Starting price
See prices and terms for Care Bare RxComparison · updated October 17, 2026
Care Bare Rx vs Embody: Costs, care and treatment fit
Care Bare Rx and Embody differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.
Compounded semaglutide · 12-month plan · $828 up front · checked Oct 16
Check price for EmbodyOn Embody's site · partner link
Both are starting prices, so the plans below show what you would actually pay.
Embody pays us a commission when you join through our links. Care Bare Rx does not. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money
Which should you choose, Care Bare Rx or Embody?
Short answer: Choose Care Bare Rx if you want brand-name medicine as an option. If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.
Choose Care Bare Rx if
- you want brand-name medicine as an option
- you want a pill or another option without needles
Embody is best for
People who want to compare Embody's published plan menu with its separate monthly promotion and will confirm the exact charge, term and refund rules before paying.
Compare the exact medication, renewal bill and cancellation terms before you choose.
Care Bare Rx vs Embody side by side
| Care Bare Rx | Embody | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | from $199/mo | from $69/mo |
| Medicine | Brand-name and compounded | Compounded only |
| Needle-free option | Yes, a pill or other oral form | Not listed |
| Insurance | BothNo insurance listed | |
| Consultation | BothIncluded | |
| Shipping | BothFree | |
| Where it ships | Not stated | 49 states plus DC, all except Louisiana |
| Trustpilot | Not tracked | 3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews |
| BBB rating | Not tracked | D+ (not accredited) |
| Our score | 7.4/10 Assessment unavailable | 7.6/10 Good |
| Assessment limits | No current assessment record is available for a score comparison. This does not establish the quality of care. | Checked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot. |
What Care Bare Rx and Embody plans cost
These are published terms, not a quote for your prescription. How our links work.
Care Bare Rx
Oral tablets and injectables from one provider, with brand Rybelsus as the pill option and prescribing by a named physician group listed with NPI numbers.
- All-Inclusive Monthly$199Weight loss from $199/mo on its pricing grid, including the medication, telehealth consultations, the prescription and free shipping. Its FAQ says the price varies by dose and medication prescribed
- Brand Ozempic Injection$749Brand-name Ozempic from $749/mo on its landing page, while its about and FAQ pages list the same row from $705/mo, checked 2026-09-03. FSA and HSA cards accepted
How Care Bare Rx bills
Weight-loss programs from $199/mo. The FAQ says the price varies by dose and medication; confirm the prescribed option and full amount. The official website and weight-loss product page were reachable September 10, 2026.
We checked Care Bare Rx's prices on September 10, 2026.Care Bare Rx official pricing source
Embody
The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four plan lengths and their prices for both molecules. Separate promotions and the published terms do not consistently describe the same offer, so confirm the applicable commitment and renewal before paying.
- Compounded Semaglutide Injection · 12 months$69/mo$828 paid upfront for 12 months ($69 per month).
- Compounded Semaglutide Injection · 6 months$73/mo$438 paid upfront for 6 months ($73 per month).
- Compounded Semaglutide Injection · 3 months$76/mo$228 paid upfront for 3 months ($76 per month).
All 8 Embody plans
- Compounded Semaglutide Injection · monthly$79/mo$79 per month, billed monthly.
- Compounded Tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP) Injection · 12 months$119/mo$1,428 paid upfront for 12 months ($119 per month).
- Compounded Tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP) Injection · 6 months$123/mo$738 paid upfront for 6 months ($123 per month).
- Compounded Tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP) Injection · 3 months$126/mo$378 paid upfront for 3 months ($126 per month).
- Compounded Tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP) Injection · monthly$129/mo$129 per month, billed monthly.
Payments are normally non-refundable; a limited medical-disqualification exception applies.
How Embody bills
Embody's $69 is not a flat price at checkout. Its public catalogue charges $79/$129 for one month, or $69/$119 a month when you prepay twelve months ($828/$1,428). A separate promotion advertises $69/$119 flat monthly, and its terms dated April 24 still list other introductory and fixed-price programs. Embody doesn't say which of these sets your first charge and renewal, so ask before you pay. Sources checked October 16, 2026.
We checked Embody's prices on September 20, 2026.Every Embody price and planEmbody official pricing source
Embody’s GLP-1 website is joinem.co. GLP-1 Picks is an independent comparison site.
Want Embody on its own? Read our Embody GLP-1 review to see what you pay for semaglutide or tirzepatide and what customer reviews say, or check is Embody legit for its BBB, Trustpilot and FDA records.
What to watch for with Care Bare Rx and Embody
Care Bare Rx
- Programs auto-renew and the medical consent page says there are no refunds or exchanges, with consult fees non-refundable even if you are not approved. You have to request cancellation before your next payment processes or you are billed again.
- A third party review link is not shown on the site's home, about, FAQ or contact pages (checked 2026-09-03), and two of its own testimonials credit CareGLP, the platform its FAQ says powers the program, and a Dr. Powers who is not among the four physicians the FAQ names. The named prescribers, listed with NPI numbers, are the trust signal that does check out.
Care Bare Rx's strengths, cautions and terms
Strengths
- Oral tablets and injectables are both offered, so there is a needle-free route, with weight loss plans starting at $199/mo
- Named physician leadership (Dr. Ana Lisa Carr MD, Dr. Kelly Tenbrink MD) adds accountability
- The listed price includes telehealth consultations, a treatment plan, the monthly prescription, shipping and email and phone support, per its FAQ
- Free shipping included on all orders
More to watch for
- No insurance is accepted, so budget the $199/mo as an out-of-pocket cost. FSA and HSA cards are accepted, which the pricing grid and the FAQ both state.
- Medicines listed
- Semaglutide (compounded injectable, plus brand Rybelsus tablets as the oral option)
- Tirzepatide (compounded injectable; its product page calls oral tirzepatide emerging and available at provider discretion)
- Ozempic (brand-name injection, listed from $749/mo on its landing page and from $705/mo on its about and FAQ pages, checked 2026-09-03)
- Insurance
- No insurance support listed
- Consultation
- Included
- Shipping
- Free
- Cancellation
- Programs auto-renew. The medical consent page says you must request cancellation before your payment is processed, and that there are no refunds or exchanges
Embody
- Payments are normally non-refundable. If Embody's provider determines medical disqualification, its refund policy allows a refund for unused services after deducting services already provided. Cancellation otherwise stops future renewal. The twelve-month semaglutide plan commits $828 up front; cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
- The public catalogue shows $69/$119 as twelve-month equivalents paid up front at $828/$1,428, while a separate promotion advertises those amounts monthly. Embody's April-dated terms still list different introductory and fixed-price programs. Ask which terms govern your final offer before you pay. Confirm the first charge, recurring charge and commitment before paying.
Embody's strengths, cautions and terms
Strengths
- The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four price tiers for each molecule: semaglutide $79/$76/$73/$69 and tirzepatide $129/$126/$123/$119 across one, three, six and twelve months. Separate promotional offers and published terms differ; confirm which terms govern your purchase.
- One-month injection prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for GLP-1 + GIP were visible in Embody's catalogue on September 20, 2026. The FAQ says the selected rate holds within the chosen plan.
- Four plan lengths are disclosed (4, 12, 24 and 52 weeks), giving shoppers a shorter-term option as well as longer-plan pricing.
- Publishes its cancellation and refund terms in full, dated August 25, 2026, so the 72-hour cancellation cutoff and limited medical-disqualification refund exception are readable before you pay.
- Publishes responses to customer reviews on Trustpilot, giving readers the company's reply alongside individual complaints.
More to watch for
- Trustpilot showed 3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews on October 17, 2026, while the landing page advertised 4.8 on our prior check. The Trustpilot profile includes merged reviews from another profile, and individual reports cover different pricing periods. It is not a measure of clinical quality.
- Embody names four partner pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Medicine in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama, and says all four are 503A compounding pharmacies. It does not say which one will fill your prescription. Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations, and the FDA close-out in May 2023 records that the firm no longer produces sterile drug products.
- Embody's public catalogue lists only compounded injections; it doesn't list branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro or Ozempic.
- Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. also runs SnagRx (snagrx.com) and RodeoMeds (rodeomeds.com). Each footer names the shared parent, but none of the three names the others. Embody and SnagRx both advertise $69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide, but they ask you to commit to different payment terms. Read our SnagRx review, then compare Embody and SnagRx side by side.
- Medicines listed
- Compounded semaglutide (injectable)
- Compounded tirzepatide (injectable)
- Insurance
- No insurance support listed
- Consultation
- Included
- Shipping
- Free
- Prescribers
- OpenLoop Health clinical network (individual credentials MD/NP/PA not publicly listed before signup)
- Lab work
- Not disclosed
- States
- 49 states plus DC, all except Louisiana. In Nebraska, service is limited to patients 19 and older (verified 2026-09-03)
- Cancellation
- Choose a 4-, 12-, 24- or 52-week plan at signup. Cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and the policy dated August 25, 2026 says all payments are final and non-refundable, with a refund for unused services on provider-determined medical disqualification, after deductions for services already provided. Multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part. Refill orders triggered by user-completed optional refill intake can pull the next billing date forward.
Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.
Care Bare Rx vs Embody: common questions
Is Care Bare Rx or Embody cheaper?
At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.
- Care Bare Rxfrom $199/mostarting price
- Embodyfrom $69/mostarting price
Which is better, Care Bare Rx or Embody?
Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.
Do Care Bare Rx and Embody offer brand-name medication?
Care Bare Rx lists brand-name and compounded medication, and Embody lists compounded medication only.
Do Care Bare Rx and Embody take insurance?
Neither Care Bare Rx nor Embody lists insurance support.
Where these facts come from
Care Bare Rx:prices checked September 10, 2026, score evidence assessed September 3, 2026.Care Bare Rx pricing and sources
Embody:prices checked September 20, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Embody review
We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.
What should you compare next?
- Compare complete recurring program costsSee which prices include medication, clinical care and shipping, and which headline amounts require another fee or commitment.
- Compare semaglutide providers and pricesMove from this head-to-head to the broader semaglutide market without confusing compounded products with FDA-approved brands.
- Compare tirzepatide providers and pricesReview provider options, price units and treatment context across the wider tirzepatide market.
Before you sign up, read our trust check: is Embody legit.
Care Bare Rx prices and sourcesEmbody reviewAll comparisonsFind your match