Oral tirzepatide starts at $129 a month equivalent, and you can only get it compounded
There is no FDA-approved oral tirzepatide; every product tracked on this page is compounded. Eli Lilly's approved tirzepatide medicines, Mounjaro and Zepbound, are injections.
We track 9 telehealth providers that list compounded oral tirzepatide across 5 delivery formats, and 9 publish an oral-tirzepatide-named tier. The lowest complete published plan in the table is $129 a month equivalent at PlexusDx, with $1,548 paid upfront for 12 months. Partial prices are not included in that minimum. The lowest tier that also meets our flat recurring-price standard is $189/mo at PlexusDx.
- $129the lowest complete published oral total, at PlexusDx ($1,548 paid upfront for 12 months; monthly equivalent, not monthly billing)
- 9telehealth providers listing compounded oral tirzepatide in our records
- 5delivery formats, which are not interchangeable
- $299Zepbound, the approved injection, at 2.5 mg through LillyDirect self-pay
Program prices come from provider records checked on the dates in each review; we checked Lilly's Zepbound self-pay price on September 12, 2026.
Where you can get it
This is an affiliate partner, numbered by their place among the complete prices in the table below. We may earn a commission, and it never changes a score.
Is oral tirzepatide FDA-approved?
No. Tirzepatide is FDA-approved only as an injection, sold as Mounjaro and Zepbound.
Every oral tirzepatide product on this page is compounded by a pharmacy under a patient-specific prescription. That is a different regulatory category, with no dedicated efficacy trials behind the formulation.
Trials of approved injectable tirzepatide do not establish the results of a different compounded oral product, so ask your prescriber what evidence supports the exact formulation and route.
Who sells oral tirzepatide online, and what does it cost?
9 programs publish an oral tirzepatide tier. The lowest complete published plan is $129 a month equivalent, with $1,548 paid upfront for 12 months. You need a prescription.
Rows sort by price. Each price carries the tier name the provider publishes and a qualifier that says whether it is a starting rate, a recurring tier or a partial price.
| Provider | Format | From | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nu Image Medical | Oral dissolving tablet | $89/moCompounded tirzepatide oral rapid-dissolve tablet, five-month supplyfees or medicine billed on top | Check price |
| PlexusDx | Oral dissolving tablet | $189/moCompounded tirzepatide oral dissolving tablets, Month-to-Monthsame price every month | Check price |
| SkinnyRx | Oral dissolving tablet | $199/moCompounded Tirzepatide (tablets)intro price, rises later | Check price |
| Strut Health | Lozenge | $199/moOral Compounded Tirzepatide (buccal lozenge)ask for the full bill | Check price |
| Direct Meds GLP-1 | Sublingual drops | $299/moCompounded Tirzepatide (sublingual drops)ask for the full bill | Check price |
| TrimRx | Oral, format not specified by the provider | $330/moOral tirzepatide packagefees or medicine billed on top | Read review |
| Breeze Meds | Oral dissolving tablet | $399/moOral Tirzepatidefees or medicine billed on top | Read review |
| SynergyRx | Oral dissolving tablet | $399Compounded Tirzepatide (oral dissolving tablet)fees or medicine billed on top | Read review |
| Willow | Oral tablet | $399/moCompounded Semaglutide and Tirzepatide combination tablet (daily)monthly price | Read review |
TrimRx
TrimRX does not practice medicine or prescribe medications. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not evaluated by the FDA for safety or efficacy. Results vary by individual and are not guaranteed. See https://trimrx.com/safety-information for additional information.
Needle-free tirzepatide: are gum, tablets and drops interchangeable?
No. "Oral" covers 5 different products here, and they differ in how the medicine is meant to be absorbed.
- Oral tablet1 providerWillow
- Oral, format not specified by the provider1 providerTrimRx
- Lozenge1 providerStrut Health
- Sublingual drops1 providerDirect Meds GLP-1
- Oral dissolving tablet5 providersSynergyRx, Breeze Meds, SkinnyRx, Nu Image Medical, PlexusDx
Results from approved injection trials do not establish the effectiveness or absorption of a different compounded oral formulation, and this format list does not establish clinical equivalence between the products. Ask your prescriber about the exact product's evidence. Read our short answer on oral versus injection.
Questions to ask before you buy
Does oral tirzepatide work as well as the injection?
Nobody knows, and anyone who tells you otherwise goes beyond the evidence.
The published tirzepatide results come from injectable trials. Your digestive tract breaks down peptides, which is why the approved versions are injected, and compounded oral formulations use various approaches to work around that. None has published trial data showing it matches the injection.
What is the cheapest oral tirzepatide?
PlexusDx advertises the lowest complete published plan we track for oral tirzepatide: $129 a month equivalent, with $1,548 paid upfront for 12 months.
Its terms: $1,548 paid upfront for 12 months; monthly equivalent, not monthly billing, so the price can change with your plan. Read the PlexusDx review before you decide on price alone, because the formulations and plan terms differ.
Lower advertisements, such as Nu Image Medical's $89/mo, are partial prices rather than complete totals. Check shipping, the full required payment and renewal terms before comparing them.
Can you buy oral tirzepatide online?
Yes, through a telehealth program that prescribes it and a compounding pharmacy that makes it.
You need a prescription. The table above lists every program in our records with a named oral tier, and its review says which pharmacy dispenses, where the provider publishes it.
Is Lilly's Foundayo pill oral tirzepatide?
No. Foundayo is orforglipron, a different molecule, and it is the FDA-approved GLP-1 pill Lilly sells for weight management.
See its dose prices and who prescribes it on the Foundayo page.
We read prices and formats from our provider database and verified them on the dates in each review. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. This page gives you information, not medical advice. Compare the full tirzepatide options including the approved injections, or every GLP-1 sold as a pill, brand and compounded, on the GLP-1 pill page.
