Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

Gala vs Mochi Health: Costs, care and treatment fit

Gala and Mochi Health differ in what you pay, which medicines they list and their insurance terms. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

Gala pays us a commission when you join through our links. Mochi Health does not. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Gala or Mochi Health?

Short answer: Choose Mochi Health if you want a pill or another option without needles. If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.

Gala is best for

Patients who want one compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, $179/mo on Gala's yearly plan, and who will use its free companion app for progress logging.

Choose Mochi Health if

  • you want a pill or another option without needles

Compare the exact medication, renewal bill and cancellation terms before you choose.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Gala vs Mochi Health side by side

Gala and Mochi Health compared fact by fact
GalaMochi Health
Pricefrom $179/mo$139/moMonth-to-month, from $109 on a plan
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionNot listedYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceNo insurance listedMochi sells an insurance membership ($119 for 6 months or $199 for 12 months) that bills your visits through your insurance and helps with prior authorization; whether visits and medication are covered depends on your plan
ConsultationIncludedWithout insurance: $79/mo, or $207/3 months, $354/6 months, $588/12 months
ShippingFreeIncluded
Where it shipsAll 50 statesNot stated
Trustpilot4.6 / 5 across 3,925 reviewsNot tracked
Our score7.6/10 Good7.7/10 Assessment unavailable
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.No current assessment record is available for a score comparison. This does not establish the quality of care.

What Gala and Mochi Health plans cost

These are published terms, not a quote for your prescription. How our links work.

Gala

A free Gala GLP-1 companion app and one compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, $179/mo on a yearly plan; confirm the prescribed product and checkout total before enrolling.

All 4 Gala plans
How Gala bills

Compounded GLP-1 from $179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included; Gala also runs a separate $149/mo microdose page on a 3-month plan, and its main site lists 3-month GLP-1 plans from $199/mo, with the final price confirmed at checkout

We checked Gala's prices on October 17, 2026.Gala official pricing source

Mochi Health

One membership, cash or insured, covering compounded GLP-1s from $60/mo and brand-name GLP-1s with published starting prices, including a compounded oral semaglutide pill if you will not inject (checked 2026-10-17).

  • Compounded Semaglutide, monthly cash plan (month-to-month)$139Your starting monthly total: the $79 cash membership plus semaglutide from $60. The prescribed dose can raise the medication price; diagnostic services are extra (checked 2026-10-17)
  • Compounded Semaglutide, 12-month prepaid membership$109Your starting monthly equivalent: the membership at $49 a month ($588 paid up front for 12 months) plus semaglutide from $60 a month. Diagnostic services are extra (checked 2026-10-17)
  • Membership$79Cash membership billed monthly, excluding medication and diagnostic services. New members get $79 off, so the 1-month plan's opening month is $0 (checked 2026-10-17)
All 19 Mochi Health plans
  • Membership, 3 months prepaid$207$207 every 3 months ($69 a month), cash membership, medication and diagnostic services extra (checked 2026-10-17)
  • Membership, 6 months prepaid$354$354 every 6 months ($59 a month), cash membership, medication and diagnostic services extra (checked 2026-10-17)
  • Membership, 12 months prepaid$588$588 every 12 months ($49 a month), cash membership, medication and diagnostic services extra (checked 2026-10-17)
  • Insurance membership, 6 months$119$119 for 6 months ($20 a month) on Mochi's insurance track; visits are billed through your insurance and the copay is shown before you commit (checked 2026-10-17)
  • Insurance membership, 12 months$199$199 for 12 months ($17 a month) on Mochi's insurance track; visits are billed through your insurance and the copay is shown before you commit (checked 2026-10-17)
  • Compounded Semaglutide$60Starting price for the once-weekly injection; the price varies with the dose your provider prescribes. Mochi also lists a three-month supply for $146 (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Compounded Tirzepatide$90Starting price for the once-weekly injection; the price varies with the dose your provider prescribes. Mochi also lists a three-month supply for $236 (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Foundayo (orforglipron, oral)$149Once-daily brand-name pill with the 0.8/2.5/5.5/9/14.5/17.2 mg ladder, starting at $149 (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Compounded Orforglipron (oral)$31Once-daily compounded oral orforglipron, starting at $31 (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Compounded Semaglutide Pill$62Once-weekly oral semaglutide pill, starting at $62 (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Wegovy Pill (brand, oral semaglutide)$149Once-daily oral semaglutide, starting at $149 (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Zepbound (brand tirzepatide)$299Starting at $299 (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Ozempic (brand semaglutide)$199Starting at $199 (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Wegovy (brand semaglutide injection)$199Starting at $199 (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Mounjaro (brand tirzepatide)$499Starting at $499 (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Metformin (oral, adjunct)$13Starting at $13, an oral type 2 diabetes medication offered alongside the GLP-1s (on Mochi's medication page, membership not included, checked 2026-10-17)
How Mochi Health bills

Recurring semaglutide starts at $139/mo on the monthly cash plan: the $79 membership plus medication from $60, with dose-dependent medication pricing and diagnostic services extra. Prepaying the cash membership lowers it to $49 a month ($588 for 12 months), and members with insurance can pay $199 for 12 months instead. New members get $79 off the membership. Tirzepatide starts at $90 plus membership.

We checked Mochi Health's prices on October 17, 2026.Mochi Health official pricing source

What to watch for with Gala and Mochi Health

Gala

  • Brand-name Ozempic here is $1,299/mo, materially above NovoCare's Wegovy pen $199/mo for the first two 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg fills through December 31, 2026, then $349/mo at standard strengths or $399/mo for Wegovy HD; oral pill from $149/mo, dose-dependent. Buy brand-name elsewhere; Gala's value is its compounded GLP-1 line.
  • Plan prices differ by landing page: the microdose offer lists $149/mo for 3 months, the all-doses page $179/mo yearly, and the main site 3-month GLP-1 from $199/mo. Confirm the checkout total
Gala's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Gala's current microdose offer lists $149/mo on a 3-month plan; its all-doses GLP-1 page lists $179/mo yearly, while its main site lists 3-month standard GLP-1 from $199/mo
  • A free Gala GLP-1 app for in-treatment logging, promoted in the footer of every page; first-party logging is uncommon among compounded-only platforms
  • The site names OpenLoop-affiliated medical groups. Its displayed LegitScript badge was not independently confirmed with the issuer in the October 8, 2026 check
  • All 50 states, free shipping, no insurance required, 24/7 patient support claimed

More to watch for

  • Mixed Trustpilot reviews mention dosing inconsistencies and slow customer service responsiveness, verify your specific dose and batch with each refill
  • Visit mode can be synchronous or asynchronous depending on patient, state and medication; no default video path was established in the October 8, 2026 review. Ask whether a GLP-1 lab panel, a named medical director and scheduled follow-ups come with the plan; the refund policy mentions possible lab services
  • Restrictive refund policy, Gala's published terms state 'IN NO EVENT SHALL YOU BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION OF THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES' with a narrow exception for provider-initiated medical disqualification. No money-back guarantee. Read the published policy at galaglp1.com/refund-policy before enrolling on a commitment plan
  • Newer brand under AI Coaching, Inc. (founded 2024 per LinkedIn), limited public company history; founders, founding year, and named medical director not publicly disclosed on galaglp1.com itself
Medicines listed
  • Tirzepatide microdose (compounded)
  • Compounded GLP-1, semaglutide or tirzepatide, all doses included
  • Semaglutide brand-name (Ozempic, premium-priced)
  • Wegovy oral pill (announced as 'coming soon' on Gala's site, not yet live)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
All
Cancellation
Submit cancellation at least 72 hours before renewal. Ordinary cancellation stops future billing; paid terms are normally non-refundable. The refund policy permits an unused-services refund, after deducting services already provided, when Gala's provider determines medical disqualification. Confirm the applicable plan terms (policy reviewed October 8, 2026).

Mochi Health

  • Without insurance, the membership costs $79 billed monthly, or $207, $354 or $588 paid up front for 3, 6 or 12 months ($69, $59 or $49 a month). Medication and diagnostic services are extra. On the monthly plan your recurring starting total is $139 for compounded semaglutide or $169 for tirzepatide, and the prescribed dose can raise the medication price.
  • Prescription sales are final. Mochi gives no refunds for partly used subscription periods; any refund is discretionary and capped at the fee you paid in the month before you ask (checked 2026-10-17)
Mochi Health's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Compounded semaglutide starts at $60/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $90/mo on Mochi's medication pages, or $146 and $236 for a three-month supply (checked 2026-10-17)
  • Semaglutide comes in two compounded forms, a once-weekly injection from $60/mo and a once-weekly oral pill from $62/mo, so needles are avoidable (checked 2026-10-17)
  • Registered dietitians included alongside physicians, not just medication, but nutritional support
  • Brand-name GLP-1s sold beside the compounded ones, with Zepbound from $299/mo, Ozempic and Wegovy from $199/mo, and the Wegovy Pill and Foundayo from $149/mo (checked 2026-10-17)
  • If you use insurance, Mochi's insured membership costs $199 for 12 months ($17/mo) or $119 for 6 months, with visits billed to your plan and prior-authorization help (checked 2026-10-17)

More to watch for

  • Mochi's link to its $79-off promotion terms opens a 404 page, so the banner's short conditions are the only published terms for that offer (checked 2026-10-17)
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded, once-weekly injection from $60/mo and once-weekly oral pill from $62/mo, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injection, from $90/mo, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Foundayo (brand-name orforglipron, oral once-daily, dose ladder 0.8-17.2 mg, from $149/mo, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Orforglipron (compounded, oral once-daily, from $31/mo, checked 2026-10-17)
  • Ozempic (brand-name)
  • Wegovy (brand-name)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name)
  • Zepbound (brand-name)
  • Wegovy Pill (brand-name oral semaglutide, once-daily, 1.5 to 25 mg ladder, from $149/mo, checked 2026-10-17)
Insurance
Mochi sells an insurance membership ($119 for 6 months or $199 for 12 months) that bills your visits through your insurance and helps with prior authorization; whether visits and medication are covered depends on your plan (checked October 17, 2026).
Consultation
Without insurance: $79/mo, or $207/3 months, $354/6 months, $588/12 months. With insurance: $119/6 months or $199/12 months. New members get $79 off (the 1-month plan's opening month is free). Medication and diagnostic services extra.
Shipping
Included
Cancellation
Cancel the membership at any time in your account or by phone; email requests do not count. Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current term and also cancels medication subscriptions that need a membership. Prescription sales are final, there are no refunds for partly used periods, and any refund is discretionary, capped at the fee paid in the month before the request (checked 2026-10-17).

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Gala vs Mochi Health: common questions

Is Gala or Mochi Health cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Galafrom $179/mostarting price
  • Mochi Health$139/momonth-to-month, from $109 on a plan

Which is better, Gala or Mochi Health?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do Gala and Mochi Health offer brand-name medication?

Gala and Mochi Health both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Gala and Mochi Health take insurance?

Coverage depends on your plan and prescription, so read each provider's insurance terms.

Confirm coverage for your exact plan and prescription before you pay.

Where these facts come from

Gala:prices checked October 17, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Gala review

Mochi Health:prices checked October 17, 2026, score evidence assessed September 3, 2026.Mochi Health pricing and sources

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?