Comparison · updated October 16, 2026

Fridays vs Oak Longevity: Costs, care and treatment fit

Fridays and Oak Longevity differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

Fridays and Oak Longevity pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Fridays or Oak Longevity?

Short answer: Fridays and Oak Longevity differ in what you pay and which medicines they list, so the plans below decide it.

Fridays is best for

Users who want a holistic program with coaching, nutrition support, and flexible pricing.

Oak Longevity is best for

Users comparing Oak's listed compounded injections and branded options who will confirm the exact medication, complete price and plan terms.

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Fridays vs Oak Longevity side by side

Fridays and Oak Longevity compared fact by fact
FridaysOak Longevity
Pricefrom $99/mofrom $119/moGLP-1 starting offer; confirm the medication, plan length and full payment
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceVisits and compounded medication are cash-payNo insurance listed
ConsultationBothIncluded
ShippingNot confirmed; ask whether shipping is included in your selected planFree
Where it shipsKatalys lists Louisiana as a restricted state for the Fridays partner programCheck your state: the terms reviewed October 8, 2026 describe service in 45 states, while the homepage advertises providers licensed in all 50
Trustpilot4.1 / 5 across 4,873 reviews4.4 / 5 across 54 reviews
BBB ratingF (not accredited)A+ (not accredited)
Our score8/10 Very good5.1/10 Mixed
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.Checked Oct 16, 2026; some details not published.

What Fridays and Oak Longevity plans cost

Fridays

Signature plans combine medication, provider care and bookable dietitian support. The advertised annual equivalents require prepayment; current monthly-payment prices need confirmation. Wegovy charges membership and medication separately.

  • Brand Wegovy Pill (starting membership)$49 first month$49 first month membership; medication billed separately. June 4 help schedule lists $149/month membership renewal or $948 upfront for annual pill membership. Confirm current terms and dose-dependent medication cost
  • Brand Wegovy Pen (starting membership)$49 first month$49 first month membership; medication billed separately. June 4 help schedule lists $149/month membership renewal or $1,180 upfront for annual pen membership. Confirm current terms and dose-dependent medication cost
  • Compounded Semaglutide (annual plan)$99Advertised $99/mo annual-plan equivalent with FOREVER12. Prepayment required; exact invoice, renewal and shipping charge unconfirmed. Medication, provider care and coaching included; clinical eligibility required
All 8 Fridays plans
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (annual plan)$198Advertised $198/mo annual-plan equivalent with FOREVER500. Prepayment required; exact invoice, renewal and shipping charge unconfirmed. Medication, provider care and coaching included; clinical eligibility required
  • Brand Ozempic (month-to-month)$1,498Name-brand semaglutide injection, month-to-month, with unlimited provider visits and dietitian support
  • Brand Zepbound (month-to-month)$1,828Name-brand tirzepatide injection, month-to-month, with unlimited provider visits and dietitian support
  • Compounded Microdose Tirzepatide (weekly injection)$248$248 for a one-month supply on Fridays' product page. The injection combines tirzepatide with NAD+, inositol, methionine and choline chloride. The microdosing program page shows $198/month next to a $50-off code and does not say whether that figure already includes the code or what renewal costs.
  • Compounded Microdose Semaglutide (daily oral)$249$249/month on Fridays' microdosing program page, shown next to a $50-off code. The page does not state the billing term or the renewal charge. Compounded oral semaglutide is not an FDA-approved product.
How Fridays bills

$99/mo advertised semaglutide annual-plan equivalent with code FOREVER12; prepayment required. Exact upfront charge, renewal and shipping fee need confirmation

We checked Fridays' prices on October 8, 2026.

Oak Longevity

A consumer menu spanning compounded injections, branded pens and named oral Wegovy tablets. The menu's breadth does not establish exact branded prices or eligibility; confirm the selected prescription and terms.

  • Compounded semaglutide, injectable$167Recorded September 3, 2026: the product page advertised as low as $167/mo, while the weight-loss page quoted $190 and the blog $180. These are dated starting offers, not a current complete quote. Terms allow fees to change with dose, prescription or form, so confirm the full bill.
  • Compounded tirzepatide, injectable$250Recorded September 3, 2026: the blog advertised $250/mo and $199 for a new patient's first month; the employer page grouped injections from $180/mo. Confirm the current price, terms and full bill.
  • Past quote: compounded oral GLP-1$250Recorded September 3, 2026: the employer page described oral tirzepatide from $250/mo. Ask whether it is still offered and what the full bill is. This historical compounded quote is not a price for the oral Wegovy tablets now listed on Oak's consumer menu.
How Oak Longevity bills

The homepage advertises GLP-1 from $119/mo as of October 10, 2026 without mapping that offer to a medication, term or full payment. The $167 semaglutide injection record is from September 3, not a current checkout quote, so confirm the full bill, the selected product and the payment schedule.

We checked Oak Longevity's prices on October 10, 2026.

What to watch for with Fridays and Oak Longevity

Fridays

  • The lowest advertised compounded prices require an annual commitment and a promo code
  • Compounded medication and virtual visits are cash-pay. Fridays offers insurance and prior-authorization support for brand-name medication, but coverage and your out-of-pocket cost depend on your plan.
Fridays' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Advertised annual-plan equivalents: semaglutide from $99/mo with FOREVER12; tirzepatide from $198/mo with FOREVER500. Confirm the prepaid invoice and eligibility
  • Bookable 1-on-1 dietitian calls and chat, plus group coaching; appointment frequency depends on the service
  • Sells brand-name Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy alongside compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with an insurance concierge that helps you pursue coverage for the brand-name option through your own plan
  • Signature medication plans include provider visits and coaching. Wegovy pill and pen offers charge membership separately from medication
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded)
  • Wegovy
  • Zepbound
  • Ozempic
  • Oral semaglutide (compounded microdose)
Insurance
Visits and compounded medication are cash-pay. Brand-name medication may be covered by your insurance; Fridays offers prior-authorization help. Coverage depends on your plan.
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Not confirmed; ask whether shipping is included in your selected plan
States
Katalys lists Louisiana as a restricted state for the Fridays partner program (verified 2026-09-08). Fridays does not publish a complete clinical service-area list; availability varies by service and must be confirmed during intake
Cancellation
Request cancellation at least 72 hours before the next billing date. Unused prepaid periods are generally non-refundable, subject to limited exceptions; dispensed medication is not normally refundable. Missed appointments or cancellations under 24 hours may incur a separate fee (terms checked October 8, 2026)

Oak Longevity

  • The consumer menu names oral Wegovy but does not name the specific branded injection products or publish their prices; confirm medication, form, availability and full cost
  • Obesity-certified doctors are advertised on the weight loss page, but no clinician roster or credentials are published, and the October 8, 2026 review did not confirm a GLP-1-specific lab panel. The terms describe laboratory-service pathways, so this does not establish that blood work is unavailable
Oak Longevity's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Advertised GLP-1 starting offer from $119/mo; confirm which medication and plan qualify and the full payment before choosing
  • Published terms explain subscription billing, cancellation and the refund cutoff
  • Consumer menu lists compounded injections, branded pens and oral Wegovy tablets; exact brand access and prices need confirmation
  • Longevity peptides (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) sit alongside the GLP-1 menu on one platform
  • Money-back guarantee if not approved by physician, useful safety net for borderline-eligibility patients
  • Free shipping and free health coaching included in every program

More to watch for

  • The 'up to 50% cheaper than competitors' marketing claim has no source we can check and is inconsistent, judge Oak on its posted prices, which are genuinely low, not on the slogan
  • The longevity add-ons it lists (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) have limited clinical evidence for weight loss specifically, if weight loss is the goal, the GLP-1 alone does the work and the stack is optional
  • The operating entity appears only in the footer and legal pages, as Leaf Longevity Holdings Corp trading as Oak Longevity, and no founding date, named leadership, about page or team page exists on the site (rendered check 2026-09-03)
  • The recorded September 3 starting offers ranged from $119 to $190 across different pages. They are not a current complete quote, and the terms allow fees to change with dose, prescription or form
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injection)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injection)
  • Branded GLP-1 injection pens (specific brands and prices not stated on the consumer menu)
  • Wegovy (brand-name oral semaglutide tablets listed on the consumer menu; confirm availability and price)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
Check your state: the terms reviewed October 8, 2026 describe service in 45 states, while the homepage advertises providers licensed in all 50. Clinician licensure does not establish current GLP-1 access; confirm eligibility in your state.
Cancellation
Plans renew automatically. Cancel through the patient portal, email or phone; cancellation takes effect at the end of the paid billing period. Once a provider approves and prescribes treatment and sends the order to the pharmacy or fulfiller, that order is non-refundable, even before shipment. Multi-payment plans may recapture discounts on treatment received if ended early; prepaid plans describe refunds for unshipped months minus that discount adjustment. No early cancellation charge applies when the provider stops or changes treatment for medical reasons. If not approved, any collected payment is refunded. Terms checked October 8, 2026.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Fridays vs Oak Longevity: common questions

Is Fridays or Oak Longevity cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Fridaysfrom $99/mostarting price
  • Oak Longevityfrom $119/moGLP-1 starting offer; confirm the medication, plan length and full payment

Which is better, Fridays or Oak Longevity?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do Fridays and Oak Longevity offer brand-name medication?

Fridays and Oak Longevity both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Fridays and Oak Longevity take insurance?

Coverage depends on your plan and prescription, so read each provider's insurance terms.

Confirm coverage for your exact plan and prescription before you pay.

Where these facts come from

Fridays:prices checked October 8, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Fridays review

Oak Longevity:prices checked October 10, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Oak Longevity review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?

Fridays: Annual semaglutide equivalent with FOREVER12; prepayment required. Confirm upfront bill, renewal and shipping fee.