Luvo Health vs Novi: Which GLP-1 Provider Is Better?

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice
53 providers verified independently·Independent researchHow we rank →

Short answer: Novi scores higher on our rubric, 7.8/10 against 2.4/10. Full reasoning, pricing and the cases where the other one wins are below.

Novi beats Luvo Health overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 2.4/10. Published pricing is not a like-for-like monthly comparison: Luvo Health is from $249/mo; Novi is from $133/mo. Choose Luvo Health for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide alongside longevity, nad or hormone care from one clinic, and who will do the 4-week-cycle arithmetic before committing. Choose Novi for cash-pay patients who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide on a no-commitment plan with named clinicians, unlimited check-ins, and aggressive promotional pricing as low as $99-$133/mo on the introductory offer.

A side-by-side look at Luvo Health and Novi to help you decide. We compare them on:

  • Starting price per month
  • Our overall score, out of 10
  • Medication type, brand-name or compounded
  • Whether they accept insurance
  • Who each one is best for

Luvo Health

#53 of 53
2.4/10

Luvo Health is a multi-service telehealth clinic running weight loss beside microdosing, longevity, skincare, hormone replacement and testosterone. Its GLP-1 line covers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, compounded semaglutide tablets, and brand Ozempic and Zepbound, each with its own page and published price. Pricing is quoted per week and billed in 4-week cycles, which reads cheaper than the monthly figure it works out to, and the brand rates are among the highest we track.

Visit Luvo Health
Higher Rated

Novi

#8 of 53
7.8/10

Telehealth platform for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with month-to-month billing, six named clinicians on staff, and a 3-minute pre-approval quiz. Novi emphasizes 'all-in transparent' pricing, medication, supplies, unlimited clinician check-ins, dose adjustments, and weight-loss coaching are bundled with no add-on fees. Standard pricing is $174/mo semaglutide and $283/mo tirzepatide; promotional pricing on the offer landing drops to $99-$133/mo semaglutide and $149-$166/mo tirzepatide with $200 off advertised.

Visit Novi
FeatureLuvo HealthNovi
Why each oneSix services from one clinic, with a dedicated microdosing line that has its own products rather than a smaller dose of the main one.Combination of six named clinicians (most compounded-only platforms disclose zero or one), month-to-month billing with no commitment, and aggressive promotional pricing as low as $99/mo on the offer landing, a flexibility-and-headcount profile most direct competitors at this price tier do not match.
Our Score2.4/107.8/10
Headline Pricefrom $249/mofrom $133/mo
Medication TypeBothCompounded
Insurance AcceptedNoNo
Best ForPeople who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide alongside longevity, NAD or hormone care from one clinic, and who will do the 4-week-cycle arithmetic before committingCash-pay patients who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide on a no-commitment plan with named clinicians, unlimited check-ins, and aggressive promotional pricing as low as $99-$133/mo on the introductory offer
Watch out forBrand pricing is the highest we track: Ozempic $1,299 per 4 weeks ($325/week) and Zepbound $350/week, roughly $1,408/mo against NovoCare self-pay at $349Compounded-only, no FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, or Mounjaro through the platform; no Foundayo or oral GLP-1 formats
Ranking#53#8
Get startedVisit Luvo HealthVisit Novi

Pros & Cons Compared

Luvo Health

Pros

  • +Publishes a price on every medication page and a full 4-week grid on /pricing, with no intake required to see either
  • +Three compounded formats including oral semaglutide tablets, plus a dedicated microdosing line with its own products
  • +Cancel any time, with a published refund policy
  • +Claims no accreditation it cannot support, which is rarer than it should be
  • +Will transfer your prescription to any licensed pharmacy you choose, in writing, and coordinates it for you. Most compounded programs we track lock you to their own pharmacy

Cons

  • Brand pricing is the highest we track: Ozempic $1,299 per 4 weeks ($325/week) and Zepbound $350/week, roughly $1,408/mo against NovoCare self-pay at $349
  • Prices are quoted per WEEK and billed per 4-WEEK cycle, so a year is 13 cycles rather than 12 and costs more than the monthly reading suggests
  • The cheaper per-week floors ($45 semaglutide, $67 tirzepatide) require longer commitments whose terms and totals are never published
  • No medical director, prescribing clinician or medical group is named anywhere
  • No compounding pharmacy is named; 'prepared by licensed pharmacies' is as specific as the site gets
  • No legal entity is disclosed on the homepage, pricing page or FAQ
  • No lab panel is offered or required, and no third-party review profile could be located

Novi

Pros

  • +Six disclosed clinicians on staff, Daniel Funsch MD, Michael Wasef MD, Takashi Nakamura MD plus three nurse practitioners (Hastings NP, Clements NP, Vergara DNP), more named providers than most compounded-only platforms publish
  • +Month-to-month billing with no minimum commitment, cancel before any renewal date with no early-termination penalty
  • +Aggressive promotional pricing on the offer landing, $99-$133/mo compounded semaglutide and $149-$166/mo compounded tirzepatide with a $200 OFF intro discount
  • +Unlimited clinician check-ins, dose adjustments, and weight-loss coaching included at no additional cost
  • +Free 2-day shipping; Novi markets compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved brands or generics and are not established as equivalent to Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, or Zepbound
  • +100,000+ patients claimed and editorial coverage in Bloomberg, Forbes, and WebMD provide third-party signal

Cons

  • Compounded-only, no FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, or Mounjaro through the platform; no Foundayo or oral GLP-1 formats
  • Founding year, headquarters city, and corporate ownership are not publicly disclosed
  • Promotional $99-$133 pricing applies to the introductory offer landing only, standard rate after any qualifying intro period is $174-$283/mo (verify the renewal rate before enrolling)
  • Once medication is dispensed/shipped, prescriptions cannot be returned or refunded, typical for compounded telehealth but worth understanding
  • Lab requirements before prescribing are not disclosed on public pages, unclear whether baseline bloodwork is required
  • Multiple landing pages (offer-v4, offer-v6-low) show different headline prices, which can create pricing confusion before checkout

Our Verdict

Novi edges out Luvo Health with a score of 7.8/10 vs 2.4/10. Published pricing is not a like-for-like monthly comparison: Luvo Health is from $249/mo; Novi is from $133/mo. Luvo Health offers both brand-name and compounded medications, giving you more flexibility.

Try Luvo Health

Headline price: from $249/mo

Visit Luvo Health

Try Novi

Headline price: from $133/mo

Visit Novi

Related comparisons

More head-to-head comparisons involving Luvo Health and Novi.

Not comparing, just asking? Quick answers to the most-asked GLP-1 questions →

Not sure which one is right for you?

Answer a few quick questions and we'll match you to the best GLP-1 provider for your needs. Or keep exploring below.