Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

DudeMeds vs Gala: Costs, care and treatment fit

DudeMeds and Gala differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

Both are starting prices, so the plans below show what you would actually pay.

Compare plans and terms

DudeMeds and Gala pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, DudeMeds or Gala?

Short answer: Choose DudeMeds if you want a pill or another option without needles. If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.

Choose DudeMeds if

  • you want a pill or another option without needles

Gala is best for

Patients who want one compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, $179/mo on Gala's yearly plan, and who will use its free companion app for progress logging.

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

DudeMeds vs Gala side by side

DudeMeds and Gala compared fact by fact
DudeMedsGala
Pricefrom $149/mofrom $179/mo
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionYes, a pill or other oral formNot listed
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationFreeIncluded
ShippingBothFree
Where it shipsNot statedAll 50 states
Trustpilot2.3 / 5 across 11 reviews4.6 / 5 across 3,925 reviews
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score5.2/10 Mixed7.6/10 Good
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; few independent reviews yet.Checked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.

What DudeMeds and Gala plans cost

DudeMeds

Online intake without a required initial visit in most states. Our September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed prices before intake; confirm the selected plan's current total, payment schedule and follow-up access.

  • Advertised starting price$149The weight loss page advertises 'Prices from: $149+ / month' and the shop page 'Starting at $149/mo' for compounded semaglutide. No $149 option appears in the checkout store. Pricing is public, with no consultation needed to see it.
  • Compounded Semaglutide (cheapest in checkout)$175Semaglutide 6-Month Commit Kit Part 1, $175/mo, total billed $525. The 4-month starter kit is $179/mo and the 1mg steady-state refill is $199/mo.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide$249Tirzepatide 3-Month Commit Kit, $249/mo, total billed $747. The shop page advertises tirzepatide starting at $233/mo, so the two figures disagree.
All 5 DudeMeds plans
How DudeMeds bills

Advertised from-price; the cheapest option reachable in the checkout store is the semaglutide 6-month kit at $175/mo, and tirzepatide starts at $249/mo

We checked DudeMeds' prices on September 3, 2026.

Gala

A free Gala GLP-1 companion app and one compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, $179/mo on a yearly plan; confirm the prescribed product and checkout total before enrolling.

All 4 Gala plans
How Gala bills

Compounded GLP-1 from $179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included; Gala also runs a separate $149/mo microdose page on a 3-month plan, and its main site lists 3-month GLP-1 plans from $199/mo, with the final price confirmed at checkout

We checked Gala's prices on October 17, 2026.

What to watch for with DudeMeds and Gala

DudeMeds

  • The treatment consent you sign commits you to the first three months of medication fees even if you stop, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Budget for the full commitment, not a single month.
  • Scheduled follow-up appointments are not established by the no-required-visit pathway. If appointments matter to you, confirm their availability, frequency and any extra cost before enrolling; asynchronous review alone does not establish care quality.
DudeMeds' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed monthly rates and totals before intake. Confirm the selected plan's current bill; the weight-loss page lists consultation and shipping included, with no membership fee
  • Fast dispatch: the site says medication typically ships within 48 hours of approval, with delivery quoted at 2 to 5 business days in its own FAQ
  • Online intake without a required video or in-person visit in most states, according to the weight-loss page; licensed-provider approval is still required
  • Serves both men and women despite the brand name

More to watch for

  • The company names itself DudeMeds LLC, incorporated in Delaware on its terms of sale page and in Florida on its terms and conditions page, both dated January 1, 2024, and its only published address is a mail suite. Pharmacies are described as third-party 503A or 503B partners but never named, so ask which one fills your prescription before ordering.
  • The independent review sample is small and not GLP-1-specific. Confirm the full term, total payment, renewal schedule and refund conditions before committing, rather than treating the first month as a trial.
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Semaglutide (compounded oral)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable)
  • Wegovy (brand-name)
  • Ozempic (brand-name)
  • Zepbound (brand-name)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Free
Shipping
Free
States
Not stated. No state count or list is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03); the terms of sale limit delivery to United States addresses and the weight loss page says no video visit is needed in most states.
Cancellation
Cancel future renewals through your account or by email before renewal. The terms still make the first three months of medication fees due if treatment stops, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Confirm your plan's payment schedule; renewal cancellation does not erase that commitment. Separate pre-processing cancellation and wrong/damaged-order exceptions appear in the terms of sale (checked October 8, 2026).

Gala

  • Brand-name Ozempic here is $1,299/mo, materially above NovoCare's Wegovy pen $199/mo for the first two 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg fills through December 31, 2026, then $349/mo at standard strengths or $399/mo for Wegovy HD; oral pill from $149/mo, dose-dependent. Buy brand-name elsewhere; Gala's value is its compounded GLP-1 line.
  • Plan prices differ by landing page: the microdose offer lists $149/mo for 3 months, the all-doses page $179/mo yearly, and the main site 3-month GLP-1 from $199/mo. Confirm the checkout total
Gala's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Gala's current microdose offer lists $149/mo on a 3-month plan; its all-doses GLP-1 page lists $179/mo yearly, while its main site lists 3-month standard GLP-1 from $199/mo
  • A free Gala GLP-1 app for in-treatment logging, promoted in the footer of every page; first-party logging is uncommon among compounded-only platforms
  • The site names OpenLoop-affiliated medical groups. Its displayed LegitScript badge was not independently confirmed with the issuer in the October 8, 2026 check
  • All 50 states, free shipping, no insurance required, 24/7 patient support claimed

More to watch for

  • Mixed Trustpilot reviews mention dosing inconsistencies and slow customer service responsiveness, verify your specific dose and batch with each refill
  • Visit mode can be synchronous or asynchronous depending on patient, state and medication; no default video path was established in the October 8, 2026 review. Ask whether a GLP-1 lab panel, a named medical director and scheduled follow-ups come with the plan; the refund policy mentions possible lab services
  • Restrictive refund policy, Gala's published terms state 'IN NO EVENT SHALL YOU BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION OF THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES' with a narrow exception for provider-initiated medical disqualification. No money-back guarantee. Read the published policy at galaglp1.com/refund-policy before enrolling on a commitment plan
  • Newer brand under AI Coaching, Inc. (founded 2024 per LinkedIn), limited public company history; founders, founding year, and named medical director not publicly disclosed on galaglp1.com itself
Medicines listed
  • Tirzepatide microdose (compounded)
  • Compounded GLP-1, semaglutide or tirzepatide, all doses included
  • Semaglutide brand-name (Ozempic, premium-priced)
  • Wegovy oral pill (announced as 'coming soon' on Gala's site, not yet live)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
All
Cancellation
Submit cancellation at least 72 hours before renewal. Ordinary cancellation stops future billing; paid terms are normally non-refundable. The refund policy permits an unused-services refund, after deducting services already provided, when Gala's provider determines medical disqualification. Confirm the applicable plan terms (policy reviewed October 8, 2026).

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

DudeMeds vs Gala: common questions

Is DudeMeds or Gala cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • DudeMedsfrom $149/mostarting price
  • Galafrom $179/mostarting price

Which is better, DudeMeds or Gala?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do DudeMeds and Gala offer brand-name medication?

DudeMeds and Gala both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do DudeMeds and Gala take insurance?

Neither DudeMeds nor Gala lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

DudeMeds:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our DudeMeds review

Gala:prices checked October 17, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Gala review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?

Both DudeMeds and Gala start above the cheapest complete recurring program we track. Across all 38 providers in our index, the lowest price that includes the medicine, consultation and shipping is Eden Health GLP-1 at $99/mo, checked August 28, 2026. This is a price fact, not a treatment recommendation. Compare every program by its complete price

Before you sign up, read our trust checks: is DudeMeds legit and is Gala legit.

DudeMeds reviewGala reviewAll comparisonsFind your match