Comparison · updated October 16, 2026

DudeMeds vs MEDGm: Costs, care and treatment fit

DudeMeds and MEDGm differ in what you pay, which medicines they list and their insurance terms. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

DudeMeds and MEDGm pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Our MEDGm referral excludes Louisiana; Nebraska patients must be 19 or older. The provider must confirm your eligibility and medication availability. A prescription is required and is issued only if a licensed clinician finds treatment appropriate.

Which should you choose, DudeMeds or MEDGm?

Short answer: DudeMeds and MEDGm differ in what you pay, which medicines they list and their insurance terms, so the plans below decide it.

DudeMeds is best for

Patients who prefer online intake and can accept the first-three-month medication-fee commitment; confirm the selected plan's total and payment schedule.

MEDGm is best for

Shoppers comparing compounded starting prices who want named pharmacy partners and are willing to confirm their exact medication and renewal cost before paying.

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

DudeMeds vs MEDGm side by side

DudeMeds and MEDGm compared fact by fact
DudeMedsMEDGm
Pricefrom $149/mo$169/mo equivalent$2,028 upfront for 12 months; applicable taxes may add to the bill
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceNo insurance listedCash-pay program
ConsultationFreeAdvertised as included in the compounded plans
ShippingFreeIncluded
Where it shipsNot statedOur MEDGm referral excludes Louisiana and patients under 19 in Nebraska
Trustpilot2.3 / 5 across 11 reviewsNot tracked
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score5.2/10 Mixed7/10 Good
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; few independent reviews yet.Checked Sep 11, 2026.

What DudeMeds and MEDGm plans cost

DudeMeds

Online intake without a required initial visit in most states. Our September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed prices before intake; confirm the selected plan's current total, payment schedule and follow-up access.

  • Advertised starting price$149The weight loss page advertises 'Prices from: $149+ / month' and the shop page 'Starting at $149/mo' for compounded semaglutide. No $149 option appears in the checkout store. Pricing is public, with no consultation needed to see it.
  • Compounded Semaglutide (cheapest in checkout)$175Semaglutide 6-Month Commit Kit Part 1, $175/mo, total billed $525. The 4-month starter kit is $179/mo and the 1mg steady-state refill is $199/mo.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide$249Tirzepatide 3-Month Commit Kit, $249/mo, total billed $747. The shop page advertises tirzepatide starting at $233/mo, so the two figures disagree.
All 5 DudeMeds plans
How DudeMeds bills

Advertised from-price; the cheapest option reachable in the checkout store is the semaglutide 6-month kit at $175/mo, and tirzepatide starts at $249/mo

We checked DudeMeds' prices on September 3, 2026.

MEDGm

Publishes compounded starting prices, names its clinical group and pharmacy partners, and advertises included labs.

All 15 MEDGm plans
How MEDGm bills

Compounded semaglutide injection is $169/mo equivalent with $2,028 prepaid for 12 months. Its monthly plan is $179 for the first month with WELCOME120OFF, then $299. Tirzepatide injection and tablets have separate prices: compounded semaglutide tablets are $239/mo equivalent with $2,868 prepaid for 12 months. Brand-name membership and medication charges are separate; applicable taxes may add to the total.

We checked MEDGm's prices on October 9, 2026.

What to watch for with DudeMeds and MEDGm

DudeMeds

  • The treatment consent you sign commits you to the first three months of medication fees even if you stop, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Budget for the full commitment, not a single month.
  • Scheduled follow-up appointments are not established by the no-required-visit pathway. If appointments matter to you, confirm their availability, frequency and any extra cost before enrolling; asynchronous review alone does not establish care quality.
DudeMeds' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed monthly rates and totals before intake. Confirm the selected plan's current bill; the weight-loss page lists consultation and shipping included, with no membership fee
  • Fast dispatch: the site says medication typically ships within 48 hours of approval, with delivery quoted at 2 to 5 business days in its own FAQ
  • Online intake without a required video or in-person visit in most states, according to the weight-loss page; licensed-provider approval is still required
  • Serves both men and women despite the brand name

More to watch for

  • The company names itself DudeMeds LLC, incorporated in Delaware on its terms of sale page and in Florida on its terms and conditions page, both dated January 1, 2024, and its only published address is a mail suite. Pharmacies are described as third-party 503A or 503B partners but never named, so ask which one fills your prescription before ordering.
  • The independent review sample is small and not GLP-1-specific. Confirm the full term, total payment, renewal schedule and refund conditions before committing, rather than treating the first month as a trial.
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Semaglutide (compounded oral)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable)
  • Wegovy (brand-name)
  • Ozempic (brand-name)
  • Zepbound (brand-name)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Free
Shipping
Free
States
Not stated. No state count or list is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03); the terms of sale limit delivery to United States addresses and the weight loss page says no video visit is needed in most states.
Cancellation
Cancel future renewals through your account or by email before renewal. The terms still make the first three months of medication fees due if treatment stops, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Confirm your plan's payment schedule; renewal cancellation does not erase that commitment. Separate pre-processing cancellation and wrong/damaged-order exceptions appear in the terms of sale (checked October 8, 2026).

MEDGm

  • Brand-name cards show membership fees only: $99 for Zepbound or Wegovy and $171 for Ozempic, with medication charged separately
  • The $169 injection headline requires $2,028 prepaid for a year of semaglutide; monthly plans cost more and welcome discounts end after month one
MEDGm's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Publishes compounded plan prices before intake, with consultation, labs, medication, support and delivery advertised as included
  • Names OpenLoop Health and four pharmacy partners: RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx
  • Advertises included labs; the specific tests and requirements need confirmation with the provider
  • Displays a linked LegitScript seal and supplied certification documentation
  • Publishes a full current-term refund if the clinician disqualifies you before the first medication shipment

More to watch for

  • The tablet's $239 monthly equivalent requires $2,868 prepaid for 12 months; the monthly welcome discount does not continue at renewal
  • No individual medical director or prescribing clinician is named on the pages checked
  • Cancel at least 72 hours before renewal. Voluntary cancellation does not refund the paid term; dispensed medication is non-refundable
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded weekly injection; not FDA-approved)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded weekly injection; not FDA-approved)
  • Semaglutide (compounded dissolvable tablet; not FDA-approved)
  • Zepbound injection (advertised; availability subject to change)
  • Wegovy pill or pen (advertised; availability subject to change)
  • Ozempic injection (advertised; FDA-approved for type 2 diabetes)
Insurance
Cash-pay program. HSA/FSA payments are advertised, but reimbursement depends on your benefit plan.
Consultation
Advertised as included in the compounded plans
Shipping
Included
States
Our MEDGm referral excludes Louisiana and patients under 19 in Nebraska. The provider's broader US service statement remains subject to medication availability and state-specific consultation requirements. Confirm your eligibility before paying; referral restrictions checked October 8, 2026
Cancellation
Give at least 72 hours' notice before renewal. No refund for voluntary cancellation of a paid term. Medical disqualification can qualify for a full or partial refund; dispensed medication is non-refundable.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

DudeMeds vs MEDGm: common questions

Is DudeMeds or MEDGm cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • DudeMedsfrom $149/mostarting price
  • MEDGm$169/mo equivalent$2,028 upfront for 12 months; applicable taxes may add to the bill

Which is better, DudeMeds or MEDGm?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do DudeMeds and MEDGm offer brand-name medication?

DudeMeds and MEDGm both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do DudeMeds and MEDGm take insurance?

Coverage depends on your plan and prescription, so read each provider's insurance terms.

Confirm coverage for your exact plan and prescription before you pay.

Where these facts come from

DudeMeds:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our DudeMeds review

MEDGm:prices checked October 9, 2026.Read our MEDGm review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?

Both DudeMeds and MEDGm start above the cheapest complete recurring program we track. Across all 39 providers in our index, the lowest price that includes the medicine, consultation and shipping is Eden Health GLP-1 at $99/mo, checked August 28, 2026. This is a price fact, not a treatment recommendation. Compare every program by its complete price

Before you sign up, read our trust check: is DudeMeds legit.

DudeMeds reviewMEDGm reviewAll comparisonsFind your match