Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

Embody vs LivBody: Costs, care and treatment fit

Embody and LivBody differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

Both are starting prices, so the plans below show what you would actually pay.

Compare plans and terms

Embody pays us a commission when you join through our links. LivBody does not. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Embody or LivBody?

Short answer: Embody and LivBody differ in what you pay and which medicines they list, so the plans below decide it.

Embody is best for

People who want to compare Embody's published plan menu with its separate monthly promotion and will confirm the exact charge, term and refund rules before paying.

LivBody is best for

Followers of the LivBody supplement brand who specifically want compounded GLP-1 injections tied to a name they already know, and who will confirm the real monthly price at checkout before paying.

Compare the exact medication, renewal bill and cancellation terms before you choose.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Embody vs LivBody side by side

Embody and LivBody compared fact by fact
EmbodyLivBody
Pricefrom $69/mofrom $99/mo
MedicineBothCompounded only
Needle-free optionBothNot listed
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationBothIncluded
ShippingFreeIncluded, quoted as 'Free expedited shipping.' on the program page, which names no delivery window
Where it ships49 states plus DC, all except LouisianaNot stated
Trustpilot3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviewsNot tracked
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score7.6/10 Good2.9/10 Assessment unavailable
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.No current assessment record is available for a score comparison. This does not establish the quality of care.

What Embody and LivBody plans cost

These are published terms, not a quote for your prescription. How our links work.

Embody

The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four plan lengths and their prices for both molecules. Separate promotions and the published terms do not consistently describe the same offer, so confirm the applicable commitment and renewal before paying.

All 8 Embody plans

Payments are normally non-refundable; a limited medical-disqualification exception applies.

How Embody bills

Embody's $69 is not a flat price at checkout. Its public catalogue charges $79/$129 for one month, or $69/$119 a month when you prepay twelve months ($828/$1,428). A separate promotion advertises $69/$119 flat monthly, and its terms dated April 24 still list other introductory and fixed-price programs. Embody doesn't say which of these sets your first charge and renewal, so ask before you pay. Sources checked October 16, 2026.

We checked Embody's prices on September 20, 2026.Every Embody price and planEmbody official pricing source

Embody’s GLP-1 website is joinem.co. GLP-1 Picks is an independent comparison site.

Want Embody on its own? Read our Embody GLP-1 review to see what you pay for semaglutide or tirzepatide and what customer reviews say, or check is Embody legit for its BBB, Trustpilot and FDA records.

LivBody

  • Compounded Semaglutide, Monthly$99Shown as 'Compounded Semaglutide, Starting at $99' on the program page, with the consult and free expedited shipping included. The page footnotes that the actual price depends on the product and plan prescribed, so confirm the figure at checkout.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide, Monthly$149Shown as 'Compounded Tirzepatide, Starting at $149' on the program page, with the consult and free expedited shipping included. The same footnote applies, the actual price depends on the product and plan prescribed, so verify at checkout.
How LivBody bills

$99/mo compounded semaglutide and $149/mo compounded tirzepatide on the program page, which footnotes that the actual price depends on the product and plan prescribed; intake sits behind a bot check, so confirm the figure at checkout

We checked LivBody's prices on September 3, 2026.LivBody official pricing source

What to watch for with Embody and LivBody

Embody

  • Payments are normally non-refundable. If Embody's provider determines medical disqualification, its refund policy allows a refund for unused services after deducting services already provided. Cancellation otherwise stops future renewal. The twelve-month semaglutide plan commits $828 up front; cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
  • The public catalogue shows $69/$119 as twelve-month equivalents paid up front at $828/$1,428, while a separate promotion advertises those amounts monthly. Embody's April-dated terms still list different introductory and fixed-price programs. Ask which terms govern your final offer before you pay. Confirm the first charge, recurring charge and commitment before paying.
Embody's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four price tiers for each molecule: semaglutide $79/$76/$73/$69 and tirzepatide $129/$126/$123/$119 across one, three, six and twelve months. Separate promotional offers and published terms differ; confirm which terms govern your purchase.
  • One-month injection prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for GLP-1 + GIP were visible in Embody's catalogue on September 20, 2026. The FAQ says the selected rate holds within the chosen plan.
  • Four plan lengths are disclosed (4, 12, 24 and 52 weeks), giving shoppers a shorter-term option as well as longer-plan pricing.
  • Publishes its cancellation and refund terms in full, dated August 25, 2026, so the 72-hour cancellation cutoff and limited medical-disqualification refund exception are readable before you pay.
  • Publishes responses to customer reviews on Trustpilot, giving readers the company's reply alongside individual complaints.

More to watch for

  • Trustpilot showed 3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews on October 17, 2026, while the landing page advertised 4.8 on our prior check. The Trustpilot profile includes merged reviews from another profile, and individual reports cover different pricing periods. It is not a measure of clinical quality.
  • Embody names four partner pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Medicine in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama, and says all four are 503A compounding pharmacies. It does not say which one will fill your prescription. Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations, and the FDA close-out in May 2023 records that the firm no longer produces sterile drug products.
  • Embody's public catalogue lists only compounded injections; it doesn't list branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro or Ozempic.
  • Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. also runs SnagRx (snagrx.com) and RodeoMeds (rodeomeds.com). Each footer names the shared parent, but none of the three names the others. Embody and SnagRx both advertise $69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide, but they ask you to commit to different payment terms. Read our SnagRx review, then compare Embody and SnagRx side by side.
Medicines listed
  • Compounded semaglutide (injectable)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (injectable)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Prescribers
OpenLoop Health clinical network (individual credentials MD/NP/PA not publicly listed before signup)
Lab work
Not disclosed
States
49 states plus DC, all except Louisiana. In Nebraska, service is limited to patients 19 and older (verified 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Choose a 4-, 12-, 24- or 52-week plan at signup. Cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and the policy dated August 25, 2026 says all payments are final and non-refundable, with a refund for unused services on provider-determined medical disqualification, after deductions for services already provided. Multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part. Refill orders triggered by user-completed optional refill intake can pull the next billing date forward.

LivBody

  • The GLP-1 page LivBody advertises tells you three times to 'Start Now at start.livbody.com' and that address does not load at all, so the only working way into the program is the 'GLP-1 Journey' link in the site's own top menu (checked 2026-09-03)
  • The telehealth terms say in capitals that fees are not refundable in whole or in part, except as set out in any return or refund policy provided to you, and the only refund policy LivBody publishes is the store one: 14 days, unused product with tags attached, a $3 restocking fee and a Houston returns address, which describes no refund path for medication (verified 2026-09-03)
LivBody's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Four compounding pharmacies named WITH street addresses, RedRock Pharmacy (UT), Health Warehouse (KY), Precision Compounding (NY), and Triad Rx (AL), more pharmacy transparency than most competitors offer
  • Named medical group: the program page credits OpenLoop Health, and the privacy notice names the three medical corporations behind it, most white-label storefronts name no one
  • Consult and shipping included in the monthly price, with 'Free expedited shipping.' and 'No membership fees.' both stated on the program page
  • Real 8-year-old brand with a named founder, Paige Hathaway founded LivBody in 2018, this is not an anonymous pop-up storefront
  • Proper compounded-medication disclosures, the site states plainly that compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved
  • Broad coverage claimed, the telehealth terms say services are currently offered in all 50 states plus Washington D.C., though the GLP-1 page LivBody advertises says the program is not available in all 50

More to watch for

  • The GLP-1 program is an OpenLoop white-label: clinicians are OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC, the listed Des Moines HQ is OpenLoop's office, and the cancellation desk is an OpenLoop zohodesk email. The LivBody supplement brand is not the one treating you
  • Zero independent GLP-1 track record: Trustpilot shows 0 reviews (profile claimed February 2026), and the BBB rates the supplement entity (Liv Body LLC, Henderson NV) B-, not accredited, with an unanswered complaint
  • The four testimonials on the program page carry no name, no date and no verification, and they sit under a claim of 'Join 127k+ members who have started with Liv Body' that nothing on the site substantiates (checked 2026-09-03)
  • Pharmacy partner Triad Rx (AL) received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations; the FDA closed it out in May 2023, we state both facts because both matter
  • Broken legal links: the Medical Consent and Patient Bill of Rights documents point to start.livbody.com, a domain that does not resolve
  • No named medical director, no lab partner and no video visit path are shown on the site's program, about, terms, privacy or contact pages (rendered check 2026-09-03), though the privacy notice does name the medical corporations behind the program: LivBody HoldCo LLC Healthcare Partners PC, Rezilient OLH, PA and LivBody HoldCo LLC Healthcare Partners California, PC
  • Two compounded injectables only, with no oral or sublingual option, no microdose tier and no brand name product page. LegitScript is not shown on the site's program, about, terms, privacy or contact pages either, so there is no certification and no checker to follow (rendered check 2026-09-03)
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded, weekly injection)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded, weekly injection)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Included, quoted as 'Free expedited shipping.' on the program page, which names no delivery window (checked 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Two routes, described differently on two live pages. The program page FAQ says you can cancel from your online patient portal with no cancellation fees or long-term contracts, while the telehealth terms say you cancel by emailing an OpenLoop support address or contacting your provider, keeping access through the end of your billing period. Those terms also say fees are not refundable in whole or in part, except as set out in any return or refund policy provided to you, and the only refund policy published covers store product rather than medication (verified 2026-09-03)

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Embody vs LivBody: common questions

Is Embody or LivBody cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Embodyfrom $69/mostarting price
  • LivBodyfrom $99/mostarting price

Which is better, Embody or LivBody?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do Embody and LivBody offer brand-name medication?

Embody and LivBody both list compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Embody and LivBody take insurance?

Neither Embody nor LivBody lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

Embody:prices checked September 20, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Embody review

LivBody:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed September 3, 2026.LivBody pricing and sources

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?