SnagRx GLP-1 Review

By Iacob Pastina · Updated

SnagRx is worth comparing on its $69 medication floor, and only with your eyes open.

Provisional

Launched January 2026; its Trustpilot profile carries 2 reviews at 3.8 (checked August 27, 2026), far below the 25-review floor our rubric needs before reputation counts either way. Context that the score cannot carry: SnagRx is operated by Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., the disclosed operator of Embody, our most-converted partner, so the company behind it has a real fulfillment record even though this storefront does not yet.

See plans & prices

Choose a plan

Compounded Semaglutide (monthly)

$99

Listed price

Month-to-month, billed monthly

Pricing conditions: Compounded Semaglutide (monthly) — published $99/mo; total not verified

published $99/mo month-to-month, from $69/mo on a 12-month plan billed $828 upfront; total not verified because the terms refer to a possible medical consult fee. Same operator as Embody (Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc.)

We may earn a commission. Editorial policy.

Visit SnagRx

On the provider’s website

Compare all prices →

Consider it if

A published plan grid with locked flat pricing across doses, on the product pages rather than buried in the terms: semaglutide at $99, $89, $79 and $69/mo across one, three, six and twelve months, and tirzepatide at $149, $139, $129 and $119; a consult-fee clause and a price-variance clause in the terms remain the unresolved costs

Consider alternatives if

Almost no independent review record. The Trustpilot profile, claimed in June 2026, carries 2 reviews at 3.8, so the '125k+ Happy Customers' banner on the homepage cannot be corroborated anywhere (checked 2026-09-03)

Compare alternatives →

Independent research, not medical advice. Sources and safety checks.

All plans, payment and cancellation terms

Consultation
Not clearly stated. The homepage says 'No Hidden Fees' and 'No Monthly Membership', while the terms refer to medical consult fees that are not refundable
Shipping
Free
Insurance
Not accepted
Availability
All 50 states plus Washington D.C. per the terms, but the homepage says SnagRx cannot serve Louisiana and limits Nebraska to patients 19 and over. The intake form still lists Louisiana in its shipping-state menu, so a Louisiana buyer can pay for a service the site says elsewhere it cannot provide (verified 2026-09-03)

Cancellation and refunds: You can cancel at any time by email, by phone or in the patient portal, but the refund policy requires the request at least 72 hours before your next billing date to stop that charge, and cancelling stops future billing only. It refunds nothing already paid. Payment is final and non-refundable at the moment of purchase, and multi-month plans are sold as one indivisible purchase. Neither the terms nor the refund policy contains a clawback or re-rating clause (verified 2026-09-03)

Want the standalone record? SnagRx pricing, every tier with verification dates and detected promotions.

All pricing tiers

Compounded Semaglutide (monthly)

$99 View details ↗

Month-to-month, billed monthly

Compounded Semaglutide (3-month plan)

$89 View details ↗

Billed as $267 once, auto-renews for another 3 months unless cancelled

Compounded Semaglutide (6-month plan)

$79 View details ↗

Billed as $474 once, auto-renews for another 6 months unless cancelled

Compounded Semaglutide (12-month plan)

$69 View details ↗

Billed as $828 once; the rate the homepage leads with

Compounded Tirzepatide (monthly)

$149 View details ↗

Month-to-month, billed monthly

Compounded Tirzepatide (3-month plan)

$139 View details ↗

Billed as $417 once, auto-renews for another 3 months unless cancelled

Compounded Tirzepatide (6-month plan)

$129 View details ↗

Billed as $774 once

Compounded Tirzepatide (12-month plan)

$119 View details ↗

Billed as $1,428 once; the rate the homepage leads with

Why we reached this verdict

SnagRx publishes one of the cheapest compounded-semaglutide plans we track, $69/mo on a 12-month plan billed $828 upfront ($99 month-to-month), and it is also among the least proven. Its terms refer to non-refundable medical consult fees and warn the final charge may vary by medication and pharmacy, so the complete total is not verified. It is a January 2026 storefront from Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., the operator behind Embody, and its Trustpilot profile holds 2 reviews at 3.8 against a claimed 125,000 customers. What it does well is unusual for a new entrant: it names four partner pharmacies with addresses, publishes a separate refund policy, and shows the whole four-tier price grid on the product page before intake. What it does badly is the money layer. The $69 sits under a countdown that re-seeds on each visit against a $299 reference price; 'Cancel Anytime' is true but recovers nothing, because payment is final at the moment of purchase and a multi-month plan is non-refundable in whole and in part; and 'No Hidden Fees' sits beside the consult-fee and price-variance clauses. Our rubric scores it 4.5/10, up from 3.9 after its full plan grid and refund and cancel policies became verifiable, and the number still reflects an absence of independent evidence rather than evidence of harm.

SnagRx Pros and Cons

What We Like
  • +A published plan grid with locked flat pricing across doses, on the product pages rather than buried in the terms: semaglutide at $99, $89, $79 and $69/mo across one, three, six and twelve months, and tirzepatide at $149, $139, $129 and $119; a consult-fee clause and a price-variance clause in the terms remain the unresolved costs
  • +Names four partner pharmacies in its footer with full street addresses and phone numbers, Red Rock Compounding, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx, which most competitors do not do
  • +Free 1-2 day shipping with a stated one-day turnaround from intake to a written prescription
  • +The site markets a locked medication rate with no monthly membership and publishes a separate refund policy; its terms still leave a possible medical consult fee unresolved
  • +States service in all 50 states plus Washington D.C. in its terms, and names the two carve-outs on the homepage: no service in Louisiana, and Nebraska limited to patients 19 and over
What Could Be Better
  • Almost no independent review record. The Trustpilot profile, claimed in June 2026, carries 2 reviews at 3.8, so the '125k+ Happy Customers' banner on the homepage cannot be corroborated anywhere (checked 2026-09-03)
  • The homepage leads the 12-month rate ($69/mo, billed $828 once) under a countdown timer that re-seeds on each visit instead of counting down to a dated deadline, while the month-to-month rate is $99
  • 'Cancel Anytime' appears three times on the homepage, but the refund policy requires a cancellation at least 72 hours before the next billing date to stop that charge, and cancelling only halts future billing. It returns nothing you have already paid
  • 'No Hidden Fees' is contradicted by the terms, which refer to medical consult fees that are not refundable
  • Payment is final and non-refundable at the moment of purchase, before a clinician has read your intake, and multi-month plans are sold as a single indivisible purchase that is non-refundable in whole and in part. The one exception is a provider ruling you medically ineligible, and even then the value of services already rendered is deducted
  • No individual clinician is named. SnagRx says in a homepage FAQ that it has a medical director who is a practising physician, and its footer names OpenLoop Health as the treating network, but no provider name, licence number, lab requirement or video-visit detail is published
  • Shares its operating entity with Embody and RodeoMeds. Neither SnagRx nor Embody discloses the relationship on its own site, so a shopper comparing them would not know they are one company
  • Cash-pay only, no insurance billing and no prior-authorisation help

Is SnagRx legit? Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

Six trust signals, how we checked them, and what's been updated since the last review.

Safety & legitimacy

Telehealth GLP-1 platforms vary widely on what they disclose publicly. These six signals are the YMYL bar we check on every review. "Not disclosed" is itself a finding.

Prescriber type
Not disclosed
Compounding pharmacy
Red Rock Compounding, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx (503A)
Lab work
Not disclosed
HIPAA disclosure
Not disclosed
Support
Not disclosed
Cancellation
You can cancel at any time by email, by phone or in the patient portal, but the refund policy requires the request at least 72 hours before your next billing date to stop that charge, and cancelling stops future billing only. It refunds nothing already paid. Payment is final and non-refundable at the moment of purchase, and multi-month plans are sold as one indivisible purchase. Neither the terms nor the refund policy contains a clawback or re-rating clause (verified 2026-09-03)

SnagRx names four partner pharmacies in its site footer with full street addresses and phone numbers, which puts it ahead of most of the roster on disclosure. Three are compounders; Health Warehouse is a retail mail-order pharmacy, so a flat 503A label does not describe everything a patient might receive. The terms also allow a prescription to be transferred among those pharmacies for fulfilment, availability, pricing or operational reasons, so which one fills a given order is not fixed (verified 2026-09-03).

Clinical evidence: 20.9% average body-weight reduction at 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-1 (NEJM, 2022). Individual results vary; compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Independent Clinical Perspective

What the doctors say about GLP-1 medications

Independent, sourced clinical context on the medication class, not a comment on this provider.

We now have medicines that not only reduce heart attacks, strokes, and peripheral arterial disease, but also simultaneously lead to meaningful weight loss, which in turn lowers the risk of many weight-related conditions. These treatments also improve patients' quality of life in a meaningful way, making this a genuine win, win.
Naveed Sattar, MD, PhD, Professor of Cardiometabolic Medicine
University of Glasgow
Expert reaction (Science Media Centre) to NICE draft guidance recommending semaglutide to prevent heart attacks and strokes.
It's the first time that we have seen this magnitude of weight loss compared to current medications on the market for obesity. It's 1.5 to 2.5 times more effective than currently available drugs.
Robert F. Kushner, MD, professor of medicine (endocrinology); STEP trial investigator
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
On the magnitude of semaglutide's effect vs older obesity drugs (STEP program).

Quotes are general medical commentary about GLP-1 medications, independently sourced and not solicited by GLP-1 Picks. They are not an endorsement of any provider, our provider scores are set solely by our published methodology.

SnagRx reviews: what customers say

What third-party review aggregators say about SnagRx. Cards show the verified primary metric only, “Not found” means no public profile surfaced in our verification pass.

Trustpilot
Not found
No public profile surfaced
BBB
Not found
No public profile surfaced
Reddit
Not found
No substantive threads surfaced
Provider claim
None disclosed
Our reading

SnagRx has almost no independent review footprint. Its Trustpilot profile, claimed in June 2026, carries 2 reviews at 3.8 (checked 2026-09-03), far too few to present as a rating in either direction. For context, its sibling brand Embody carried 3.7 from about 7,000 Trustpilot reviews on the same day. No FDA warning letter was found for SnagRx.

How SnagRx works

Medications available

Semaglutide (compounded injectable)Tirzepatide (compounded injectable)

Ready to check SnagRx's pricing for yourself?

Visit SnagRx

Common questions

How much does SnagRx cost?+
Compounded semaglutide is advertised at $69/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $119/mo, each shown against a struck-through regular price of $299 and $399. Those are the twelve-month rates. The product pages publish the whole grid before checkout: semaglutide at $99, $89, $79 and $69 across one, three, six and twelve months, and tirzepatide at $149, $139, $129 and $119, with multi-month plans billed once upfront ($267, $474 and $828 for semaglutide). Read the framing carefully: the discount sits under a countdown timer that re-seeds on each visit rather than counting to a dated deadline, alongside a claim that enrolling locks the rate 'for life'. Shipping is free at 1-2 days. The homepage says there are no hidden fees, though the terms refer to a non-refundable medical consult fee and warn the final charge may vary by medication and pharmacy.
Is SnagRx the same company as Embody?+
Yes. Both are operated by Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., which also runs RodeoMeds. All three name that entity in their terms and footers, and the domains were registered within three months of each other in late 2025 and early 2026. Neither site discloses the relationship to shoppers, so we do. They are separate storefronts with different pricing and are listed separately here for the same reason [Hims](/reviews/hims) and [Hers](/reviews/hers) are, but you are dealing with one company either way. See our [Embody review](/reviews/embody).
Is SnagRx legit?+
It is a real operation with a disclosed legal entity, four named partner pharmacies and a published refund policy, and we found no FDA warning letter for it. What it does not have is much of an independent track record: its Trustpilot profile carries 2 reviews at 3.8 while the homepage claims more than 125,000 customers, and that figure cannot be corroborated anywhere. Its published address is a Delaware mail and registered-agent suite, and the postcode printed with it, 19180, is not a valid Wilmington code. Our rubric scores it 4.5/10, which reflects how little can be confirmed rather than anything we found against it.
More questions (3)
Can I really cancel SnagRx anytime?+
You can, but cancelling is not the same as getting money back. The refund policy says a cancellation must reach SnagRx at least 72 hours before your next billing date to stop that charge, and that cancelling halts future billing only, refunding nothing already paid. Payment is final at the moment of purchase, and a multi-month plan is sold as one indivisible purchase that is non-refundable in whole and in part, so cancelling a twelve-month plan in month two returns nothing. Neither the terms nor the refund policy contains a clawback or re-rating penalty of the kind some competitors bury in their terms.
Which GLP-1 medications does SnagRx prescribe?+
SnagRx lists 2 options: Semaglutide (compounded injectable); Tirzepatide (compounded injectable). Category: Compounded only (injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide). Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. No brand-name access, no oral or microdose tier published. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved products; they are prepared by a pharmacy for an individual patient.
Does SnagRx take insurance?+
No. SnagRx is cash pay only, so nothing is billed to a plan. On the listed price: consultation Not clearly stated. The homepage says 'No Hidden Fees' and 'No Monthly Membership', while the terms refer to medical consult fees that are not refundable, shipping free, 1-2 day delivery.
More comparisons for SnagRx

People also compare SnagRx

Helpful tools and related reading

Helpful Tools

Ready to get started with SnagRx?

Headline offer: published $99/mo; total not verified. See if you qualify today.

Visit SnagRx