Comparison · updated October 16, 2026

DudeMeds vs Luvo Health: Costs, care and treatment fit

DudeMeds and Luvo Health differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

DudeMeds and Luvo Health pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Compounded; not FDA-approved. Prescription required only if a licensed provider finds it appropriate. Our referral opens Luvo’s longevity page. Choose Weight Loss from its menu to view GLP-1 options.

Which should you choose, DudeMeds or Luvo Health?

Short answer: DudeMeds and Luvo Health differ in what you pay and which medicines they list, so the plans below decide it.

DudeMeds is best for

Patients who prefer online intake and can accept the first-three-month medication-fee commitment; confirm the selected plan's total and payment schedule.

Luvo Health is best for

Readers comparing four-week injection and tablet plans with included clinical review and shipping.

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

DudeMeds vs Luvo Health side by side

DudeMeds and Luvo Health compared fact by fact
DudeMedsLuvo Health
Pricefrom $149/mo$104.50First 4 weeks, then $209/4 weeks
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationFreeIncluded in the listed compounded plans; no separate membership fee
ShippingBothFree
Where it shipsNot statedAll 50 states plus Washington D.C.; the terms note some services may be narrower
Trustpilot2.3 / 5 across 11 reviewsNot tracked
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score5.2/10 Mixed4.2/10 Limited
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; few independent reviews yet.Checked Sep 26, 2026; some details not published.

What DudeMeds and Luvo Health plans cost

DudeMeds

Online intake without a required initial visit in most states. Our September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed prices before intake; confirm the selected plan's current total, payment schedule and follow-up access.

  • Advertised starting price$149The weight loss page advertises 'Prices from: $149+ / month' and the shop page 'Starting at $149/mo' for compounded semaglutide. No $149 option appears in the checkout store. Pricing is public, with no consultation needed to see it.
  • Compounded Semaglutide (cheapest in checkout)$175Semaglutide 6-Month Commit Kit Part 1, $175/mo, total billed $525. The 4-month starter kit is $179/mo and the 1mg steady-state refill is $199/mo.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide$249Tirzepatide 3-Month Commit Kit, $249/mo, total billed $747. The shop page advertises tirzepatide starting at $233/mo, so the two figures disagree.
All 5 DudeMeds plans
How DudeMeds bills

Advertised from-price; the cheapest option reachable in the checkout store is the semaglutide 6-month kit at $175/mo, and tirzepatide starts at $249/mo

We checked DudeMeds' prices on September 3, 2026.

Luvo Health

Three compounded injection/tablet options with published first-cycle and renewal prices, billed every four weeks with review, support and shipping included.

All 9 Luvo Health plans

Medication, clinician review, ongoing support and shipping included; no membership fee.

How Luvo Health bills

Semaglutide injection 4-week starter: $104.50, then $209 every four weeks. Medication, clinician review, support and shipping included. Four weeks is not a calendar month.

We checked Luvo Health's prices on October 10, 2026.

What to watch for with DudeMeds and Luvo Health

DudeMeds

  • The treatment consent you sign commits you to the first three months of medication fees even if you stop, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Budget for the full commitment, not a single month.
  • Scheduled follow-up appointments are not established by the no-required-visit pathway. If appointments matter to you, confirm their availability, frequency and any extra cost before enrolling; asynchronous review alone does not establish care quality.
DudeMeds' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed monthly rates and totals before intake. Confirm the selected plan's current bill; the weight-loss page lists consultation and shipping included, with no membership fee
  • Fast dispatch: the site says medication typically ships within 48 hours of approval, with delivery quoted at 2 to 5 business days in its own FAQ
  • Online intake without a required video or in-person visit in most states, according to the weight-loss page; licensed-provider approval is still required
  • Serves both men and women despite the brand name

More to watch for

  • The company names itself DudeMeds LLC, incorporated in Delaware on its terms of sale page and in Florida on its terms and conditions page, both dated January 1, 2024, and its only published address is a mail suite. Pharmacies are described as third-party 503A or 503B partners but never named, so ask which one fills your prescription before ordering.
  • The independent review sample is small and not GLP-1-specific. Confirm the full term, total payment, renewal schedule and refund conditions before committing, rather than treating the first month as a trial.
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Semaglutide (compounded oral)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable)
  • Wegovy (brand-name)
  • Ozempic (brand-name)
  • Zepbound (brand-name)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Free
Shipping
Free
States
Not stated. No state count or list is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03); the terms of sale limit delivery to United States addresses and the weight loss page says no video visit is needed in most states.
Cancellation
Cancel future renewals through your account or by email before renewal. The terms still make the first three months of medication fees due if treatment stops, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Confirm your plan's payment schedule; renewal cancellation does not erase that commitment. Separate pre-processing cancellation and wrong/damaged-order exceptions appear in the terms of sale (checked October 8, 2026).

Luvo Health

  • The 50% starter discount lasts four weeks; the next delivery costs the full listed rate
  • Four-week billing means 13 billing cycles in 52 weeks, not 12 calendar-month payments. Longer prepaid plans have separate terms
Luvo Health's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Publishes separate first-cycle and renewal prices for three compounded GLP-1 plans, with clinician review, support and shipping included
  • Three compounded formats including oral semaglutide tablets, plus a dedicated microdosing line with its own products
  • Published cancellation and refund terms explain the notice period and limits on prepaid-plan refunds
  • Names its four compounding pharmacies in the terms, with street addresses and phone numbers, and displays a LegitScript approval seal in the site footer
  • Its terms describe prescription-transfer rights; ask which licensed pharmacy can fill the exact prescription and how a transfer affects the plan

More to watch for

  • The compounded-plan prices do not establish the cost of brand-name Ozempic or Zepbound; obtain a separate quote for those options
  • No medical director and no individual prescribing clinician is named; the terms name OpenLoop Healthcare Partners as a clinical partner, but not the clinician who would review your file
  • The terms name four compounding pharmacies and describe default assignment and transfer rights. Confirm the assigned pharmacy before payment; a transfer right does not guarantee that every pharmacy can dispense the prescribed formulation
  • Luvo Health, Inc. is named in the terms, but no street address or phone number is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03), and support is email only
  • Refunds close earlier than cancel any time suggests: cancellation needs 72 hours notice before the billing date, and once the prescription reaches the pharmacy no refund is available, which for a new patient with no video visit is the moment the intake is submitted
Medicines listed
  • Compounded semaglutide (injectable)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (injectable)
  • Compounded semaglutide (oral tablets)
  • Ozempic (brand-name)
  • Zepbound (brand-name)
  • Microdosed semaglutide (injection and tablets) and microdosed tirzepatide (injection)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included in the listed compounded plans; no separate membership fee
Shipping
Free
States
All 50 states plus Washington D.C.; the terms note some services may be narrower
Cancellation
Cancel any time, with requests due at least 72 hours before the next billing date. A refund for the current cycle is available only while the medication has not been ordered, and for a new patient with no required video visit that is the moment the intake is submitted. Clinical services are non-refundable once rendered.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

DudeMeds vs Luvo Health: common questions

Is DudeMeds or Luvo Health cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • DudeMedsfrom $149/mostarting price
  • Luvo Health$104.50first 4 weeks, then $209/4 weeks

Which is better, DudeMeds or Luvo Health?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do DudeMeds and Luvo Health offer brand-name medication?

DudeMeds and Luvo Health both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do DudeMeds and Luvo Health take insurance?

Neither DudeMeds nor Luvo Health lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

DudeMeds:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our DudeMeds review

Luvo Health:prices checked October 10, 2026, score evidence assessed September 26, 2026.Read our Luvo Health review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?