Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

DudeMeds vs Embody: DudeMeds for brand-name or compounded options, Embody for compounded medication only

DudeMeds and Embody differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

Both are starting prices, so the plans below show what you would actually pay.

Compare plans and terms

DudeMeds and Embody pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, DudeMeds or Embody?

Short answer: Choose DudeMeds if you want brand-name medicine as an option. If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.

Choose DudeMeds if

  • you want brand-name medicine as an option
  • you want a pill or another option without needles

Embody is best for

People who want to compare Embody's published plan menu with its separate monthly promotion and will confirm the exact charge, term and refund rules before paying.

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

DudeMeds vs Embody side by side

DudeMeds and Embody compared fact by fact
DudeMedsEmbody
Pricefrom $149/mofrom $69/mo
MedicineBrand-name and compoundedCompounded only
Needle-free optionYes, a pill or other oral formNot listed
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationFreeIncluded
ShippingBothFree
Where it shipsNot stated49 states plus DC, all except Louisiana
Trustpilot2.3 / 5 across 11 reviews3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)D+ (not accredited)
Our score5.2/10 Mixed7.6/10 Good
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; few independent reviews yet.Checked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.

What DudeMeds and Embody plans cost

DudeMeds

Online intake without a required initial visit in most states. Our September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed prices before intake; confirm the selected plan's current total, payment schedule and follow-up access.

  • Advertised starting price$149The weight loss page advertises 'Prices from: $149+ / month' and the shop page 'Starting at $149/mo' for compounded semaglutide. No $149 option appears in the checkout store. Pricing is public, with no consultation needed to see it.
  • Compounded Semaglutide (cheapest in checkout)$175Semaglutide 6-Month Commit Kit Part 1, $175/mo, total billed $525. The 4-month starter kit is $179/mo and the 1mg steady-state refill is $199/mo.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide$249Tirzepatide 3-Month Commit Kit, $249/mo, total billed $747. The shop page advertises tirzepatide starting at $233/mo, so the two figures disagree.
All 5 DudeMeds plans
How DudeMeds bills

Advertised from-price; the cheapest option reachable in the checkout store is the semaglutide 6-month kit at $175/mo, and tirzepatide starts at $249/mo

We checked DudeMeds' prices on September 3, 2026.

Embody

The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four plan lengths and their prices for both molecules. Separate promotions and the published terms do not consistently describe the same offer, so confirm the applicable commitment and renewal before paying.

All 8 Embody plans

Payments are normally non-refundable; a limited medical-disqualification exception applies.

How Embody bills

Embody's $69 is not a flat price at checkout. Its public catalogue charges $79/$129 for one month, or $69/$119 a month when you prepay twelve months ($828/$1,428). A separate promotion advertises $69/$119 flat monthly, and its terms dated April 24 still list other introductory and fixed-price programs. Embody doesn't say which of these sets your first charge and renewal, so ask before you pay. Sources checked October 16, 2026.

We checked Embody's prices on September 20, 2026.Every Embody price and plan

Embody’s GLP-1 website is joinem.co. GLP-1 Picks is an independent comparison site.

Want Embody on its own? Read our Embody GLP-1 review to see what you pay for semaglutide or tirzepatide and what customer reviews say, or check is Embody legit for its BBB, Trustpilot and FDA records.

What to watch for with DudeMeds and Embody

DudeMeds

  • The treatment consent you sign commits you to the first three months of medication fees even if you stop, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Budget for the full commitment, not a single month.
  • Scheduled follow-up appointments are not established by the no-required-visit pathway. If appointments matter to you, confirm their availability, frequency and any extra cost before enrolling; asynchronous review alone does not establish care quality.
DudeMeds' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed monthly rates and totals before intake. Confirm the selected plan's current bill; the weight-loss page lists consultation and shipping included, with no membership fee
  • Fast dispatch: the site says medication typically ships within 48 hours of approval, with delivery quoted at 2 to 5 business days in its own FAQ
  • Online intake without a required video or in-person visit in most states, according to the weight-loss page; licensed-provider approval is still required
  • Serves both men and women despite the brand name

More to watch for

  • The company names itself DudeMeds LLC, incorporated in Delaware on its terms of sale page and in Florida on its terms and conditions page, both dated January 1, 2024, and its only published address is a mail suite. Pharmacies are described as third-party 503A or 503B partners but never named, so ask which one fills your prescription before ordering.
  • The independent review sample is small and not GLP-1-specific. Confirm the full term, total payment, renewal schedule and refund conditions before committing, rather than treating the first month as a trial.
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Semaglutide (compounded oral)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable)
  • Wegovy (brand-name)
  • Ozempic (brand-name)
  • Zepbound (brand-name)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Free
Shipping
Free
States
Not stated. No state count or list is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03); the terms of sale limit delivery to United States addresses and the weight loss page says no video visit is needed in most states.
Cancellation
Cancel future renewals through your account or by email before renewal. The terms still make the first three months of medication fees due if treatment stops, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Confirm your plan's payment schedule; renewal cancellation does not erase that commitment. Separate pre-processing cancellation and wrong/damaged-order exceptions appear in the terms of sale (checked October 8, 2026).

Embody

  • Payments are normally non-refundable. If Embody's provider determines medical disqualification, its refund policy allows a refund for unused services after deducting services already provided. Cancellation otherwise stops future renewal. The twelve-month semaglutide plan commits $828 up front; cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
  • The public catalogue shows $69/$119 as twelve-month equivalents paid up front at $828/$1,428, while a separate promotion advertises those amounts monthly. Embody's April-dated terms still list different introductory and fixed-price programs. Ask which terms govern your final offer before you pay. Confirm the first charge, recurring charge and commitment before paying.
Embody's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four price tiers for each molecule: semaglutide $79/$76/$73/$69 and tirzepatide $129/$126/$123/$119 across one, three, six and twelve months. Separate promotional offers and published terms differ; confirm which terms govern your purchase.
  • One-month injection prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for GLP-1 + GIP were visible in Embody's catalogue on September 20, 2026. The FAQ says the selected rate holds within the chosen plan.
  • Four plan lengths are disclosed (4, 12, 24 and 52 weeks), giving shoppers a shorter-term option as well as longer-plan pricing.
  • Publishes its cancellation and refund terms in full, dated August 25, 2026, so the 72-hour cancellation cutoff and limited medical-disqualification refund exception are readable before you pay.
  • Publishes responses to customer reviews on Trustpilot, giving readers the company's reply alongside individual complaints.

More to watch for

  • Trustpilot showed 3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews on October 17, 2026, while the landing page advertised 4.8 on our prior check. The Trustpilot profile includes merged reviews from another profile, and individual reports cover different pricing periods. It is not a measure of clinical quality.
  • Embody names four partner pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Medicine in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama, and says all four are 503A compounding pharmacies. It does not say which one will fill your prescription. Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations, and the FDA close-out in May 2023 records that the firm no longer produces sterile drug products.
  • Embody's public catalogue lists only compounded injections; it doesn't list branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro or Ozempic.
  • Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. also runs SnagRx (snagrx.com) and RodeoMeds (rodeomeds.com). Each footer names the shared parent, but none of the three names the others. Embody and SnagRx both advertise $69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide, but they ask you to commit to different payment terms. Read our SnagRx review, then compare Embody and SnagRx side by side.
Medicines listed
  • Compounded semaglutide (injectable)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (injectable)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Prescribers
OpenLoop Health clinical network (individual credentials MD/NP/PA not publicly listed before signup)
Lab work
Not disclosed
States
49 states plus DC, all except Louisiana. In Nebraska, service is limited to patients 19 and older (verified 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Choose a 4-, 12-, 24- or 52-week plan at signup. Cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and the policy dated August 25, 2026 says all payments are final and non-refundable, with a refund for unused services on provider-determined medical disqualification, after deductions for services already provided. Multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part. Refill orders triggered by user-completed optional refill intake can pull the next billing date forward.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

DudeMeds vs Embody: common questions

Is DudeMeds or Embody cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • DudeMedsfrom $149/mostarting price
  • Embodyfrom $69/mostarting price

Which is better, DudeMeds or Embody?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

DudeMeds lists brand-name and compounded medication, and Embody lists compounded medication only.

Do DudeMeds and Embody offer brand-name medication?

DudeMeds lists brand-name and compounded medication, and Embody lists compounded medication only.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do DudeMeds and Embody take insurance?

Neither DudeMeds nor Embody lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

DudeMeds:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our DudeMeds review

Embody:prices checked September 20, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Embody review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?