Comparison · updated October 27, 2026

Embody vs Novi: Costs, care and treatment fit

Embody and Novi differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

Both are starting prices, so the plans below show what you would actually pay.

Compare plans and terms

Embody pays us a commission when you join through our links. Novi does not. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Embody or Novi?

Short answer: Choose Novi if you want brand-name medicine as an option. If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.

Embody is best for

People comfortable prepaying a yearly compounded-injection plan who want to compare its full cost with a smaller one-month commitment.

Choose Novi if

  • you want brand-name medicine as an option

Compare the exact medication, renewal bill and cancellation terms before you choose.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Embody vs Novi side by side

Embody and Novi compared fact by fact
EmbodyNovi
Pricefrom $49/mofrom $88/mo
MedicineCompounded onlyBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothNot listed
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationIncluded$20 independent physician consultation fee bundled into every monthly charge under the terms of service; a video or audio visit is included where a state requires one
ShippingFreeIncluded (free 2-day shipping)
Where it ships49 states plus DC, all except LouisianaNot stated
Trustpilot3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviewsNot tracked
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score7.6/10 GoodNot scored Assessment unavailable
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.No current assessment record is available for a score comparison. This does not establish the quality of care.

What Embody and Novi plans cost

These are published terms, not a quote for your prescription. How our links work.

Embody

Four published plan lengths for each injection. The October 27–December 1 sale reduces the twelve-month prepaid amounts to $588 for semaglutide and $1,188 for tirzepatide, while one-month plans remain $79 and $129.

All 8 Embody plans

Payments are normally non-refundable; a limited medical-disqualification exception applies.

How Embody bills

The October 27–December 1, 2026 sale offers semaglutide at $49/month equivalent ($588 prepaid for twelve months) and tirzepatide at $99/month equivalent ($1,188 prepaid). One-month plans remain $79 and $129. The published terms say the rate stays fixed on the selected plan. Confirm the renewal amount and date before paying; these sale rates are not month-to-month bills.

We checked Embody's prices on October 27, 2026.Every Embody price and planEmbody official pricing source

Embody’s GLP-1 website is joinem.co. GLP-1 Picks is an independent comparison site.

Want Embody on its own? Read our Embody GLP-1 review to see what you pay for semaglutide or tirzepatide and what customer reviews say, or check is Embody legit for its BBB, Trustpilot and FDA records.

Novi

One of the cheapest published compounded rates in the category, $88/mo for semaglutide and $129/mo for tirzepatide on a twelve-month cycle, on a site that also stocks brand-name Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound from $1,500. The price is real. So is the three-month commitment charged upfront that the homepage does not mention.

  • Brand-name GLP-1 (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound)$1,500Each of the four brand cards on Novi's 'Medications ready to ship' shelf reads 'In stock, Started at $1500'; none of the four has a product page of its own, verified 2026-09-03
  • Compounded Semaglutide, 1-month cycle$149$149/mo on the one-month billing cycle on the semaglutide page; consultation, medication, supplies, shipping and support included, verified 2026-09-03
  • Compounded Semaglutide, 3-month cycle$130$130/mo on the three-month billing cycle on the semaglutide page, verified 2026-09-03
All 9 Novi plans
  • Compounded Semaglutide, 6-month cycle$129$129/mo on the six-month billing cycle on the semaglutide page, verified 2026-09-03
  • Compounded Semaglutide, 12-month cycle$88$88/mo on the twelve-month billing cycle on the semaglutide page, the cheapest rate Novi publishes, verified 2026-09-03
  • Compounded Tirzepatide, 1-month cycle$179$179/mo on the one-month billing cycle on the tirzepatide page, verified 2026-09-03
  • Compounded Tirzepatide, 3-month cycle$149$149/mo on the three-month billing cycle on the tirzepatide page, verified 2026-09-03
  • Compounded Tirzepatide, 6-month cycle$133$133/mo on the six-month billing cycle on the tirzepatide page, verified 2026-09-03
  • Compounded Tirzepatide, 12-month cycle$129$129/mo on the twelve-month billing cycle on the tirzepatide page, verified 2026-09-03
How Novi bills

12-month billing cycle rate for compounded semaglutide on its pricing page; the one-month cycle is $149/mo, and the terms of service require a minimum three-month commitment charged upfront

We checked Novi's prices on September 3, 2026.Novi official pricing source

What to watch for with Embody and Novi

Embody

  • Payments are normally non-refundable. If Embody's provider determines medical disqualification, its refund policy allows a refund for unused services after deducting services already provided. Cancellation otherwise stops future renewal. The twelve-month semaglutide plan commits $588 up front; cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
  • The $49/$99 sale rates require twelve-month prepayment of $588/$1,188, rather than monthly payments. Confirm the renewal amount and date for your selected plan before paying.
Embody's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four price tiers for each molecule: semaglutide $79/$76/$73/$49 and tirzepatide $129/$126/$123/$99 across one, three, six and twelve months. The yearly-plan sale runs October 27–December 1, 2026; the annual amount is paid up front.
  • One-month injection prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for GLP-1 + GIP were visible in Embody's catalogue on September 20, 2026. The FAQ says the selected rate holds within the chosen plan.
  • Four plan lengths are disclosed (4, 12, 24 and 52 weeks), giving shoppers a shorter-term option as well as longer-plan pricing.
  • Publishes its cancellation and refund terms in full, dated August 25, 2026, so the 72-hour cancellation cutoff and limited medical-disqualification refund exception are readable before you pay.
  • Publishes responses to customer reviews on Trustpilot, giving readers the company's reply alongside individual complaints.

More to watch for

  • Trustpilot showed 3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews on October 17, 2026, while the landing page advertised 4.8 on our prior check. The Trustpilot profile includes merged reviews from another profile, and individual reports cover different pricing periods. It is not a measure of clinical quality.
  • Embody names four partner pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Medicine in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama, and says all four are 503A compounding pharmacies. It does not say which one will fill your prescription. Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations, and the FDA close-out in May 2023 records that the firm no longer produces sterile drug products.
  • Embody's public catalogue lists only compounded injections; it doesn't list branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro or Ozempic.
  • Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. also runs SnagRx (snagrx.com) and RodeoMeds (rodeomeds.com). Each footer names the shared parent, but none of the three names the others. Embody's sale lists $49 semaglutide and $99 tirzepatide monthly equivalents on prepaid yearly plans; SnagRx has its own prices and payment terms. Read our SnagRx review, then compare Embody and SnagRx side by side.
Medicines listed
  • Compounded semaglutide (injectable)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (injectable)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Prescribers
OpenLoop Health clinical network (individual credentials MD/NP/PA not publicly listed before signup)
Lab work
Not disclosed
States
49 states plus DC, all except Louisiana. In Nebraska, service is limited to patients 19 and older (verified 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Choose a monthly, 3-, 6- or 12-month plan at signup. Cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and the policy dated August 25, 2026 says all payments are final and non-refundable, with a refund for unused services on provider-determined medical disqualification, after deductions for services already provided. Multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part.

Novi

  • The homepage advertises "Cancel anytime" and "No monthly membership", but the terms of service require a minimum three-month commitment with all three months charged at purchase and called non-refundable
  • The only address Novi shows is a Sheridan, Wyoming mailing suite used by large numbers of registered LLCs, the terms name Novi International LLC in one place and Novi Health LLC in the arbitration clause, and no founding year is shown on its terms, privacy or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03)
Novi's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Compounded and brand-name GLP-1s in one catalogue: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with published rates, plus Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound listed in stock from $1,500
  • Serves all 50 states and Washington DC, with a short video or audio visit required only in Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and West Virginia
  • Per cycle prices are printed on the product pages instead of hidden behind the quiz: compounded semaglutide at $149 for one month, $130 for three, $129 for six and $88 for twelve
  • Unlimited physician messaging, follow-ups and dose adjustments through the online portal, with consultation, supplies and shipping included in the monthly price and the same price at every dose
  • Free 2-day shipping; Novi markets compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved brands or generics and are not established as equivalent to Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, or Zepbound
  • On-time refills shipped every 28 days after a short check-in, with free discreet delivery quoted at two to three business days on the product pages

More to watch for

  • The cheapest advertised rates need the longest billing cycle: compounded semaglutide is $88/mo on the twelve-month cycle but $149/mo on the one-month cycle, and compounded tirzepatide runs $129/mo to $179/mo the same way
  • The refund policy says Novi is "unable to accept returns", while the product pages advertise a Progress Promise full refund and point to the terms of service for the details; "Progress Promise" is not shown anywhere on that terms page (rendered check 2026-09-03)
  • Lab requirements before prescribing are not disclosed on public pages, unclear whether baseline bloodwork is required
  • The headline price on the homepage changes with screen width, $133/mo on a desktop and $99/mo on a phone at the same address, and it sits beside a countdown that restarts on every page load
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name injection, verified 2026-09-03)
  • Ozempic (brand-name injection, verified 2026-09-03)
  • Wegovy (brand-name injection, verified 2026-09-03)
  • Zepbound (brand-name injection, verified 2026-09-03)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
$20 independent physician consultation fee bundled into every monthly charge under the terms of service; a video or audio visit is included where a state requires one (verified 2026-09-03)
Shipping
Included (free 2-day shipping)
Cancellation
Minimum three-month commitment under the terms of service, where the first month and the two following months are "charged at the time of purchase and is non-refundable". A cancellation stops future charges only if it is made 15 days before the next processing date and after that three-month commitment has concluded, and the same document says customers who dispute charges to get around the commitment "will be sent to collections". The homepage still advertises "Cancel anytime" and "No monthly membership". Dispensed medication cannot be returned (verified 2026-09-03)

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Embody vs Novi: common questions

Is Embody or Novi cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Embodyfrom $49/mostarting price
  • Novifrom $88/mostarting price

Which is better, Embody or Novi?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Embody lists compounded medication only, and Novi lists brand-name and compounded medication.

Do Embody and Novi offer brand-name medication?

Embody lists compounded medication only, and Novi lists brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Embody and Novi take insurance?

Neither Embody nor Novi lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

Embody:prices checked October 27, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Embody review

Novi:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed September 3, 2026.Novi pricing and sources

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?