Comparison · updated November 4, 2026

MEDVi vs Wellorithm: Costs, care and treatment fit

MEDVi and Wellorithm differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

MEDVi and Wellorithm pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

This content was researched and written with AI assistance. MEDVi referral links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. This is independent information, not medical advice or a clinical review.

Which should you choose, MEDVi or Wellorithm?

Short answer: MEDVi and Wellorithm differ in what you pay and which medicines they list, so the plans below decide it.

MEDVi is best for

Users who want both oral and injectable compounded options in one telehealth program.

Wellorithm is best for

Cash-pay patients comparing one compounded injection price at every dose and a conditional weight-loss refund guarantee.

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

MEDVi vs Wellorithm side by side

MEDVi and Wellorithm compared fact by fact
MEDViWellorithm
Price$99(affiliate link)First month, then $199 per refill; confirm the refill interval$147Recorded first month, then $247 per calendar month; confirm the current bill and fees
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationIncludedIncluded; a short online evaluation then clinician review, which the site describes as approval 'in no time'
ShippingFreeIncluded; the program page advertises 'Free, expedited delivery' and '$147 + Fast, Free Shipping'
Where it shipsNot publishedAll 50 states plus DC; no service outside the United States
Trustpilot4.3 / 5 across 15,014 reviews3.3 / 5 across 2 reviews
BBB ratingF (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score7.2/10 Good5/10 Mixed
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.Checked Oct 16, 2026; few independent reviews yet.

What MEDVi and Wellorithm plans cost

MEDVi(affiliate link)

Compounded semaglutide tablets and injections, a separate compounded tirzepatide injection, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound paths with a $99 membership plus medication.

All 5 MEDVi plans
How MEDVi bills

First month: $99 for compounded semaglutide injection with no contract, then $199 per refill. The landing page does not state the refill interval; MEDVi's April to August 2026 replies to BBB complaints described 28-day renewals. Confirm the interval and next charge. No verified annual payment count.

We checked MEDVi's prices on November 3, 2026.

Wellorithm

One recorded compounded price at every dose and a conditional weight-loss refund guarantee; the accepted offer must include it. October 22 semaglutide pricing was $147 then $247. The terms name Wellorithm Inc., but do not independently establish its incorporation or clinical leadership.

  • Compounded Semaglutide Injection (first month)$147 first month$147 first month for the advertised first month, then $247 for renewal. Medication, the initial consultation and shipping included; the price is the same at every dose from 0.25 to 2.4 mg. If no prescription follows the initial evaluation, the medication amount is not charged or is refunded; any retained consultation fee must be separately disclosed, earned and lawful.
  • Compounded Semaglutide Injection (ongoing)$247/moOctober 22 pricing records $247 after the $147 first payment, including medication and shipping, at the same price across doses from 0.25 to 2.4 mg. October 30 terms specify calendar-month compounded injection renewals; confirm the current selected-order charge and date.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide Injection (first month)$249 first month$249 first month for the advertised first month, then $349 for renewal. Medication, the initial consultation and shipping included; the price is the same at every dose from 2.5 to 15 mg. If no prescription follows the initial evaluation, the medication amount is not charged or is refunded; any retained consultation fee must be separately disclosed, earned and lawful.
All 10 Wellorithm plans
  • Compounded Tirzepatide Injection (ongoing)$349/moOctober 22 pricing records $349 after the $249 first payment, including medication and shipping, at the same price across doses from 2.5 to 15 mg. October 30 terms specify calendar-month compounded injection renewals; confirm the current selected-order charge and date.
  • Brand Ozempic$1,199Wellorithm's Ozempic product page shows $1,119 a month at the top and $1,199 a month in the pricing card, alongside an internally inconsistent plan footnote (historical September 3, 2026 observation). The retained $1,199 card price is not a verified dose, upfront total or current quote; confirm those details directly
  • Brand Zepbound Pen$1,199Wellorithm's Zepbound product page shows $1,119 a month at the top and $1,199 a month in the pricing card, alongside an internally inconsistent plan footnote (historical September 3, 2026 observation). The retained $1,199 card price is not a verified dose, upfront total or current quote; confirm those details directly
  • Brand Mounjaro Pen$1,399'Starting at $1,399 Mounjaro® Pen', verified 2026-08-28
  • Brand Wegovy Injection$899Name-brand Wegovy through Wellorithm, listed on the current landing, verified August 26, 2026
  • NAD+$150Starting at $150 a month with $100 off the first month, listed on the same pricing grid as the GLP-1 tiers (verified 2026-09-03). Not a GLP-1
  • Sermorelin$150Starting at $150 a month with $100 off the first month, listed on the same pricing grid as the GLP-1 tiers (verified 2026-09-03). Not a GLP-1
How Wellorithm bills

October 22, 2026 pricing: $147 first month for compounded semaglutide injection, then $247; tirzepatide $249, then $349, with consultation and shipping included. The October 30 terms, checked November 4, say these injections renew once per calendar month without an additional membership fee. Confirm the selected order's current charge, next payment date and taxes before paying.

We checked Wellorithm's prices on October 22, 2026.

What to watch for with MEDVi and Wellorithm

MEDVi

  • FDA warning letter #721455, issued February 20, 2026, cites misleading labeling and marketing that implied MEDVi compounded the drugs and that compounded products were equivalent to or FDA-evaluated like approved brands. The letter does not allege unsafe medication
  • Its third-party records conflict: Trustpilot shows 4.3 out of 5 across 15,014 reviews, and MEDVi invited 157 of the 200 newest reviewers, while the BBB grades MEDVi F, lists it as not accredited and counts 763 complaints in three years (we checked on October 15, 2026)
MEDVi's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Compounded semaglutide tablets and injections, plus a separately advertised compounded tirzepatide injection
  • The landing page says the program is HSA and FSA eligible and includes dietician visits and care coaching, with a footnote making that subject to insurance and copay eligibility
  • $99 covers the first month of compounded semaglutide on MEDVi's landing page with no contract, and MEDVi says its $199 refills include the same program benefits

More to watch for

  • You pay $99 only for the first semaglutide month; each refill costs you $199, and the landing page does not say how often refills bill. MEDVi's replies to BBB complaints between April and August 2026 described 28-day renewals, so confirm the interval before you pay
  • Brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound paths add a $99 membership plus a medication cost the page does not publish, and the same page's hero says "No membership or hidden fees!" directly above those cards; availability is subject to change
  • No insurance accepted, and oral compounded semaglutide has less clinical data than injectable forms
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Semaglutide (compounded oral tablets)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable; full billing terms unconfirmed)
  • Wegovy (brand-name pill or injection; availability subject to change)
  • Zepbound (brand-name injection; availability subject to change)
  • Ozempic (brand-name path referenced in MEDVi disclosures)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Prescribers
OpenLoop Health and CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s; individual clinician credentials are not disclosed before checkout
States
Not published. MEDVi's terms say "The Services are currently available to individuals located in certain states" and give the list only by emailing customer service. No state count or state list is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Cancel by email or patient-portal chat at least 72 hours before the next billing date. The policy describes initial-no-service and unshipped-prepaid-month refund exceptions, but also says refunds are limited to medical disqualification. Get the applicable plan-specific refund terms in writing; cancelling future billing is not an unconditional refund.

Wellorithm

  • The October 30 terms name Wellorithm Inc. and give a Miami legal notice address. That disclosure does not independently verify incorporation, ownership, founders or a medical director. The October 8, 2026 review did not verify which named clinician oversees this GLP-1 program or their program-specific role
  • October 22 pricing records $247 semaglutide or $349 tirzepatide renewals. Current published terms specify calendar-month injection billing; confirm your selected order's current charge, taxes and next payment date
Wellorithm's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • One price at every dose: the pricing page states the medication price is the same across the semaglutide range of 0.25 to 2.4 mg and the tirzepatide range of 2.5 to 15 mg (checked October 16, 2026)
  • Conditional weight-loss refund guarantee: if expressly included in the accepted offer, eligible new customers losing less than 10% of baseline weight after 16 weeks of adherence may request up to four months of fees actually paid; verification and other conditions apply
  • The pricing page shows your first payment and your renewal side by side: $147 then $247 per renewal for semaglutide, $249 then $349 for tirzepatide, with the consultation and shipping included
  • Short online eligibility quiz, virtual consultation, 24/7 support availability claimed
  • 23,000+ reviews and 4.9-star rating reported (volume is unusually high for this market segment, verify on independent third-party sources before relying on it)
  • Free, discreet shipping is included in the advertised injection plan

More to watch for

  • Request compounded GLP-1 renewal cancellation at least 48 hours before the disclosed charge through your account or by email, and keep the effective-date confirmation. Later legal rights and stoppable orders still apply; cancellation alone does not create a current-term or prorated refund
  • The guarantee must be expressly included in your accepted offer. Its conditions include new-customer eligibility, treatment adherence and no other weight-loss medication in the preceding year as disclosed in the offer. Weight verification is required; approved refunds cover up to four months of fees actually paid and are processed within 30 days after verification
  • The historical Ozempic and Zepbound pages showed $1,119 in the hero and $1,199 in a pricing card, alongside an internally inconsistent plan footnote. Neither that footnote nor the conflicting prices establishes a valid dose or total bill. Obtain the exact medication, dose, term and upfront charge before paying
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide injection (compounded)
  • Tirzepatide injection (compounded)
  • GLP-1 oral dissolving tablets (listed on the homepage; medicine and price not published, checked 2026-10-16)
  • Wegovy (brand-name injection, from $899/mo, verified 2026-08-28)
  • Ozempic (brand-name, from $1,199/mo, verified 2026-08-28)
  • Zepbound (brand-name pen, from $1,199/mo, verified 2026-08-28)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name pen, from $1,399/mo, verified 2026-08-28)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included; a short online evaluation then clinician review, which the site describes as approval 'in no time' (verified 2026-09-03). Wellorithm separately states that online approval typically completes within 24 hours
Shipping
Included; the program page advertises 'Free, expedited delivery' and '$147 + Fast, Free Shipping' (verified 2026-09-03). Wellorithm separately states that most orders ship two-day air
States
All 50 states plus DC; no service outside the United States. The pricing page, FAQ, program page and Terms all say 50 states plus DC (checked 2026-10-16)
Cancellation
The October 30 terms, checked November 4, 2026, allow renewal cancellation through your account or contact@wellorithm.com, with confirmation of the effective date. Request compounded GLP-1 cancellation at least 48 hours before the disclosed renewal charge; later legal rights and any charge or unfulfilled order that can still be stopped remain protected. If no prescription follows the initial evaluation, the medication amount is not charged or is refunded; only a separately itemized and disclosed before payment, earned for a completed evaluation and lawfully chargeable consultation fee may be retained. You may request order cancellation before dispensing or irreversible fulfillment. Cancellation does not itself refund a properly charged current term or create a prorated refund; eligibility, guarantee, billing-error and legal remedies remain. Specific accepted order terms control commercial conflicts. The weight-loss guarantee applies only if expressly included in your accepted offer and all eligibility conditions are met

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

MEDVi vs Wellorithm: common questions

Is MEDVi or Wellorithm cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • MEDVi$99first month, then $199 per refill; confirm the refill interval
  • Wellorithm$147recorded first month, then $247 per calendar month; confirm the current bill and fees

Which is better, MEDVi or Wellorithm?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do MEDVi and Wellorithm offer brand-name medication?

MEDVi and Wellorithm both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do MEDVi and Wellorithm take insurance?

Neither MEDVi nor Wellorithm lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

MEDVi:prices checked November 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our MEDVi review

Wellorithm:prices checked October 22, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Wellorithm review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?