. Cancel through the patient portal, email or phone; cancellation takes effect at the end of the paid billing period. Once a provider approves and prescribes treatment and sends the order to the pharmacy or fulfiller, that order is non-refundable, even before shipment. Multi-payment plans may recapture discounts on treatment received if ended early; prepaid plans describe refunds for unshipped months minus that discount adjustment. No early cancellation charge applies when the provider stops or changes treatment for medical reasons. If not approved, any collected payment is refunded. Terms checked October 8, 2026.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Embody vs Oak Longevity: common questions

Is Embody or Oak Longevity cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Embodyfrom $69/mostarting price
  • Oak Longevityfrom $119/moGLP-1 starting offer; confirm the medication, plan length and full payment

Which is better, Embody or Oak Longevity?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Embody lists compounded medication only, and Oak Longevity lists brand-name and compounded medication.

Do Embody and Oak Longevity offer brand-name medication?

Embody lists compounded medication only, and Oak Longevity lists brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Embody and Oak Longevity take insurance?

Neither Embody nor Oak Longevity lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

Embody:prices checked September 20, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Embody review

Oak Longevity:prices checked October 10, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Oak Longevity review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?