Comparison · updated October 16, 2026

DudeMeds vs Maximus: Costs, care and treatment fit

DudeMeds and Maximus differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

DudeMeds and Maximus pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, DudeMeds or Maximus?

Short answer: DudeMeds and Maximus differ in what you pay and which medicines they list, so the plans below decide it.

DudeMeds is best for

Patients who prefer online intake and can accept the first-three-month medication-fee commitment; confirm the selected plan's total and payment schedule.

Maximus is best for

Men who want GLP-1 alongside testosterone or other men's health protocols.

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

DudeMeds vs Maximus side by side

DudeMeds and Maximus compared fact by fact
DudeMedsMaximus
Pricefrom $149/mo$149.99/mo equivalent12-month tirzepatide plan, paid upfront; labs extra; help-center prices differ
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationFreeClinical oversight and questionnaire check-ins included; required labs cost extra
ShippingFreeFree expedited
Where it shipsNot statedAll states except Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana, per the site's GLP-1 availability page; tirzepatide microdose may carry additional state limits
Trustpilot2.3 / 5 across 11 reviews4.4 / 5 across 1,083 reviews
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)B- (not accredited)
Our score5.2/10 Mixed6.5/10 Fair
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; few independent reviews yet.Checked Oct 16, 2026; some details not published.

What DudeMeds and Maximus plans cost

DudeMeds

Online intake without a required initial visit in most states. Our September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed prices before intake; confirm the selected plan's current total, payment schedule and follow-up access.

  • Advertised starting price$149The weight loss page advertises 'Prices from: $149+ / month' and the shop page 'Starting at $149/mo' for compounded semaglutide. No $149 option appears in the checkout store. Pricing is public, with no consultation needed to see it.
  • Compounded Semaglutide (cheapest in checkout)$175Semaglutide 6-Month Commit Kit Part 1, $175/mo, total billed $525. The 4-month starter kit is $179/mo and the 1mg steady-state refill is $199/mo.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide$249Tirzepatide 3-Month Commit Kit, $249/mo, total billed $747. The shop page advertises tirzepatide starting at $233/mo, so the two figures disagree.
All 5 DudeMeds plans
How DudeMeds bills

Advertised from-price; the cheapest option reachable in the checkout store is the semaglutide 6-month kit at $175/mo, and tirzepatide starts at $249/mo

We checked DudeMeds' prices on September 3, 2026.

Maximus

Compounded and brand-name options alongside men's health protocols, with dose-independent compounded plan pricing and separate lab costs.

All 15 Maximus plans
  • Brand Wegovy Pens$349.99Starting at $349.99/mo, once-weekly injection, checked 2026-10-08. Confirm dose, eligibility and full total.
  • Brand Ozempic$349.99Starting at $349.99/mo, checked 2026-10-08. Confirm dose, eligibility and full total.
  • Brand Zepbound$449.99Starting at $449.99/mo, checked 2026-10-08. Confirm dose, eligibility and full total.
  • Brand Mounjaro$1,249.99Starting at $1,249.99/mo, checked 2026-10-08. Confirm dose, eligibility and full total.
  • Compounded Semaglutide (monthly ongoing)$249.99$249.99/mo after the first-cycle discount. Includes clinical oversight, medication and shipping; required labs billed separately, with $50 per shipment added in California.
  • Compounded Semaglutide (4-month plan)$199Published ongoing monthly equivalent. First four-month cycle $645.99 upfront; subsequent four-month cycles $795.99 upfront. Required labs billed separately; California adds $50 per shipment.
  • Compounded Semaglutide (6-month plan)$175Published ongoing monthly equivalent. First six-month cycle $849.99 upfront; subsequent six-month cycles $1,049.99 upfront. Required labs billed separately; California adds $50 per shipment.
  • Compounded Semaglutide (12-month plan)$150Published ongoing monthly equivalent. First 12-month cycle $1,399.99 upfront; subsequent 12-month cycles $1,799.99 upfront. Required labs billed separately; California adds $50 per shipment.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (2-month plan)$249.99Product-page monthly equivalent, checked October 10, 2026; the full two-month term is paid upfront. Shipping and clinical oversight included, required labs billed separately. Confirm the bill: the help center lists a different schedule.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (4-month plan)$219.99Product-page monthly equivalent, checked October 10, 2026; the full four-month term is paid upfront. Shipping and clinical oversight included, required labs billed separately. Confirm the bill: the help center lists a different schedule.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (6-month plan)$199.99Product-page monthly equivalent, checked October 10, 2026; the full six-month term is paid upfront. Shipping and clinical oversight included, required labs billed separately. Confirm the bill: the help center lists a different schedule.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (12-month plan)$149.99Product-page monthly equivalent, checked October 10, 2026; the full twelve-month term is paid upfront. Shipping and clinical oversight included, required labs billed separately. Confirm the bill: the help center lists a different schedule.
How Maximus bills

Compounded tirzepatide: $149.99/mo equivalent on a 12-month plan paid upfront, or $249.99/mo equivalent for two months. Clinical oversight and shipping included; required labs cost extra. Confirm the full bill, because the product page and help center list different tirzepatide schedules.

We checked Maximus' prices on October 10, 2026.

What to watch for with DudeMeds and Maximus

DudeMeds

  • The treatment consent you sign commits you to the first three months of medication fees even if you stop, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Budget for the full commitment, not a single month.
  • Scheduled follow-up appointments are not established by the no-required-visit pathway. If appointments matter to you, confirm their availability, frequency and any extra cost before enrolling; asynchronous review alone does not establish care quality.
DudeMeds' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed monthly rates and totals before intake. Confirm the selected plan's current bill; the weight-loss page lists consultation and shipping included, with no membership fee
  • Fast dispatch: the site says medication typically ships within 48 hours of approval, with delivery quoted at 2 to 5 business days in its own FAQ
  • Online intake without a required video or in-person visit in most states, according to the weight-loss page; licensed-provider approval is still required
  • Serves both men and women despite the brand name

More to watch for

  • The company names itself DudeMeds LLC, incorporated in Delaware on its terms of sale page and in Florida on its terms and conditions page, both dated January 1, 2024, and its only published address is a mail suite. Pharmacies are described as third-party 503A or 503B partners but never named, so ask which one fills your prescription before ordering.
  • The independent review sample is small and not GLP-1-specific. Confirm the full term, total payment, renewal schedule and refund conditions before committing, rather than treating the first month as a trial.
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Semaglutide (compounded oral)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable)
  • Wegovy (brand-name)
  • Ozempic (brand-name)
  • Zepbound (brand-name)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Free
Shipping
Free
States
Not stated. No state count or list is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03); the terms of sale limit delivery to United States addresses and the weight loss page says no video visit is needed in most states.
Cancellation
Cancel future renewals through your account or by email before renewal. The terms still make the first three months of medication fees due if treatment stops, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Confirm your plan's payment schedule; renewal cancellation does not erase that commitment. Separate pre-processing cancellation and wrong/damaged-order exceptions appear in the terms of sale (checked October 8, 2026).

Maximus

  • The current tirzepatide product page and help center have different price schedules. Confirm the selected upfront bill and renewal; required labs cost extra
  • The fulfilling pharmacies are named only as initials in the help center, EVR, FCC or VIOS by state for compounded medication and The Pharmacy Hub for brand-name, and not on the product pages a shopper actually reads
Maximus' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Compounded tirzepatide has two-, four-, six- and twelve-month prepaid choices, with shipping and clinical oversight included
  • Compounded plans are flat rate across every dose, so titrating up does not reprice your plan
  • Maximus adds glycine and B12 to its compounded semaglutide, described on the site as a way to further customize and tailor the medication; it cites no clinical evidence for the combination
  • Free expedited shipping on all medication orders

More to watch for

  • Brand-name plans are priced by dose tier, so titrating up can move you to a higher monthly rate; compounded plans stay flat across all doses
  • FDA warning letter #730095, issued June 8, 2026, cites false or misleading compounded-GLP-1 marketing claims. It is a marketing/misbranding record, not an unsafe-medication finding
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded; ask whether a 0.1mg microdose plan is current)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded)
  • Semaglutide + glycine + B12 (Maximus describes the additive as a way to further customize and tailor the medication; no nausea benefit is claimed on the site and no Maximus-specific trial evidence was found)
  • Foundayo (brand-name orforglipron tablets, from $199.99/mo, verified 2026-08-28)
  • Wegovy (brand-name tablets from $249.99/mo and pens from $349.99/mo, verified 2026-08-28)
  • Ozempic (brand-name injection, from $349.99/mo, verified 2026-08-28)
  • Zepbound (brand-name injection, from $449.99/mo, verified 2026-08-28)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name injection, from $1,249.99/mo, verified 2026-08-28)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Clinical oversight and questionnaire check-ins included; required labs cost extra
Shipping
Free expedited
States
All states except Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana, per the site's GLP-1 availability page; tirzepatide microdose may carry additional state limits (verified 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
The published terms make prescription sales final. Their no-early-termination language for committed plans is explicitly under the Testosterone Protocol section; the October 8, 2026 review did not confirm it applies to GLP-1 plans. Confirm cancellation, renewal and unused-prepayment terms for the exact weight-loss plan before paying.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

DudeMeds vs Maximus: common questions

Is DudeMeds or Maximus cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • DudeMedsfrom $149/mostarting price
  • Maximus$149.99/mo equivalent12-month tirzepatide plan, paid upfront; labs extra; help-center prices differ

Which is better, DudeMeds or Maximus?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do DudeMeds and Maximus offer brand-name medication?

DudeMeds and Maximus both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do DudeMeds and Maximus take insurance?

Neither DudeMeds nor Maximus lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

DudeMeds:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our DudeMeds review

Maximus:prices checked October 10, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Maximus review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?

Both DudeMeds and Maximus start above the cheapest complete recurring program we track. Across all 38 providers in our index, the lowest price that includes the medicine, consultation and shipping is Eden Health GLP-1 at $99/mo, checked August 28, 2026. This is a price fact, not a treatment recommendation. Compare every program by its complete price

Before you sign up, read our trust checks: is DudeMeds legit and is Maximus legit.

DudeMeds reviewMaximus reviewAll comparisonsFind your match