Comparison · updated November 3, 2026

Bodybuilding Health+ vs MEDVi: Bodybuilding Health+ for compounded medication only, MEDVi for brand-name or compounded options

Bodybuilding Health+ and MEDVi differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

Bodybuilding Health+ and MEDVi pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

This content was researched and written with AI assistance. MEDVi referral links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. This is independent information, not medical advice or a clinical review.

Which should you choose, Bodybuilding Health+ or MEDVi?

Short answer: Choose MEDVi if you want brand-name medicine as an option. If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.

Bodybuilding Health+ is best for

Users who want a flexible compounded-GLP-1 program from a brand-licensed platform, with multi-month bundles and access to peptide/longevity add-ons under one account.

Choose MEDVi if

  • you want brand-name medicine as an option

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Bodybuilding Health+ vs MEDVi side by side

Bodybuilding Health+ and MEDVi compared fact by fact
Bodybuilding Health+MEDVi
Price$179First month, ask the renewal price$99(affiliate link)First month, then $199 per refill; confirm the refill interval
MedicineCompounded onlyBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationNot published; the terms refer to medical consult fees that are not refundable, and no product, pricing or FAQ page states the consult is included (rendered check 2026-09-03)Included
ShippingNot published; delivery is described only as discreet home delivery, and no product, pricing or terms page states shipping is free or included (rendered check 2026-09-03)Free
Where it shipsAll (verify on intake)Not published
Trustpilot3.6 / 5 across 69 reviews4.3 / 5 across 15,014 reviews
BBB ratingNot trackedF (not accredited)
Our score7.2/10 Good7.2/10 Good
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; few independent reviews yet.Checked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.

What Bodybuilding Health+ and MEDVi plans cost

Bodybuilding Health+

One account listing compounded GLP-1, longevity peptides (NAD+, Sermorelin), a newer peptide line (GHK-Cu, glutathione, PT-141) and on-demand ED meds, with a named clinical team (Lion MD, led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr MD and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink MD), four named partner pharmacies and 1- to 12-month bundles subject to final-sale terms. Backed by a 25+ year consumer fitness brand under a Dynamo Group LLC operating license.

All 10 Bodybuilding Health+ plans
How Bodybuilding Health+ bills

Semaglutide at $179 for the first month; later one-month renewal pricing is unconfirmed. Separate bundle rates start at $141.50/mo for semaglutide on 12 months and $174.67/mo for tirzepatide on 6 months. Pages quote different bundle totals, so confirm the selected plan's full payment and renewal price

We checked Bodybuilding Health+'s prices on September 3, 2026.

MEDVi(affiliate link)

Compounded semaglutide tablets and injections, a separate compounded tirzepatide injection, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound paths with a $99 membership plus medication.

All 5 MEDVi plans
How MEDVi bills

First month: $99 for compounded semaglutide injection with no contract, then $199 per refill. The landing page does not state the refill interval; MEDVi's April to August 2026 replies to BBB complaints described 28-day renewals. Confirm the interval and next charge. No verified annual payment count.

We checked MEDVi's prices on November 3, 2026.

What to watch for with Bodybuilding Health+ and MEDVi

Bodybuilding Health+

  • Compounded-only, no brand-name FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, or a brand-name oral GLP-1 pill. Compounded oral formats are offered for microdosing, but patients who want an FDA-approved finished product need a different provider for that piece.
  • The same supply carries different prices on different pages. The bundle selector shows tirzepatide at $179/mo for three months, while the tirzepatide product page charges $859 for the same three-month supply, which works out to $286.33/mo, so confirm the total on the page you actually check out from (verified 2026-09-03).
Bodybuilding Health+'s strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The bundle selector lists first-month prices of $179 for compounded semaglutide and $209 for compounded tirzepatide; individual product pages quote different totals, so confirm the selected offer
  • Names both its clinicians and its pharmacies: the FAQ credits Lion MD, led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr MD (NPI 1689841744) and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink MD (NPI 1346482684), and lists four partner pharmacies with phone numbers, Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx. A merchant-displayed LegitScript certification seal sits in the footer of every page (verified 2026-09-03).
  • Plans include 1-, 3-, 6- and 12-month bundles. No monthly membership does not mean no prepaid commitment: the terms make sales final and consultations non-refundable
  • Multi-program platform: the same account adds longevity peptides (NAD+ from $129/mo, Sermorelin from $119/mo on its own page), a newer peptide line (GHK-Cu topical $129/mo, glutathione injection $179/mo, PT-141 injection $169/mo) and on-demand ED meds (tadalafil / sildenafil from $96/mo). These are separate products, not evidence that combining them improves GLP-1 outcomes

More to watch for

  • Operating entity is Dynamo Group LLC under a brand license, NOT Bodybuilding.com directly. The "Trusted by millions since 1999" framing describes the parent retail brand; the GLP-1 program launched in 2026 and stands on its own record.
  • The binding terms run harder than the marketing copy: all sales are final, prescription products cannot be returned, and medical consult fees are not refundable, with mandatory arbitration under AAA consumer rules, a class-action waiver and Fulton County, Georgia venue. The terms also name a third company, CareValidate, as a payment and liability party, capping its liability at $100 (terms last updated May 7, 2026).
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded, weekly injection, with oral formats offered for microdosing)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded, weekly injection, with oral formats offered for microdosing)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Not published; the terms refer to medical consult fees that are not refundable, and no product, pricing or FAQ page states the consult is included (rendered check 2026-09-03)
Shipping
Not published; delivery is described only as discreet home delivery, and no product, pricing or terms page states shipping is free or included (rendered check 2026-09-03)
States
All (verify on intake)
Cancellation
The FAQ says plans are flexible and can be adjusted or cancelled at any time through support, while the terms say all sales are final, prescription products cannot be returned and medical consult fees are not refundable. Cancelling stops future orders rather than refunding one already paid for, and no money-back guarantee is offered (verified 2026-09-03)

MEDVi

  • FDA warning letter #721455, issued February 20, 2026, cites misleading labeling and marketing that implied MEDVi compounded the drugs and that compounded products were equivalent to or FDA-evaluated like approved brands. The letter does not allege unsafe medication
  • Its third-party records conflict: Trustpilot shows 4.3 out of 5 across 15,014 reviews, and MEDVi invited 157 of the 200 newest reviewers, while the BBB grades MEDVi F, lists it as not accredited and counts 763 complaints in three years (we checked on October 15, 2026)
MEDVi's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Compounded semaglutide tablets and injections, plus a separately advertised compounded tirzepatide injection
  • The landing page says the program is HSA and FSA eligible and includes dietician visits and care coaching, with a footnote making that subject to insurance and copay eligibility
  • $99 covers the first month of compounded semaglutide on MEDVi's landing page with no contract, and MEDVi says its $199 refills include the same program benefits

More to watch for

  • You pay $99 only for the first semaglutide month; each refill costs you $199, and the landing page does not say how often refills bill. MEDVi's replies to BBB complaints between April and August 2026 described 28-day renewals, so confirm the interval before you pay
  • Brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound paths add a $99 membership plus a medication cost the page does not publish, and the same page's hero says "No membership or hidden fees!" directly above those cards; availability is subject to change
  • No insurance accepted, and oral compounded semaglutide has less clinical data than injectable forms
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Semaglutide (compounded oral tablets)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable; full billing terms unconfirmed)
  • Wegovy (brand-name pill or injection; availability subject to change)
  • Zepbound (brand-name injection; availability subject to change)
  • Ozempic (brand-name path referenced in MEDVi disclosures)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Prescribers
OpenLoop Health and CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s; individual clinician credentials are not disclosed before checkout
States
Not published. MEDVi's terms say "The Services are currently available to individuals located in certain states" and give the list only by emailing customer service. No state count or state list is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Cancel by email or patient-portal chat at least 72 hours before the next billing date. The policy describes initial-no-service and unshipped-prepaid-month refund exceptions, but also says refunds are limited to medical disqualification. Get the applicable plan-specific refund terms in writing; cancelling future billing is not an unconditional refund.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Bodybuilding Health+ vs MEDVi: common questions

Is Bodybuilding Health+ or MEDVi cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Bodybuilding Health+$179first month, ask the renewal price
  • MEDVi$99first month, then $199 per refill; confirm the refill interval

Which is better, Bodybuilding Health+ or MEDVi?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Bodybuilding Health+ lists compounded medication only, and MEDVi lists brand-name and compounded medication.

Do Bodybuilding Health+ and MEDVi offer brand-name medication?

Bodybuilding Health+ lists compounded medication only, and MEDVi lists brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Bodybuilding Health+ and MEDVi take insurance?

Neither Bodybuilding Health+ nor MEDVi lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

Bodybuilding Health+:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Bodybuilding Health+ review

MEDVi:prices checked November 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our MEDVi review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?