Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

Embody vs Gala: Embody for compounded medication only, Gala for brand-name or compounded options

Embody and Gala differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

Both are starting prices, so the plans below show what you would actually pay.

Compare plans and terms

Embody and Gala pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Embody or Gala?

Short answer: Choose Gala if you want brand-name medicine as an option. If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.

Embody is best for

People who want to compare Embody's published plan menu with its separate monthly promotion and will confirm the exact charge, term and refund rules before paying.

Choose Gala if

  • you want brand-name medicine as an option
  • you put weight on customer ratings (4.6 on Trustpilot against 3.8)

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Embody vs Gala side by side

Embody and Gala compared fact by fact
EmbodyGala
Pricefrom $69/mofrom $179/mo
MedicineCompounded onlyBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothNot listed
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationBothIncluded
ShippingBothFree
Where it ships49 states plus DC, all except LouisianaAll 50 states
Trustpilot3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews4.6 / 5 across 3,925 reviews
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score7.6/10 Good7.6/10 Good
Assessment limitsBothChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.

What Embody and Gala plans cost

Embody

The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four plan lengths and their prices for both molecules. Separate promotions and the published terms do not consistently describe the same offer, so confirm the applicable commitment and renewal before paying.

All 8 Embody plans

Payments are normally non-refundable; a limited medical-disqualification exception applies.

How Embody bills

Embody's $69 is not a flat price at checkout. Its public catalogue charges $79/$129 for one month, or $69/$119 a month when you prepay twelve months ($828/$1,428). A separate promotion advertises $69/$119 flat monthly, and its terms dated April 24 still list other introductory and fixed-price programs. Embody doesn't say which of these sets your first charge and renewal, so ask before you pay. Sources checked October 16, 2026.

We checked Embody's prices on September 20, 2026.Every Embody price and plan

Embody’s GLP-1 website is joinem.co. GLP-1 Picks is an independent comparison site.

Want Embody on its own? Read our Embody GLP-1 review to see what you pay for semaglutide or tirzepatide and what customer reviews say, or check is Embody legit for its BBB, Trustpilot and FDA records.

Gala

A free Gala GLP-1 companion app and one compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, $179/mo on a yearly plan; confirm the prescribed product and checkout total before enrolling.

All 4 Gala plans
How Gala bills

Compounded GLP-1 from $179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included; Gala also runs a separate $149/mo microdose page on a 3-month plan, and its main site lists 3-month GLP-1 plans from $199/mo, with the final price confirmed at checkout

We checked Gala's prices on October 17, 2026.

What to watch for with Embody and Gala

Embody

  • Payments are normally non-refundable. If Embody's provider determines medical disqualification, its refund policy allows a refund for unused services after deducting services already provided. Cancellation otherwise stops future renewal. The twelve-month semaglutide plan commits $828 up front; cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
  • The public catalogue shows $69/$119 as twelve-month equivalents paid up front at $828/$1,428, while a separate promotion advertises those amounts monthly. Embody's April-dated terms still list different introductory and fixed-price programs. Ask which terms govern your final offer before you pay. Confirm the first charge, recurring charge and commitment before paying.
Embody's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four price tiers for each molecule: semaglutide $79/$76/$73/$69 and tirzepatide $129/$126/$123/$119 across one, three, six and twelve months. Separate promotional offers and published terms differ; confirm which terms govern your purchase.
  • One-month injection prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for GLP-1 + GIP were visible in Embody's catalogue on September 20, 2026. The FAQ says the selected rate holds within the chosen plan.
  • Four plan lengths are disclosed (4, 12, 24 and 52 weeks), giving shoppers a shorter-term option as well as longer-plan pricing.
  • Publishes its cancellation and refund terms in full, dated August 25, 2026, so the 72-hour cancellation cutoff and limited medical-disqualification refund exception are readable before you pay.
  • Publishes responses to customer reviews on Trustpilot, giving readers the company's reply alongside individual complaints.

More to watch for

  • Trustpilot showed 3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews on October 17, 2026, while the landing page advertised 4.8 on our prior check. The Trustpilot profile includes merged reviews from another profile, and individual reports cover different pricing periods. It is not a measure of clinical quality.
  • Embody names four partner pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Medicine in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama, and says all four are 503A compounding pharmacies. It does not say which one will fill your prescription. Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations, and the FDA close-out in May 2023 records that the firm no longer produces sterile drug products.
  • Embody's public catalogue lists only compounded injections; it doesn't list branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro or Ozempic.
  • Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. also runs SnagRx (snagrx.com) and RodeoMeds (rodeomeds.com). Each footer names the shared parent, but none of the three names the others. Embody and SnagRx both advertise $69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide, but they ask you to commit to different payment terms. Read our SnagRx review, then compare Embody and SnagRx side by side.
Medicines listed
  • Compounded semaglutide (injectable)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (injectable)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Prescribers
OpenLoop Health clinical network (individual credentials MD/NP/PA not publicly listed before signup)
Lab work
Not disclosed
States
49 states plus DC, all except Louisiana. In Nebraska, service is limited to patients 19 and older (verified 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Choose a 4-, 12-, 24- or 52-week plan at signup. Cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and the policy dated August 25, 2026 says all payments are final and non-refundable, with a refund for unused services on provider-determined medical disqualification, after deductions for services already provided. Multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part. Refill orders triggered by user-completed optional refill intake can pull the next billing date forward.

Gala

  • Brand-name Ozempic here is $1,299/mo, materially above NovoCare's Wegovy pen $199/mo for the first two 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg fills through December 31, 2026, then $349/mo at standard strengths or $399/mo for Wegovy HD; oral pill from $149/mo, dose-dependent. Buy brand-name elsewhere; Gala's value is its compounded GLP-1 line.
  • Plan prices differ by landing page: the microdose offer lists $149/mo for 3 months, the all-doses page $179/mo yearly, and the main site 3-month GLP-1 from $199/mo. Confirm the checkout total
Gala's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Gala's current microdose offer lists $149/mo on a 3-month plan; its all-doses GLP-1 page lists $179/mo yearly, while its main site lists 3-month standard GLP-1 from $199/mo
  • A free Gala GLP-1 app for in-treatment logging, promoted in the footer of every page; first-party logging is uncommon among compounded-only platforms
  • The site names OpenLoop-affiliated medical groups. Its displayed LegitScript badge was not independently confirmed with the issuer in the October 8, 2026 check
  • All 50 states, free shipping, no insurance required, 24/7 patient support claimed

More to watch for

  • Mixed Trustpilot reviews mention dosing inconsistencies and slow customer service responsiveness, verify your specific dose and batch with each refill
  • Visit mode can be synchronous or asynchronous depending on patient, state and medication; no default video path was established in the October 8, 2026 review. Ask whether a GLP-1 lab panel, a named medical director and scheduled follow-ups come with the plan; the refund policy mentions possible lab services
  • Restrictive refund policy, Gala's published terms state 'IN NO EVENT SHALL YOU BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION OF THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES' with a narrow exception for provider-initiated medical disqualification. No money-back guarantee. Read the published policy at galaglp1.com/refund-policy before enrolling on a commitment plan
  • Newer brand under AI Coaching, Inc. (founded 2024 per LinkedIn), limited public company history; founders, founding year, and named medical director not publicly disclosed on galaglp1.com itself
Medicines listed
  • Tirzepatide microdose (compounded)
  • Compounded GLP-1, semaglutide or tirzepatide, all doses included
  • Semaglutide brand-name (Ozempic, premium-priced)
  • Wegovy oral pill (announced as 'coming soon' on Gala's site, not yet live)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
All
Cancellation
Submit cancellation at least 72 hours before renewal. Ordinary cancellation stops future billing; paid terms are normally non-refundable. The refund policy permits an unused-services refund, after deducting services already provided, when Gala's provider determines medical disqualification. Confirm the applicable plan terms (policy reviewed October 8, 2026).

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Embody vs Gala: common questions

Is Embody or Gala cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Embodyfrom $69/mostarting price
  • Galafrom $179/mostarting price

Which is better, Embody or Gala?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Embody lists compounded medication only, and Gala lists brand-name and compounded medication.

Do Embody and Gala offer brand-name medication?

Embody lists compounded medication only, and Gala lists brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Embody and Gala take insurance?

Neither Embody nor Gala lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

Embody:prices checked September 20, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Embody review

Gala:prices checked October 17, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Gala review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?