HealthRX GLP-1 Review

By Iacob Pastina · Updated

HealthRX earns a provisional 5.2/10.

Provisional

No independent Trustpilot, BBB, or Google review sample was found for healthrx.com. The provider's 4.8/5 member block is labeled as illustrative composites. Re-checked quarterly.

See plans & prices

Choose a plan

Compounded Semaglutide, Monthly Plan

$190

Listed price

$190 billed for the first month on its pricing page, renewing at $165. The same page also lists a Subscribe and Save monthly option at $149 for the first month, then $165 per month.

We may earn a commission. Editorial policy.

Visit HealthRX

On the provider’s website

Pricing notes and conditions

12-month semaglutide rate, $1,188 billed up front. The 3-month plan is $133/mo and month to month is $190

Compare all prices →

Consider it if

You want low flat-dose compounded pricing, fast shipping, and an account-based cancellation path.

Consider alternatives if

You need a named pharmacy, public clinical leadership, brand-name access, or a mature independent review record.

Compare alternatives →

Independent research, not medical advice. Sources and safety checks.

All plans, payment and cancellation terms

Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Insurance
Not accepted
Availability
all 50 states

Cancellation and refunds: Cancel in one click through the member account. HealthRX says it refunds any unshipped dose, and its terms promise a full refund of the related charge if a provider declines to prescribe after payment, processed manually by support once the clinical decline is recorded. Prescription sales become final once shipped.

First-year cost & how HealthRX compares

12 × $99 semaglutide rate on the 12-month plan

ProviderFromYear 1 totalScore
HealthRX (reviewed)N/A$1,188N/A
Trimi Health$175/mo
month-to-month, from $99 on a plan
Not available4.2/10
Strut Healthfrom $99/moNot available6.2/10

Year 1 totals are shown only where a flat rate, an explicit annual total, or both an introductory and renewal rate are documented. Insurance, FSA/HSA, and promo pricing not included. Compare a deeper price breakdown on the cheapest GLP-1 providers page.

Want the standalone record? HealthRX pricing, every tier with verification dates and detected promotions.

All pricing tiers

Compounded Semaglutide, Monthly Plan

$190 View details ↗

$190 billed for the first month on its pricing page, renewing at $165. The same page also lists a Subscribe and Save monthly option at $149 for the first month, then $165 per month.

Compounded Semaglutide, 3-Month Plan

$133 View details ↗

$399 billed for 3 months, $133/mo, renewing at $374 on its pricing page. Flat across doses with clinician review, dose adjustments and overnight shipping included.

Compounded Semaglutide, 6-Month Plan

$119 View details ↗

$714 billed for 6 months, $119/mo, renewing at $689 on its pricing page. Cheaper per month than the 3-month plan for half the commitment of the annual one.

Compounded Semaglutide, 12-Month Plan

$99 View details ↗

$1,188 billed up front for 12 months, $99/mo, renewing at $1,163 on its pricing page. Cancellation is one click in the account and unshipped doses are refunded.

Compounded Tirzepatide, Monthly Plan

$239 View details ↗

$239 billed for the first month on its pricing page, renewing at $214. The same page also lists a Subscribe and Save monthly option at $193 for the first month, then $214 per month.

Compounded Tirzepatide, 3-Month Plan

$209 View details ↗

$627 billed for 3 months, $209/mo, renewing at $602 on its pricing page. Flat across doses with clinician review and overnight shipping included.

Compounded Tirzepatide, 6-Month Plan

$199 View details ↗

$1,194 billed for 6 months, $199/mo, renewing at $1,169 on its pricing page.

Compounded Tirzepatide, 12-Month Plan

$179 View details ↗

$2,148 billed up front for 12 months, $179/mo, renewing at $2,123 on its pricing page. The tirzepatide product page shows the same $179 starting rate, verified 2026-09-03.

Why we reached this verdict

HealthRX offers one of the lowest published compounded semaglutide rates we track: $99/mo on a 12-month plan, though that rate means $1,188 billed up front. The shorter commitments run $119/mo on 6 months, $133/mo on 3 months and $190 month to month. The price includes clinician review, dose adjustments and overnight shipping, and it stays flat across doses. LegitScript verification, all-50-state coverage, account-based cancellation and a promised full refund if a provider does not approve you strengthen the offer. The 5.2/10 score reflects the disclosure gaps: the public site leaves the legal entity, leadership, medical director and 503A pharmacy name unidentified, and its large member-rating block consists of illustrative composites.

What makes it different: Low flat-dose pricing paired with linked LegitScript verification, nationwide clinician coverage, overnight shipping, and self-service account cancellation.

HealthRX Pros and Cons

What We Like
  • +$99/mo compounded semaglutide on the 12-month plan, with a $133/mo 3-month option
  • +Flat pricing across doses, clinician review, dose adjustments, and overnight shipping included
  • +Independent US-licensed clinicians in all 50 states, with the homepage saying a board-certified physician reviews your file within 24 hours
  • +Full refund if a provider does not approve you, stated on the homepage, the pricing page and the terms
  • +LegitScript certificate 50087439 links to the issuer's verification checker
  • +Single-click account cancellation and refunds for unshipped doses
  • +Published HIPAA notice, telehealth consent, safety information, and emergency instructions
What Could Be Better
  • The dispensing 503A pharmacy is described by type while its name and license remain absent from the public site
  • Legal entity, headquarters, executive team, and medical director remain undisclosed
  • The $99/mo semaglutide headline needs $1,188 paid up front for a full year. Buying month to month costs $190 on its pricing page, verified 2026-09-03
  • The 4.8/5 from 12,000+ members block uses illustrative composites rather than an independent review platform
  • Cash-pay only, with no insurance billing or prior-authorization support
  • Compounded medications sit outside FDA premarket approval as finished products

Is HealthRX legit? Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

Six trust signals, how we checked them, and what's been updated since the last review.

Safety & legitimacy

Telehealth GLP-1 platforms vary widely on what they disclose publicly. These six signals are the YMYL bar we check on every review. "Not disclosed" is itself a finding.

Prescriber type
Independent US-licensed clinicians licensed in the patient's state, described on the homepage as board-certified physicians. A clinician network is not named on the site's about, how it works, FAQ or terms pages (rendered check 2026-09-03)
Compounding pharmacy
503A
Lab work
Not disclosed
HIPAA disclosure
Stated compliant
Support
Email · Phone (510-991-8265) · Live chat · Patient portal · Online contact form
Cancellation
Cancel in one click through the member account. HealthRX says it refunds any unshipped dose, and its terms promise a full refund of the related charge if a provider declines to prescribe after payment, processed manually by support once the clinical decline is recorded. Prescription sales become final once shipped.

HealthRX states that prescriptions are filled by a licensed Section 503A compounding pharmacy, but the public site does not name the pharmacy or publish its license.

How we reviewed HealthRX

Verified September 3, 2026 · Method: public-source verification (no signup)

What we confirmed
  • Affiliate link resolves in one hop to healthrx.com
  • Eight published plans on the pricing page: semaglutide $190, $133, $119, $99 and tirzepatide $239, $209, $199, $179
  • Flat pricing across doses with consultation, dose adjustments, and overnight shipping included
  • All-50-state service, stated on the pricing page, the FAQ and both product pages
  • LegitScript certificate 50087439
  • Published cancellation, returns, HIPAA, telehealth, and emergency policies
What the provider did not publicly disclose
  • Legal entity, headquarters, founders, and executive team
  • Named medical director and individual prescribing clinicians
  • Dispensing 503A pharmacy name and license
  • Independent customer review sample for healthrx.com
  • Whether the LegitScript certificate is still current with the issuer, which we have not checked away from the site

We did not sign up for HealthRX as part of this review. Findings are based on the provider's public site, product pages, official FAQ, and third-party regulatory or review-aggregator data where available. See our editorial policy for the full methodology.

Change log, what we've updated+
  1. July 18, 2026Added after a public-source pricing, clinical-disclosure, legal-policy, and reputation audit.
  2. September 3, 2026Re-verified against the live site. Removed a stale claim that the tirzepatide product page advertised $149/mo, which it no longer shows. Added the four published plans we were missing, the $190 and $239 monthly entry prices, the $25 renewal credit, the published phone line and live chat, and the full refund promised when a provider does not approve you. Replaced a named clinician network we could no longer source with the site's own wording.

Clinical evidence: 20.9% average body-weight reduction at 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-1 (NEJM, 2022). Individual results vary; compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Independent Clinical Perspective

What the doctors say about GLP-1 medications

Independent, sourced clinical context on the medication class, not a comment on this provider.

Thanks to the latest advancements in obesity management medications, more physicians and patients are witnessing significant weight reduction beyond what they have seen before. The SURMOUNT-5 head-to-head results demonstrated tirzepatide led to greater weight reduction compared to semaglutide, providing further evidence to support tirzepatide as an effective option for obesity.
Louis J. Aronne, MD, obesity-medicine specialist; principal investigator, SURMOUNT-5 head-to-head trial
Weill Cornell Medicine
On the complete SURMOUNT-5 head-to-head results published in NEJM (tirzepatide vs semaglutide).
Patients on both medications experienced substantial weight loss, and we observed no difference in the risk of gastrointestinal adverse events. In addition to effectiveness, factors like medication availability and insurance coverage will likely play a role in deciding which medication to initiate.
Nicholas L. Stucky, MD, PhD, physician; co-author, real-world tirzepatide vs semaglutide study
Truveta Research / Providence Portland Medical Center
On real-world findings that practical factors matter beyond raw efficacy.

Quotes are general medical commentary about GLP-1 medications, independently sourced and not solicited by GLP-1 Picks. They are not an endorsement of any provider, our provider scores are set solely by our published methodology.

HealthRX reviews: what customers say

What third-party review aggregators say about HealthRX. Cards show the verified primary metric only, “Not found” means no public profile surfaced in our verification pass.

Trustpilot
Not found
No public profile surfaced
BBB
Not found
No public profile surfaced
Reddit
Not found
No substantive threads surfaced
Provider claim
4.8/5 from 12,000+ members
Self-reported by the provider. Not independently verified.
Our reading

No independent review profile with a meaningful sample was found for healthrx.com on July 18, 2026. The provider displays a 4.8/5 rating from 12,000+ members, while the accompanying stories are explicitly labeled illustrative composites. We treat that block as a self-reported claim rather than third-party reputation evidence.

How HealthRX works

1

Complete the 2-Minute Assessment

Answer a short medical questionnaire covering eligibility, contraindications, and treatment history. The assessment is free.

2

Licensed Clinician Review

A clinician licensed in your state reviews the file, usually within about 24 hours. A prescription is issued only when clinically appropriate.

3

503A Pharmacy Fulfillment

An unnamed licensed 503A pharmacy prepares the patient-specific prescription and ships it overnight at no extra cost. Dose adjustments are included.

Medications available

Semaglutide (compounded weekly injection)Tirzepatide (compounded weekly injection)

Ready to check HealthRX's pricing for yourself?

Visit HealthRX

Common questions

How much does HealthRX cost?+
Its pricing page publishes four semaglutide plans: $190 month to month, $133/mo on 3 months, $119/mo on 6 months and $99/mo on 12 months, billed as $190, $399, $714 and $1,188. Tirzepatide runs $239, $209, $199 and $179 on the same terms, billed as $239, $627, $1,194 and $2,148. Prices stay flat across doses and include clinician review, dose adjustments and overnight shipping. Renewals carry a standing $25 subscriber credit, so each plan renews below its signup price.
Is HealthRX LegitScript certified?+
Yes. HealthRX displays LegitScript certificate 50087439 and links the badge to LegitScript's public verification checker. That earns third-party certification credit in our rubric.
Which pharmacy fills HealthRX prescriptions?+
HealthRX says a licensed Section 503A compounding pharmacy fills each patient-specific prescription. The site does not publish the pharmacy's name or license, so we could not independently inspect the dispensing partner before enrollment.
More questions (4)
Who prescribes through HealthRX?+
Its FAQ says independent, US-licensed clinicians licensed in the state where you live write the prescription and make every clinical decision, and that HealthRX does not employ them. Its homepage says an independent US board-certified physician reviews your file within 24 hours. No clinician network, medical director or individual prescriber is named on the site's about, how it works, FAQ or terms pages (rendered check 2026-09-03).
Can I cancel HealthRX online?+
Yes. HealthRX says members can cancel from the account in one click and receive a refund for any unshipped dose. Prescription medication becomes final once shipped under its published returns policy.
Are HealthRX member reviews independent?+
The homepage claims 4.8/5 from 12,000+ members, and the stories beneath it are labeled illustrative composites built from anonymized data. We found no independent review profile with a meaningful sample for healthrx.com, so the score treats the claim as self-reported and remains provisional.
Does HealthRX take insurance?+
No. HealthRX is cash pay only, so nothing is billed to a plan. On the listed price: consultation included, shipping included (free overnight shipping).
More comparisons for HealthRX

People also compare HealthRX

Helpful tools and related reading

Helpful Tools

Ready to get started with HealthRX?

Headline offer: from $99/mo. See if you qualify today.

Visit HealthRX