LivBody GLP-1 Review

By Iacob Pastina · Updated

Is LivBody right for you?

LivBody is a known supplement brand renting telehealth machinery, and the rubric score, 2.9/10, the lowest we track, reflects how little of the GLP-1 program you can verify before paying.

Provisional

GLP-1 program launched ~early 2026 with zero third-party reviews, and the page LivBody advertises still points every call to action at an address that does not load: too new and too unsettled to fully score. Re-checked quarterly.

Plans & pricing

Compounded Semaglutide, Monthly

Listed price

$99

Shown as 'Compounded Semaglutide, Starting at $99' on the program page, with the consult and free expedited shipping included. The page footnotes that the actual price depends on the product and plan prescribed, so confirm the figure at checkout.

Pricing notes and conditions

$99/mo compounded semaglutide and $149/mo compounded tirzepatide on the program page, which footnotes that the actual price depends on the product and plan prescribed; intake sits behind a bot check, so confirm the figure at checkout

Our scores use the same methodology for every provider.

Check this plan’s pricing details Compare the complete price schedule →

Consider it if

Four compounding pharmacies named WITH street addresses, RedRock Pharmacy (UT), Health Warehouse (KY), Precision Compounding (NY), and Triad Rx (AL), more pharmacy transparency than most competitors offer

Consider alternatives if

The GLP-1 page LivBody advertises tells you three times to 'Start Now at start.livbody.com' and that address does not load at all, so the only working way into the program is the 'GLP-1 Journey' link in the site's own top menu (checked 2026-09-03)

Compare alternatives →

Independent research, not medical advice. See our sources and safety checks.

All plans, payment and cancellation terms

Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Insurance
Not accepted
Availability
The telehealth terms say 'Currently offering services in all 50 states plus Washington D.C.' and hedge that some services may not be, while the GLP-1 page LivBody advertises says 'Not available in all 50 states, prescription required.' Both are live and neither names the excluded states (verified 2026-09-03)

Cancellation and refunds: Two routes, described differently on two live pages. The program page FAQ says you can cancel from your online patient portal with no cancellation fees or long-term contracts, while the telehealth terms say you cancel by emailing an OpenLoop support address or contacting your provider, keeping access through the end of your billing period. Those terms also say fees are not refundable in whole or in part, except as set out in any return or refund policy provided to you, and the only refund policy published covers store product rather than medication (verified 2026-09-03)

Want the standalone record? LivBody pricing, every tier with verification dates and detected promotions.

All pricing tiers

Compounded Semaglutide, Monthly

$99 View details ↗

Shown as 'Compounded Semaglutide, Starting at $99' on the program page, with the consult and free expedited shipping included. The page footnotes that the actual price depends on the product and plan prescribed, so confirm the figure at checkout.

Compounded Tirzepatide, Monthly

$149 View details ↗

Shown as 'Compounded Tirzepatide, Starting at $149' on the program page, with the consult and free expedited shipping included. The same footnote applies, the actual price depends on the product and plan prescribed, so verify at checkout.

Why we reached this verdict

LivBody bolts an OpenLoop white-label GLP-1 program onto an 8-year-old fitness supplement brand, and our rubric scores it 2.9/10, the lowest score we track. The genuine positives: four compounding pharmacies named with street addresses and phone numbers, a credited medical group, consult and free expedited shipping included, and compounded semaglutide from $99/mo with tirzepatide from $149/mo. The problems start with the page LivBody advertises: all three of its calls to action read 'Start Now at start.livbody.com' and that address does not load, so the only working route in is the 'GLP-1 Journey' link in the top menu. From there, the terms say fees are not refundable except under a refund policy that only covers store product; the terms claim all 50 states while that same advertised page says the program is not available in all 50; the required Medical Consent and Bill of Rights documents both point at the address that does not load; and the program page claims '127k+ members' behind four unattributed testimonials with no independent review record. If you proceed, confirm the monthly price at checkout before paying anything.

LivBody Pros and Cons

What We Like
  • +Four compounding pharmacies named WITH street addresses, RedRock Pharmacy (UT), Health Warehouse (KY), Precision Compounding (NY), and Triad Rx (AL), more pharmacy transparency than most competitors offer
  • +Named medical group: the program page credits OpenLoop Health, and the privacy notice names the three medical corporations behind it, most white-label storefronts name no one
  • +Consult and shipping included in the monthly price, with 'Free expedited shipping.' and 'No membership fees.' both stated on the program page
  • +Real 8-year-old brand with a named founder, Paige Hathaway founded LivBody in 2018, this is not an anonymous pop-up storefront
  • +Proper compounded-medication disclosures, the site states plainly that compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved
  • +Broad coverage claimed, the telehealth terms say services are currently offered in all 50 states plus Washington D.C., though the GLP-1 page LivBody advertises says the program is not available in all 50
What Could Be Better
  • The GLP-1 page LivBody advertises tells you three times to 'Start Now at start.livbody.com' and that address does not load at all, so the only working way into the program is the 'GLP-1 Journey' link in the site's own top menu (checked 2026-09-03)
  • The telehealth terms say in capitals that fees are not refundable in whole or in part, except as set out in any return or refund policy provided to you, and the only refund policy LivBody publishes is the store one: 14 days, unused product with tags attached, a $3 restocking fee and a Houston returns address, which describes no refund path for medication (verified 2026-09-03)
  • The GLP-1 program is an OpenLoop white-label: clinicians are OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC, the listed Des Moines HQ is OpenLoop's office, and the cancellation desk is an OpenLoop zohodesk email. The LivBody supplement brand is not the one treating you
  • Zero independent GLP-1 track record: Trustpilot shows 0 reviews (profile claimed February 2026), and the BBB rates the supplement entity (Liv Body LLC, Henderson NV) B-, not accredited, with an unanswered complaint
  • The four testimonials on the program page carry no name, no date and no verification, and they sit under a claim of 'Join 127k+ members who have started with Liv Body' that nothing on the site substantiates (checked 2026-09-03)
  • Pharmacy partner Triad Rx (AL) received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations; the FDA closed it out in May 2023, we state both facts because both matter
  • Broken legal links: the Medical Consent and Patient Bill of Rights documents point to start.livbody.com, a domain that does not resolve
  • No named medical director, no lab partner and no video visit path are shown on the site's program, about, terms, privacy or contact pages (rendered check 2026-09-03), though the privacy notice does name the medical corporations behind the program: LivBody HoldCo LLC Healthcare Partners PC, Rezilient OLH, PA and LivBody HoldCo LLC Healthcare Partners California, PC
  • Two compounded injectables only, with no oral or sublingual option, no microdose tier and no brand name product page. LegitScript is not shown on the site's program, about, terms, privacy or contact pages either, so there is no certification and no checker to follow (rendered check 2026-09-03)

Is LivBody legit? Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

Six trust signals, how we checked them, and what's been updated since the last review.

Safety & legitimacy

Telehealth GLP-1 platforms vary widely on what they disclose publicly. These six signals are the YMYL bar we check on every review. "Not disclosed" is itself a finding.

Prescriber type
Not disclosed
Compounding pharmacy
RedRock Pharmacy + Health Warehouse + Precision Compounding + Triad Rx
Lab work
Not disclosed
HIPAA disclosure
Not disclosed
Support
Not disclosed
Cancellation
Two routes, described differently on two live pages. The program page FAQ says you can cancel from your online patient portal with no cancellation fees or long-term contracts, while the telehealth terms say you cancel by emailing an OpenLoop support address or contacting your provider, keeping access through the end of your billing period. Those terms also say fees are not refundable in whole or in part, except as set out in any return or refund policy provided to you, and the only refund policy published covers store product rather than medication (verified 2026-09-03)

A genuine transparency positive: LivBody names all four compounding pharmacies with street addresses, RedRock Pharmacy (UT), Health Warehouse (KY), Precision Compounding (NY), and Triad Rx (AL). Balance note: Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations, which the FDA closed out in May 2023. LivBody does not state whether the pharmacies operate as 503A or 503B.

Clinical evidence: 20.9% average body-weight reduction at 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-1 (NEJM, 2022). Individual results vary; compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Independent Clinical Perspective

What the doctors say about GLP-1 medications

Independent, sourced clinical context on the medication class, not a comment on this provider.

Patients on both medications experienced substantial weight loss, and we observed no difference in the risk of gastrointestinal adverse events. In addition to effectiveness, factors like medication availability and insurance coverage will likely play a role in deciding which medication to initiate.
Nicholas L. Stucky, MD, PhD, physician; co-author, real-world tirzepatide vs semaglutide study
Truveta Research / Providence Portland Medical Center
On real-world findings that practical factors matter beyond raw efficacy.
For more than a million people at high risk of heart attack and stroke, this treatment on the NHS could be life-changing: offering a powerful new way to protect their hearts and improve their health.
Helen Williams, Consultant pharmacist; National Clinical Director for Cardiovascular Disease Prevention
NHS England
NHS England announcing semaglutide (Wegovy) availability to cut heart attack and stroke risk.
NHS England · Apr 2026

Quotes are general medical commentary about GLP-1 medications, independently sourced and not solicited by GLP-1 Picks. They are not an endorsement of any provider, our provider scores are set solely by our published methodology.

LivBody reviews: what customers say

What third-party review aggregators say about LivBody. Cards show the verified primary metric only, “Not found” means no public profile surfaced in our verification pass.

Trustpilot
Not found
No public profile surfaced
BBB
B- (not accredited)
1 complaints
Reddit
Not found
No substantive threads surfaced
Provider claim
None disclosed
Our reading

LivBody's GLP-1 program has no independent review footprint: the Trustpilot profile (claimed February 2026) shows zero reviews as of July 2, 2026. The BBB rates the supplement entity, Liv Body LLC of Henderson NV, B- and not accredited with one unanswered complaint, and that record belongs to the 2018 supplement business rather than the ~early-2026 GLP-1 program. No FDA warning letter exists for LivBody itself (searched July 2, 2026).

What people actually say

Trustpilot: Profile claimed February 2026; zero reviews as of July 2, 2026, no rating exists yet

BBB: On the supplement entity, Liv Body LLC (Henderson, NV), with one unanswered complaint. That record belongs to the 2018 supplement business, not the GLP-1 telehealth program

How LivBody works

1

Online Intake, Consult Included

Complete LivBody's online intake. The consult is included in the monthly price. The program page advertises compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $149/mo, footnoted that the actual price depends on the product and plan prescribed, and the intake form sits behind a bot check, so confirm the figure at checkout.

2

OpenLoop Clinician Review

A clinician from OpenLoop Health, the white-label medical group behind LivBody's program, reviews your intake and, if you qualify, writes the prescription. The privacy notice names the medical corporations as LivBody HoldCo LLC Healthcare Partners PC, Rezilient OLH, PA and LivBody HoldCo LLC Healthcare Partners California, PC. No individual clinician, lab partner or video visit path is shown on the site's program, about, terms, privacy or contact pages (rendered check 2026-09-03).

3

Named Pharmacy Fills, Free Expedited Shipping

One of four named compounding pharmacies (RedRock Pharmacy UT, Health Warehouse KY, Precision Compounding NY, Triad Rx AL) fills the prescription, which the program page says ships free and fast, discreetly packaged. Billing is monthly auto-recurring.

Medications available

Semaglutide (compounded, weekly injection)Tirzepatide (compounded, weekly injection)

Ready to check LivBody's pricing for yourself?

See the cheapest GLP-1 programs we track

Common questions

How much does LivBody's GLP-1 program cost?+
The program page shows two prices: compounded semaglutide 'Starting at $99' a month and compounded tirzepatide 'Starting at $149' a month, with the consult and free expedited shipping included and no membership fee. Two cautions before you treat those as your bill. The page footnotes that the price shown applies to the monthly plan and that the actual price will depend on the product and plan prescribed, and the intake form sits behind a bot check, so we could not see the post-intake total. Billing is monthly auto-recurring with no multi-month tiers advertised. Confirm the actual price at checkout before entering payment details.
Is LivBody legit?+
The brand is real: LivBody is an 8-year-old supplement company founded by Paige Hathaway in 2018 (telehealth entity LivBody HoldCo LLC, store entity LivBody Wellness, LLC), and its GLP-1 program names four compounding pharmacies with addresses and phone numbers plus a credited medical group. But the GLP-1 program itself launched around early 2026 as an OpenLoop white-label, has zero Trustpilot reviews, contradicts itself on which states it serves, sends every call to action on its advertised page to an address that does not load, and its terms say fees are not refundable except under a refund policy that covers store product only. Our rubric scores it 2.9/10. If you try it, confirm the price at checkout and treat the supplement brand's 8-year history as separate from the telehealth program's much shorter track record.
Who actually provides the medical care at LivBody?+
OpenLoop. The program page says medical treatment is provided by OpenLoop Health and its affiliated medical professional corporations, and the privacy notice names those corporations as LivBody HoldCo LLC Healthcare Partners PC, Rezilient OLH, PA and LivBody HoldCo LLC Healthcare Partners California, PC. The listed headquarters at 317 6th Avenue, Suite 400, Des Moines, IA is OpenLoop's office, the telehealth consent link points at OpenLoop's own site, and the cancellation address in the terms is an OpenLoop support address. OpenLoop powers telehealth programs for many consumer brands, [Gala](/reviews/gala) also discloses OpenLoop-affiliated medical groups. White-labeling is not inherently bad, but you should know who is treating you, and LivBody buries it in the small print.
More questions (5)
Which pharmacies fill LivBody prescriptions?+
Four named compounding pharmacies, with street addresses disclosed: RedRock Pharmacy (UT), Health Warehouse (KY), Precision Compounding (NY), and Triad Rx (AL). Naming all four with addresses is more pharmacy transparency than most competitors offer. One balance point: Triad Rx received a [2019 FDA warning letter](https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/triad-rx-inc-569659-02052019) for sterile-production violations, and the FDA closed it out in May 2023 after the issues were addressed. LivBody does not state whether the pharmacies operate as 503A or 503B.
What is LivBody's refund policy?+
The telehealth terms say in capitals that fees are not refundable in whole or in part, with one carve-out: except as set out in any return or refund policy provided to you. The only refund policy LivBody publishes is the supplement store's, last updated July 31 2026, and it covers unused product returned within 14 days with tags attached, minus a $3 restocking fee, shipped to a Houston address. Nothing there describes a refund for medication. On cancelling, the program page FAQ says you can do it yourself from the patient portal with no fees or contracts, while the terms say to email an OpenLoop support address or contact your provider; either way you keep access through the end of your billing period, and you should not expect money back for a period already paid.
Is LivBody's GLP-1 program the same company as its supplements?+
Same brand, different machinery, and different legal entities. The store runs as LivBody Wellness, LLC, registered in Delaware with mail going to Windsor Heights, Iowa, and the BBB record sits on Liv Body LLC of Henderson, NV at a B- rating with one unanswered complaint. The GLP-1 telehealth program runs as LivBody HoldCo LLC on OpenLoop's white-label infrastructure, and it was added around early 2026 under founder Paige Hathaway's 2018 brand. The four testimonials on the GLP-1 page carry no name, date or verification, and the '127k+ members' figure above them is not sourced anywhere on the site. For compounded injections with stronger current rubric scores and independent review histories, compare [bmiMD](/reviews/bmimd) and [GobyMeds](/reviews/gobymeds).
Which GLP-1 medications does LivBody prescribe?+
LivBody lists 2 options: Semaglutide (compounded, weekly injection); Tirzepatide (compounded, weekly injection). Category: Compounded only (weekly injectable semaglutide + tirzepatide; no oral or sublingual formats, no microdose tier, no brand-name access; compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved, which LivBody discloses properly). Compounded medications are not FDA-approved products; they are prepared by a pharmacy for an individual patient.
Does LivBody take insurance?+
No. LivBody is cash pay only, so nothing is billed to a plan. On the listed price: consultation included, shipping included, quoted as 'Free expedited shipping.' on the program page, which names no delivery window (checked 2026-09-03).
More comparisons for LivBody

People also compare LivBody

Helpful tools and related reading

Helpful Tools

Ready to get started with LivBody?

Headline offer: from $99/mo. See if you qualify today.

See the cheapest GLP-1 programs we track