← All provider reviews

We may earn a commission. How we review

Embody logoEmbodyjoinem.coVisit website Independent provider review7.3/10

Embody (joinem.co) Reviews: Plans, Costs & Care

Embody’s GLP-1 website is joinem.co. This is GLP-1 Picks’ independent review.

Embody is worth a first look if you want a straightforward cash-pay injection program with medication, clinical review and support in one plan. Its public catalogue lists one month of compounded semaglutide at $79 or tirzepatide at $129. We would start with the one-month option if you want to limit the initial commitment. These compounded medicines are not FDA-approved finished drugs. Payment starts the subscription before an OpenLoop clinician decides whether to prescribe; the refund policy describes what happens if you do not qualify.

Who would we recommend Embody to?

  • For a simple cash budget: a clinician-approved compounded injection with medication and care bundled. Compare the one-month plans below before choosing a longer term.
  • For ongoing support: Embody describes clinician access, coaching and messaging within its program, and names its clinical and pharmacy partners. See its stated inclusions.
  • Choose the payment term deliberately: the catalogue's $69/$119 monthly equivalents require annual prepayment. A separate promotion advertises those amounts monthly, with final checkout terms unverified. Paid plans are normally non-refundable; confirm the charge and cancellation terms.

Summarize this review with

How much does Embody cost?

Price checked 2026-09-20
Pricing conditions: Provider headline offer — from $69/mo

The $69 headline is not a flat verified checkout price. The public catalogue lists $79/$129 for one month and $69/$119 monthly equivalents on twelve-month prepay ($828/$1,428). A separate promotion advertises $69/$119 flat monthly, while the still-published April 24 terms list different introductory and fixed-price programs. Which terms apply to the final offer and renewal remains unverified. Sources checked September 27, 2026.

Compare the catalogue's one-month options first. Both links open Embody's general offer, where you choose a treatment and payment term. A clinician decides whether to prescribe. The final offer and renewal terms remain unverified.

Payment starts the subscription before clinical approval. Paid terms are normally non-refundable; the medical-disqualification exception deducts services already provided.

Complete price schedule

What compounds and care does Embody offer?

Embody's published catalogue lists injectable compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. These are two different medicines, not interchangeable plan names. It does not list brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound in these programs. A clinician, not the shopper, makes the final prescription and dose decision. FDA guidance explains that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved finished products.

Compounded semaglutide injection

GLP-1 program. Medication is compounded for an individual prescription if the clinician approves treatment.

Compounded tirzepatide injection

GLP-1/GIP program. Medication is compounded for an individual prescription if the clinician approves treatment.

Embody says its program price includes clinician evaluation, the prescribed compounded medication, coaching, messaging support, dose oversight and shipping. Those are the company's stated inclusions, not independently tested service levels.

What does the lower monthly price commit you to?

It depends on the offer you actually receive. Embody's public catalogue ties its $69/$119 monthly equivalents to twelve-month prepayment. The separate promotional page advertises those same amounts as flat monthly prices and says month-to-month customers have no contract. This table describes the catalogue only, not an unverified promotional checkout.

InjectionOne monthTwelve months prepaidDifference over twelve months
Semaglutide$79 paid for one month$828 due up front ($69/month equivalent)$120 less than twelve one-month purchases
Tirzepatide$129 paid for one month$1,428 due up front ($119/month equivalent)$120 less than twelve one-month purchases

In the catalogue, each twelve-month plan is $120 less than twelve one-month purchases, but the full amount is paid up front. A prepaid term is normally non-refundable even if you stop using it; the published exception is provider-determined medical disqualification, with rendered services deducted. If the promotion appears during signup, check whether $69 or $119 is the first charge, recurring charge or prepaid equivalent, and save that screen. Three- and six-month options are in our complete catalogue price record.

Does Embody charge before clinical approval?

Yes. Embody's subscription policy says the subscription begins at payment. Its product-page disclaimer says an OpenLoop clinician meets with the shopper after checkout to decide whether a prescription is appropriate. The website assessment is a screen, not a prescription decision.

  1. 1. Pay and complete intake. Submit the medical history Embody requests after checkout.
  2. 2. A clinician reviews eligibility. OpenLoop Health is the named clinical network. The individual clinician decides whether to prescribe and what dose is appropriate.
  3. 3. A pharmacy fulfills an approved prescription. Embody names four partners, but the filling pharmacy and delivery date are not promised on the product page.

How long does Embody tirzepatide take to ship?

Embody's promotion advertises 1–2-day delivery and says the pharmacy ships within two business days after a clinician approves the prescription. That is not a promise that medication arrives within two days of payment: intake, clinical review and pharmacy fulfillment come first. Its terms do not guarantee delivery timelines.

We checked those published claims on September 29, 2026; we did not test a delivery. Ask the care team for your approval status, filling pharmacy and tracking details. For a refill, confirm the next review and dispatch steps through the patient portal before relying on an arrival date.

What pharmacy does Embody use for tirzepatide?

Embody names four pharmacy partners: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx. It does not say which one will prepare a particular tirzepatide prescription. Ask the care team for the filling pharmacy, formulation and shipment details once your clinician has made the prescribing decision. A named partner is useful to verify; it is not a guarantee about the specific product you will receive.

Is Embody's compounded tirzepatide FDA approved?

No. FDA explains that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved finished products, so FDA has not reviewed these particular preparations for safety, effectiveness and quality before marketing. Embody's own product page makes the same distinction. A clinician's prescription and a named pharmacy do not make the compounded product an approved brand-name drug.

What if you cancel, do not qualify or have an order problem?

Embody's August 25 refund policy says cancellation stops future billing only and requires a request at least 72 hours before the next billing date. Paid terms are normally non-refundable. If its provider determines medical disqualification, Embody says it refunds the unused portion after deducting services already rendered. For damaged or incorrect medication, its stated remedy is replacement, not a refund.

What should you confirm before paying?

  • Today's charge: the medicine, one-month or prepaid term, and total due. Save the offer shown at checkout.
  • The next charge: its amount and date, whether a dose change affects the price, and whether completing a refill intake advances billing. Ask support to confirm unresolved terms in writing.
  • If plans change: the cancellation cutoff and limited medical-disqualification refund. Cancellation is not the same as getting a refund.

Our Embody price record separates the published catalogue and promotion. It does not verify your final checkout. Keep the order confirmation and any written support answers with that record.

What do Embody customer reviews say?

Trustpilot
3.8/5
8,121 reviews
BBB
C (not accredited)
72 complaints

Embody's landing page claimed 4.8 stars and over 125,000 happy customers on our prior check; those marketing figures are separate from its independent review record. Trustpilot displayed 3.8/5 across 8,121 reviews on September 20, 2026, including reviews merged from another profile. Its recent page mixes invited and unprompted feedback about clinician visits, shipping and support. These are individual reports, not a verified failure rate. BBB showed Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. at C/not accredited with 72 company-wide complaints on September 22 and lists Embody, SnagRx and RodeoMeds as alternate names. Compare current plan and refund terms before paying.

Read customer evidence →

Where is Embody available, and what care is included?

Availability
49 states plus DC. Louisiana is excluded outright and in Nebraska service is limited to patients 19 and older (verified 2026-09-03)
Insurance
Not accepted
Consultation
included
Shipping
free

Independent research, not medical advice. Read our safety checks and sources.

All plans, payment and cancellation terms

The plan choices above show both injections and their payment commitments. Our complete Embody price record keeps the catalogue, promotion and conflicting terms together. Read the cancellation and refund answer before paying.

Why we reached this verdict

Embody Pros and Cons

What We Like
  • +Publishes a complete price ladder for both molecules, so what each advertised rate costs up front is checkable: semaglutide $79/$76/$73/$69 and tirzepatide $129/$126/$123/$119 across one, three, six and twelve months.
  • +One-month injection prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for GLP-1 + GIP were visible in Embody's catalogue on September 20, 2026. The FAQ says the selected rate holds within the chosen plan.
  • +Four plan lengths are disclosed (4, 12, 24 and 52 weeks), giving shoppers a shorter-term option as well as longer-plan pricing.
  • +Publishes its cancellation and refund terms in full, dated August 25, 2026, so the 72-hour cancellation cutoff and limited medical-disqualification refund exception are readable before you pay.
  • +Replies to every negative Trustpilot review, usually within 24 hours.
What Could Be Better
  • −Payments are normally non-refundable. If Embody's provider determines medical disqualification, its refund policy allows a refund for unused services after deducting services already provided. Cancellation otherwise stops future renewal. The twelve-month semaglutide plan commits $828 up front; cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
  • −The public catalogue shows $69/$119 as twelve-month equivalents paid up front at $828/$1,428, while a separate promotion advertises those amounts monthly. Embody's April-dated terms still list different introductory and fixed-price programs. We have not verified which terms govern the final offer. Confirm the first charge, recurring charge and commitment before paying.
  • −Trustpilot showed 3.8 / 5 across 8,121 reviews on 2026-09-20, while the landing page advertised 4.8 on our prior check. The Trustpilot profile includes merged reviews from another profile, and individual reports cover different pricing periods. It is not a measure of clinical quality.
  • −Embody names four partner pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Medicine in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama, and says all four are 503A compounding pharmacies. It does not say which one will fill your prescription. Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations, and the FDA close-out in May 2023 records that the firm no longer produces sterile drug products.
  • −Compounded medications only, no brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, or Ozempic available.
  • −Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. also runs SnagRx (snagrx.com) and RodeoMeds (rodeomeds.com). Each footer names the shared parent, but none of the three names the others. Embody and SnagRx both advertise $69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide, but their verified payment commitments differ. Read our SnagRx review, then compare Embody and SnagRx side by side.

Is Embody legit? Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

Yes, Embody is a real, operating telehealth company, but its customer reviews are genuinely mixed and the complaints follow a pattern worth reading first. It holds 3.8 out of 5 across 8,121 Trustpilot reviews, and its BBB profile reads C (not accredited). It scores 7.3/10 on our methodology; the six signals below are how we checked.

Six trust signals, the evidence behind them, and what remains unverified.

Safety & legitimacy

Telehealth GLP-1 platforms vary widely on what they disclose publicly. These six signals are the YMYL bar we check on every review. "Not disclosed" is itself a finding.

Prescriber type
OpenLoop Health clinical network (individual credentials MD/NP/PA not publicly listed before signup)
Compounding pharmacy
Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy + Health Warehouse + Precision Medicine + Triad Rx (503A)
Lab work
Not disclosed
HIPAA disclosure
Privacy notice published; compliance not independently audited
Support
Email: support@joinem.co · Phone: +1 (347) 269-4270 · 24/7 patient-portal messaging (per Embody Trustpilot reply, May 6 2026) · Trustpilot, responds to 100% of negative reviews, typically within 24h
Cancellation
Choose a 4-, 12-, 24- or 52-week plan at signup. Cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and the policy dated August 25, 2026 says all payments are final and non-refundable, with a refund for unused services on provider-determined medical disqualification, after deductions for services already provided. Multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part. Refill orders triggered by user-completed optional refill intake can pull the next billing date forward.

Embody publishes four pharmacy partners with addresses: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy (UT), Health Warehouse (KY), Precision Medicine (NY) and Triad Rx (AL), and states all four are U.S.-based 503A compounding pharmacies working to USP 795 and USP 797. It does not state which facility fills each prescription. Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations; FDA closed it out in May 2023, noting that the firm no longer produces sterile drug products.

How we reviewed Embody

Verified September 3, 2026 · Method: public-source verification (no signup)

What we confirmed
  • ✓Public Notice of Privacy Practices, effective February 10, 2026: describes health-information rights, duties and complaint contacts; checked September 10, 2026. This is not an independent compliance audit
  • ✓Legal entity: Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. (named in the joinem.co footer and privacy policy)
  • ✓Storefront domain: joinem.co (Shopify-hosted), youembody.com is a separate, unrelated wellness magazine and was incorrectly conflated in prior versions of this review
  • ✓Headquarters: Wilmington, Delaware (the street address published by the operator carries an invalid Delaware ZIP, so it is not repeated here)
  • ✓Customer phone: +1 (347) 269-4270 on the current refund and privacy-practices pages, checked September 10, 2026
  • ✓Customer email: support@joinem.co on the current refund and privacy-practices pages, checked September 10, 2026
  • ✓Clinical network: OpenLoop Health appears on joinem.co home, terms and privacy pages; CareGLP appears on none of those three pages (verified August 12, 2026)
  • ✓Four partner pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy (UT), Health Warehouse (KY), Precision Medicine (NY) and Triad Rx (AL), with addresses published by Embody, all four stated to be 503A compounding pharmacies (verified 2026-09-03)
  • ✓Trustpilot profile: claimed (paid subscription), 3.8★ across 8,121 reviews, including merged-profile reviews (checked 2026-09-20)
  • ✓BBB profile: Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. is C/not accredited with 72 complaints; alternate names include Embody, SnagRx and RodeoMeds (verified September 22, 2026)
  • ✓Price-source discrepancy, checked September 27, 2026: the catalogue lists $79/$129 for one month and $69/$119 as twelve-month prepaid equivalents; the promotion advertises $69/$119 flat monthly. The terms, still dated April 24, list a Start program at $99 then $299/month for semaglutide and $149 then $399/month for tirzepatide, plus a different Flat program. We have not verified which terms apply to the final offer and renewal.
  • ✓Embody's response cadence: replies to 100% of negative Trustpilot reviews, typically within 24 hours (verified directly on the live profile)
  • ✓Historical pricing reports: Embody's May 2026 Trustpilot replies described a promotional plan plus an 'Embody Flat' plan at $299/mo. Lower injection prices appeared in July, but a different Start/Flat schedule remains in the published April-dated terms. Those earlier reports do not establish today's checkout charge.
  • ✓Historical promo complaints: $149 month 1 → $399 month 2 was reported by multiple users between April 22 and May 4, 2026. Later sales pages advertise lower prices; the continued publication of older terms leaves their applicability to current offers unresolved.
  • ✓Catalogue checked September 27, 2026: 14 injection listings, including one-month semaglutide/tirzepatide at $79/$129 and twelve-month products at $828/$1,428. No oral tirzepatide gum is listed; current gum availability remains unverified.
  • ✓Shipping claims checked September 27, 2026: the promotion advertises 1–2-day delivery and pharmacy dispatch within two business days after approval. The terms do not guarantee delivery timelines. Actual arrival times were not tested.
  • ✓Historical, superseded May 2026 homepage prices: $99/mo semaglutide and $149/mo tirzepatide injection promos; a later July 31 offer advertised $69/$119, and the current August 14 offer is from $79/$129 on a selected plan
  • ✓Refund policy dated August 25, 2026: all payments final and non-refundable at the time of purchase, cancellation stops future billing only, multi-month plans non-refundable in whole and in part, 72-hour cancellation cutoff, refund of unused services only on provider-determined medical disqualification after deducting services already provided. No money-back or satisfaction guarantee appears on the site (verified 2026-09-03)
  • ✓Transfer dosing: the FAQ says that with proof of a current prescription reviewed by a licensed provider you will be able to continue treatment at your current dose where appropriate, and the intake offers stick with my current dosage. The standard start for new patients is 0.25mg weekly for the first four weeks (verified 2026-09-03)
  • ✓Visit types: sync (face-to-face video) OR async (intake form + messaging), Embody confirms both exist in its Trustpilot reply to Tammy on May 4, 2026
What remains unverified
  • ⚠Which of the four named 503A pharmacies fills a given prescription; Embody states all four are 503A compounders but does not map a prescription to a facility (checked 2026-09-03)
  • ⚠Individual clinician credentials (MD vs NP vs PA), OpenLoop Health is named but no individual prescribers are listed
  • ⚠Whether any state beyond Louisiana is restricted in practice: the FAQ names only Louisiana plus a Nebraska age limit of 19, and the intake dropdown lists all 50 states and DC (checked 2026-09-03)
  • ⚠Lab work requirement before prescription, not publicly stated; Trustpilot reviews suggest some users complete intake without lab tests
  • ⚠Privacy safeguards in practice have not been independently audited. Embody publishes a Notice of Privacy Practices describing its health-information duties and patient rights, checked September 10, 2026.
  • ⚠Founding date / parent company history, Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. is identified as the legal entity but founding year and ownership history are not on joinem.co
  • ⚠24/7 support response times specifically, Embody markets it; one Trustpilot reply confirms 24/7 messaging via patient portal, but staffing model (clinician vs CSR) not stated
  • ⚠The final checkout amount for an individual prescription has not been tested; the published plan ladder and billing commitments are recorded above

We did not sign up for Embody as part of this review. Findings are based on the provider's public site, product pages, official FAQ, and third-party regulatory or review-aggregator data where available. See our editorial policy for the full methodology.

Clinical evidence: 20.9% average body-weight reduction at 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-1 (NEJM, 2022). Individual results vary; compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Independent Clinical Perspective

What the doctors say about GLP-1 medications

Independent, sourced clinical context on the medication class, not a comment on this provider.

“Patients on both medications experienced substantial weight loss, and we observed no difference in the risk of gastrointestinal adverse events. In addition to effectiveness, factors like medication availability and insurance coverage will likely play a role in deciding which medication to initiate.”
Nicholas L. Stucky, MD, PhD, physician; co-author, real-world tirzepatide vs semaglutide study
Truveta Research / Providence Portland Medical Center
On real-world findings that practical factors matter beyond raw efficacy.
“For more than a million people at high risk of heart attack and stroke, this treatment on the NHS could be life-changing: offering a powerful new way to protect their hearts and improve their health.”
Helen Williams, Consultant pharmacist; National Clinical Director for Cardiovascular Disease Prevention
NHS England
NHS England announcing semaglutide (Wegovy) availability to cut heart attack and stroke risk.
NHS England ↗ · Apr 2026

Quotes are general medical commentary about GLP-1 medications, independently sourced and not solicited by GLP-1 Picks. They are not an endorsement of any provider, our provider scores are set solely by our published methodology.

Embody reviews: what customers say

Recorded third-party ratings and source links for Embody. “Not verified” means this review has no confirmed figure; it does not establish that no profile exists.

Trustpilot
3.8★
8,121 reviews
Open Trustpilot
BBB
C (not accredited)
72 complaints
Open BBB
Reddit
Not verified
No confirmed thread summary in this review
Provider claim
4.8★ and over 125,000 happy customers
Self-reported by the provider. Not independently verified.
Our reading

Embody's landing page claimed 4.8 stars and over 125,000 happy customers on our prior check; those marketing figures are separate from its independent review record. Trustpilot displayed 3.8/5 across 8,121 reviews on September 20, 2026, including reviews merged from another profile. Its recent page mixes invited and unprompted feedback about clinician visits, shipping and support. These are individual reports, not a verified failure rate. BBB showed Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. at C/not accredited with 72 company-wide complaints on September 22 and lists Embody, SnagRx and RodeoMeds as alternate names. Compare current plan and refund terms before paying.

What people actually say

Trustpilot: Checked 2026-09-20 on the claimed, paid Trustpilot profile, which displayed 3.8 across 8,121 reviews. Trustpilot says this profile contains reviews merged from one or more other company profiles. The September 3 reading was 3.7 across 6,825; review-count changes are not a trustworthy customer-demand series or clinical-quality measure.

BBB: BBB lists Embody, SnagRx and RodeoMeds as alternate names. The 72 complaints are company-wide and cannot be assigned to one storefront. Complaint texts still require a separate fulfillment-pattern review. Checked September 22, 2026.

Verbatim quotes
“I've had a really smooth experience with Embody so far. The onboarding process was straightforward, and I liked that everything is reviewed by a licensed clinician before getting started.”
Positive·Trustpilot · April 24, 2026verified on Trustpilot
“Wish they would offer the tirzepatide at the $149 month to month payment, not at a 3+ months pay in advance. Other than that, its been great.”
Mixed·Trustpilot (Stormie Green) · May 7, 2026verified on Trustpilot (Stormie Green)

How should you read recent Embody and Joinem reviews?

Trustpilot's Embody profile for joinem.co includes both positive and critical experiences. Some reviews were merged from another profile, and individual posts cannot establish a delivery failure rate or a treatment result. We checked visible recent examples and Embody's published terms on September 23, 2026. Use the reports to decide what to verify before paying, not to predict your own outcome.

Clinician contact

Some reviewers praise attentive appointments; others describe missed calls. Embody's policy says the subscription begins when you pay, before the clinician decides whether to prescribe. Confirm how and when your appointment will happen.

Shipping and refills

Recent reports describe both quick deliveries and delays. Embody names pharmacy partners, but not the one that will fill your prescription. Ask its care team about your filling pharmacy, shipment status and next refill steps.

Charges and cancellation

Some reviewers question charges. The catalogue and promotion describe different payment commitments, and the refund policy normally makes paid terms final. Save the checkout amount, term and renewal date. Our price schedule separates the published plans.

How Embody works

1

Complete Online Assessment

Submit medical history and weight loss goals through Embody's assessment. Per its disclaimer, this does not create a doctor-patient relationship; it is a screening tool only.

2

OpenLoop Clinician Review

After checkout, a clinician through OpenLoop Health determines whether you qualify. Visits may be synchronous video or asynchronous intake and messaging; the individual clinician is not named before signup.

3

Named Partner Pharmacy Ships

If approved, compounded medication ships free from one of four named partners: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine or Triad Rx. Embody advertises 1–2-day delivery and dispatch within two business days after approval, but its terms do not guarantee delivery times. The filling pharmacy and arrival date for your prescription remain unverified.

Medications available

Compounded semaglutide (injectable)Compounded tirzepatide (injectable)

Common questions

Is joinem.co the same as Embody?+
Yes. joinem.co is the website for Embody’s GLP-1 program. Embody is the provider name; joinem.co is its web address. This is GLP-1 Picks’ independent review of that program, including its plan costs, customer evidence and refund terms. For an existing account or patient-support request, use Embody’s own website; GLP-1 Picks cannot access your account.
Does Embody offer the Wegovy pill?+
We could not verify a Wegovy pill listing on Embody's public storefront when checked September 20, 2026. Its displayed products are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, which are not the FDA-approved Wegovy tablet. Its private intake or future menu may differ. If you specifically want branded Wegovy pill, compare the verified pill listings and full costs on our Wegovy pill page before starting an intake.
Is Embody the same company as SnagRx or RodeoMeds?+
Yes. All three are Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. Each site names that parent in its footer, and joinem.co spells it out: Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. is the legal entity operating Embody. What none of the three does is name the other two. The domains were registered within three months of each other: joinem.co in December 2025, snagrx.com in January 2026 and rodeomeds.com in March 2026, so this is a multi-brand strategy the operator planned from launch rather than a rebrand. Embody and SnagRx both advertise $69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide, but the public plan records attach different payment commitments to those headlines. RodeoMeds is not a GLP-1 storefront; it sells a sublingual erectile-dysfunction troche. See our Embody vs SnagRx comparison.
More questions (10)
What's included in Embody's advertised injection price?+
Embody's tirzepatide product page lists clinician evaluation and prescription review, compounded medication, optional care coaching, messaging support, dose oversight and delivery. It lists a one-month supply at $129; longer plans reduce the monthly equivalent. Medication and dosing depend on the clinician's assessment. Checked September 10, 2026.
Is Embody legit?+
Embody is an operating telehealth storefront from Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. Its current pages name OpenLoop Health as the clinical network and four 503A pharmacy partners: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx. Trustpilot showed 3.8/5 across 8,121 reviews on September 20, 2026; the profile includes merged reviews. The shared operator's BBB profile showed C, not accredited, with 72 company-wide complaints on September 22 and lists Embody, SnagRx and RodeoMeds as alternate names. Embody also publishes a Notice of Privacy Practices covering health-information rights. We have not independently audited its privacy safeguards.
Is the $129 GLP-1 + GIP price month-to-month?+
Embody's published one-month tirzepatide injection plan is $129. The twelve-month plan is $1,428 paid for the term, equivalent to $119/month. These are different commitments. Confirm the selected term, renewal date and total before payment. Checked September 10, 2026.
How much does a full year really cost?+
In Embody's public catalogue, semaglutide is $948 across twelve one-month $79 purchases or $828 paid up front for twelve months; tirzepatide is $1,548 across twelve one-month $129 purchases or $1,428 prepaid. Checked September 20, 2026. Its separate promotion advertises $69/$119 flat monthly and says month-to-month customers have no contract, but we did not verify the final checkout charge or term. Even if twelve monthly charges total $828/$1,428, that is not the same cash commitment as prepaying. The refund policy normally makes paid terms non-refundable, with a limited medical-disqualification exception. Confirm the plan and renewal cadence before paying.
Who actually prescribes the medication?+
Embody's current home, terms and privacy pages name OpenLoop Health as the clinical network. OpenLoop makes the prescribing decision; Embody does not list the individual clinician or a named medical director before signup.
Which pharmacy makes the medication?+
Embody names Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Medicine in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama, and its FAQ says all four are U.S.-based 503A compounding pharmacies working to USP 795 and USP 797. It does not say which facility will fill a particular prescription. Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations, which FDA closed out in May 2023, noting that the firm no longer produces sterile drug products.
Does Embody offer the oral tirzepatide gum?+
We could not verify current availability. Embody's public catalogue listed 14 injection products and no oral tirzepatide gum on September 27, 2026. Its April-dated terms still mention gums. A missing catalogue listing does not confirm discontinuation, and the older terms do not establish current stock. Ask the provider directly if you need a non-injection option. FDA-approved tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound) is injection-only; any oral tirzepatide is a compounded preparation and is not an FDA-approved finished product.
Can I cancel?+
You can cancel at any time, but cancellation stops future billing only. The policy dated August 25, 2026 says all payments are final and non-refundable, that requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and that multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part; medical disqualification determined by its provider allows a refund for unused services after deducting services already provided. Trustpilot reviews say an 'optional refill intake' can pull billing forward and trigger a shipment; do not submit it if you intend to stop.
Does Embody take insurance?+
No. It's cash-pay only. They say the program is HSA/FSA approved, ask for a receipt or superbill if you want to use those accounts.
Will Embody keep me on my current dose if I switch from another provider?+
Embody's FAQ says that if you provide proof of your current prescription for one of its licensed providers to review, you will be able to continue treatment at your current dose where appropriate. The intake asks for your current semaglutide or tirzepatide dose and lets you choose to stick with it, go up, go down, or let the provider decide. The prescriber makes the final call, and no page on the site promises a dose before that review.
More comparisons for Embody

People also compare Embody

Helpful tools and related reading

Helpful Tools