Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

Fridays vs Gala: Costs, care and treatment fit

Fridays and Gala differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

Both are starting prices, so the plans below show what you would actually pay.

Compare plans and terms

Fridays and Gala pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Fridays or Gala?

Short answer: Choose Fridays if you want a pill or another option without needles. Choose Gala if you put weight on customer ratings (4.6 on Trustpilot against 4.1).

Choose Fridays if

  • you want a pill or another option without needles

Choose Gala if

  • you put weight on customer ratings (4.6 on Trustpilot against 4.1)

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Fridays vs Gala side by side

Fridays and Gala compared fact by fact
FridaysGala
Pricefrom $99/mofrom $179/mo
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionYes, a pill or other oral formNot listed
InsuranceVisits and compounded medication are cash-payNo insurance listed
ConsultationBothIncluded
ShippingNot confirmed; ask whether shipping is included in your selected planFree
Where it shipsKatalys lists Louisiana as a restricted state for the Fridays partner programAll 50 states
Trustpilot4.1 / 5 across 4,873 reviews4.6 / 5 across 3,925 reviews
BBB ratingF (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score8/10 Very good7.6/10 Good
Assessment limitsBothChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.

What Fridays and Gala plans cost

Fridays

Signature plans combine medication, provider care and bookable dietitian support. The advertised annual equivalents require prepayment; current monthly-payment prices need confirmation. Wegovy charges membership and medication separately.

  • Brand Wegovy Pill (starting membership)$49 first month$49 first month membership; medication billed separately. June 4 help schedule lists $149/month membership renewal or $948 upfront for annual pill membership. Confirm current terms and dose-dependent medication cost
  • Brand Wegovy Pen (starting membership)$49 first month$49 first month membership; medication billed separately. June 4 help schedule lists $149/month membership renewal or $1,180 upfront for annual pen membership. Confirm current terms and dose-dependent medication cost
  • Compounded Semaglutide (annual plan)$99Advertised $99/mo annual-plan equivalent with FOREVER12. Prepayment required; exact invoice, renewal and shipping charge unconfirmed. Medication, provider care and coaching included; clinical eligibility required
All 8 Fridays plans
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (annual plan)$198Advertised $198/mo annual-plan equivalent with FOREVER500. Prepayment required; exact invoice, renewal and shipping charge unconfirmed. Medication, provider care and coaching included; clinical eligibility required
  • Brand Ozempic (month-to-month)$1,498Name-brand semaglutide injection, month-to-month, with unlimited provider visits and dietitian support
  • Brand Zepbound (month-to-month)$1,828Name-brand tirzepatide injection, month-to-month, with unlimited provider visits and dietitian support
  • Compounded Microdose Tirzepatide (weekly injection)$248$248 for a one-month supply on Fridays' product page. The injection combines tirzepatide with NAD+, inositol, methionine and choline chloride. The microdosing program page shows $198/month next to a $50-off code and does not say whether that figure already includes the code or what renewal costs.
  • Compounded Microdose Semaglutide (daily oral)$249$249/month on Fridays' microdosing program page, shown next to a $50-off code. The page does not state the billing term or the renewal charge. Compounded oral semaglutide is not an FDA-approved product.
How Fridays bills

$99/mo advertised semaglutide annual-plan equivalent with code FOREVER12; prepayment required. Exact upfront charge, renewal and shipping fee need confirmation

We checked Fridays' prices on October 8, 2026.

Gala

A free Gala GLP-1 companion app and one compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, $179/mo on a yearly plan; confirm the prescribed product and checkout total before enrolling.

All 4 Gala plans
How Gala bills

Compounded GLP-1 from $179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included; Gala also runs a separate $149/mo microdose page on a 3-month plan, and its main site lists 3-month GLP-1 plans from $199/mo, with the final price confirmed at checkout

We checked Gala's prices on October 17, 2026.

What to watch for with Fridays and Gala

Fridays

  • The lowest advertised compounded prices require an annual commitment and a promo code
  • Compounded medication and virtual visits are cash-pay. Fridays offers insurance and prior-authorization support for brand-name medication, but coverage and your out-of-pocket cost depend on your plan.
Fridays' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Advertised annual-plan equivalents: semaglutide from $99/mo with FOREVER12; tirzepatide from $198/mo with FOREVER500. Confirm the prepaid invoice and eligibility
  • Bookable 1-on-1 dietitian calls and chat, plus group coaching; appointment frequency depends on the service
  • Sells brand-name Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy alongside compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with an insurance concierge that helps you pursue coverage for the brand-name option through your own plan
  • Signature medication plans include provider visits and coaching. Wegovy pill and pen offers charge membership separately from medication
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded)
  • Wegovy
  • Zepbound
  • Ozempic
  • Oral semaglutide (compounded microdose)
Insurance
Visits and compounded medication are cash-pay. Brand-name medication may be covered by your insurance; Fridays offers prior-authorization help. Coverage depends on your plan.
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Not confirmed; ask whether shipping is included in your selected plan
States
Katalys lists Louisiana as a restricted state for the Fridays partner program (verified 2026-09-08). Fridays does not publish a complete clinical service-area list; availability varies by service and must be confirmed during intake
Cancellation
Request cancellation at least 72 hours before the next billing date. Unused prepaid periods are generally non-refundable, subject to limited exceptions; dispensed medication is not normally refundable. Missed appointments or cancellations under 24 hours may incur a separate fee (terms checked October 8, 2026)

Gala

  • Brand-name Ozempic here is $1,299/mo, materially above NovoCare's Wegovy pen $199/mo for the first two 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg fills through December 31, 2026, then $349/mo at standard strengths or $399/mo for Wegovy HD; oral pill from $149/mo, dose-dependent. Buy brand-name elsewhere; Gala's value is its compounded GLP-1 line.
  • Plan prices differ by landing page: the microdose offer lists $149/mo for 3 months, the all-doses page $179/mo yearly, and the main site 3-month GLP-1 from $199/mo. Confirm the checkout total
Gala's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Gala's current microdose offer lists $149/mo on a 3-month plan; its all-doses GLP-1 page lists $179/mo yearly, while its main site lists 3-month standard GLP-1 from $199/mo
  • A free Gala GLP-1 app for in-treatment logging, promoted in the footer of every page; first-party logging is uncommon among compounded-only platforms
  • The site names OpenLoop-affiliated medical groups. Its displayed LegitScript badge was not independently confirmed with the issuer in the October 8, 2026 check
  • All 50 states, free shipping, no insurance required, 24/7 patient support claimed

More to watch for

  • Mixed Trustpilot reviews mention dosing inconsistencies and slow customer service responsiveness, verify your specific dose and batch with each refill
  • Visit mode can be synchronous or asynchronous depending on patient, state and medication; no default video path was established in the October 8, 2026 review. Ask whether a GLP-1 lab panel, a named medical director and scheduled follow-ups come with the plan; the refund policy mentions possible lab services
  • Restrictive refund policy, Gala's published terms state 'IN NO EVENT SHALL YOU BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION OF THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES' with a narrow exception for provider-initiated medical disqualification. No money-back guarantee. Read the published policy at galaglp1.com/refund-policy before enrolling on a commitment plan
  • Newer brand under AI Coaching, Inc. (founded 2024 per LinkedIn), limited public company history; founders, founding year, and named medical director not publicly disclosed on galaglp1.com itself
Medicines listed
  • Tirzepatide microdose (compounded)
  • Compounded GLP-1, semaglutide or tirzepatide, all doses included
  • Semaglutide brand-name (Ozempic, premium-priced)
  • Wegovy oral pill (announced as 'coming soon' on Gala's site, not yet live)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
All
Cancellation
Submit cancellation at least 72 hours before renewal. Ordinary cancellation stops future billing; paid terms are normally non-refundable. The refund policy permits an unused-services refund, after deducting services already provided, when Gala's provider determines medical disqualification. Confirm the applicable plan terms (policy reviewed October 8, 2026).

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Fridays vs Gala: common questions

Is Fridays or Gala cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Fridaysfrom $99/mostarting price
  • Galafrom $179/mostarting price

Which is better, Fridays or Gala?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do Fridays and Gala offer brand-name medication?

Fridays and Gala both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Fridays and Gala take insurance?

Coverage depends on your plan and prescription, so read each provider's insurance terms.

Confirm coverage for your exact plan and prescription before you pay.

Where these facts come from

Fridays:prices checked October 8, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Fridays review

Gala:prices checked October 17, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Gala review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?

Fridays: Annual semaglutide equivalent with FOREVER12; prepayment required. Confirm upfront bill, renewal and shipping fee.