Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

Gala vs Hone Health: Costs, care and treatment fit

Gala and Hone Health differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

Gala pays us a commission when you join through our links. Hone Health does not. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Gala or Hone Health?

Short answer: Choose Gala if you want brand-name medicine as an option. If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.

Choose Gala if

  • you want brand-name medicine as an option

Hone Health is best for

Users who want a full-service health platform covering weight loss plus hormones and labs.

Compare the exact medication, renewal bill and cancellation terms before you choose.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Gala vs Hone Health side by side

Gala and Hone Health compared fact by fact
GalaHone Health
Pricefrom $179/mo$155/moMembership plus medication
MedicineBrand-name and compoundedCompounded only
Needle-free optionBothNot listed
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationIncluded$65 initial on Premium (50+ biomarker panel plus consult)
ShippingFreeIncluded
Where it shipsAll 50 statesNot stated
Trustpilot4.6 / 5 across 3,925 reviewsNot tracked
Our score7.6/10 Good7.3/10 Assessment unavailable
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.No current assessment record is available for a score comparison. This does not establish the quality of care.

What Gala and Hone Health plans cost

These are published terms, not a quote for your prescription. How our links work.

Gala

A free Gala GLP-1 companion app and one compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, $179/mo on a yearly plan; confirm the prescribed product and checkout total before enrolling.

All 4 Gala plans
How Gala bills

Compounded GLP-1 from $179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included; Gala also runs a separate $149/mo microdose page on a 3-month plan, and its main site lists 3-month GLP-1 plans from $199/mo, with the final price confirmed at checkout

We checked Gala's prices on October 17, 2026.Gala official pricing source

Hone Health

Longevity-first platform with 50+ biomarker lab panels, goes beyond weight loss into comprehensive health optimization.

  • Initial Consult + Labs$65One-time $65 on the Premium path, covering the 50+ biomarker panel and the physician consult, struck from $165 on the liraglutide page, verified 2026-09-03
  • Basic Membership$25$25/month plus cost of medication on the homepage, with a one-time $25 onboarding fee, so the first month is $50. Consults are not included and cost $75 for men or $100 for women. The liraglutide page is tagged Premium Tier, so Basic does not reach the GLP-1s. Verified 2026-09-03
  • Premium Membership$155$155/month plus cost of medication on the homepage, verified 2026-09-03: 50+ biomarker testing, included physician consults, retesting and follow-ups every 90 days. Hone's copy says 95% of patients choose it, and it is the tier the GLP-1 pages sit on
All 5 Hone Health plans
  • Liraglutide Medication$160From $160/mo plus membership on its liraglutide page, verified 2026-09-03. That page is tagged Premium Tier, so the running total is $155 plus $160, about $315/mo after the $65 intake
  • Plus Membership$135$135/month on the membership comparison page, verified 2026-09-03. Men's TRT tier with an 8 to 11 biomarker panel, not a GLP-1 tier. Hone publishes no price at all for its tirzepatide
How Hone Health bills

Premium membership, the tier the GLP-1 pages sit on. Medication is billed separately. Hone now runs three memberships, Basic at $25/mo, Plus at $135/mo for men's TRT, and Premium at $155/mo, verified 2026-09-03

We checked Hone Health's prices on September 3, 2026.Hone Health official pricing source

What to watch for with Gala and Hone Health

Gala

  • Brand-name Ozempic here is $1,299/mo, materially above NovoCare's Wegovy pen $199/mo for the first two 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg fills through December 31, 2026, then $349/mo at standard strengths or $399/mo for Wegovy HD; oral pill from $149/mo, dose-dependent. Buy brand-name elsewhere; Gala's value is its compounded GLP-1 line.
  • Plan prices differ by landing page: the microdose offer lists $149/mo for 3 months, the all-doses page $179/mo yearly, and the main site 3-month GLP-1 from $199/mo. Confirm the checkout total
Gala's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Gala's current microdose offer lists $149/mo on a 3-month plan; its all-doses GLP-1 page lists $179/mo yearly, while its main site lists 3-month standard GLP-1 from $199/mo
  • A free Gala GLP-1 app for in-treatment logging, promoted in the footer of every page; first-party logging is uncommon among compounded-only platforms
  • The site names OpenLoop-affiliated medical groups. Its displayed LegitScript badge was not independently confirmed with the issuer in the October 8, 2026 check
  • All 50 states, free shipping, no insurance required, 24/7 patient support claimed

More to watch for

  • Mixed Trustpilot reviews mention dosing inconsistencies and slow customer service responsiveness, verify your specific dose and batch with each refill
  • Visit mode can be synchronous or asynchronous depending on patient, state and medication; no default video path was established in the October 8, 2026 review. Ask whether a GLP-1 lab panel, a named medical director and scheduled follow-ups come with the plan; the refund policy mentions possible lab services
  • Restrictive refund policy, Gala's published terms state 'IN NO EVENT SHALL YOU BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION OF THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES' with a narrow exception for provider-initiated medical disqualification. No money-back guarantee. Read the published policy at galaglp1.com/refund-policy before enrolling on a commitment plan
  • Newer brand under AI Coaching, Inc. (founded 2024 per LinkedIn), limited public company history; founders, founding year, and named medical director not publicly disclosed on galaglp1.com itself
Medicines listed
  • Tirzepatide microdose (compounded)
  • Compounded GLP-1, semaglutide or tirzepatide, all doses included
  • Semaglutide brand-name (Ozempic, premium-priced)
  • Wegovy oral pill (announced as 'coming soon' on Gala's site, not yet live)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
All
Cancellation
Submit cancellation at least 72 hours before renewal. Ordinary cancellation stops future billing; paid terms are normally non-refundable. The refund policy permits an unused-services refund, after deducting services already provided, when Gala's provider determines medical disqualification. Confirm the applicable plan terms (policy reviewed October 8, 2026).

Hone Health

  • Costs stack: $65 for the initial biomarker test and consult, then $155 a month for the Premium membership that GLP-1 prescriptions require, plus $160 a month for compounded liraglutide, so about $315 a month once you are on treatment
  • Select state availability, not available nationwide, and coverage varies by specific treatment program
Hone Health's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • 50+ biomarker lab panel included, the most comprehensive baseline testing of any GLP-1 telehealth provider
  • Full health optimization platform covering hormones, longevity, and metabolic health beyond just weight loss
  • Free shipping on every medication order, and the Premium membership includes retesting and physician follow-ups every 90 days
  • You can pause the membership for up to 3 months instead of cancelling, and the cancellation and refund terms are published in full

More to watch for

  • A membership is required before you can buy any medication, and every product page prices the drug separately as a monthly cost plus membership
Medicines listed
  • Liraglutide (compounded, typical starting medication)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded, listed in Hone's help center catalogue but priced nowhere on the site)
  • Metformin (Glucophage, listed under longevity)
  • Sermorelin (peptide, non-GLP-1)
  • Naltrexone/Bupropion/Phentermine/Topiramate (adjunct weight-loss meds)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
$65 initial on Premium (50+ biomarker panel plus consult)
Shipping
Included
Cancellation
Cancel anytime, effective when you submit the cancellation form. No refunds for partial months. A medication order can be refunded only within 48 hours and before the pharmacy processes it. Pauses of up to 3 months are offered, and the terms state fees already paid are not refundable

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Gala vs Hone Health: common questions

Is Gala or Hone Health cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Galafrom $179/mostarting price
  • Hone Health$155/momembership plus medication

Which is better, Gala or Hone Health?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Gala lists brand-name and compounded medication, and Hone Health lists compounded medication only.

Do Gala and Hone Health offer brand-name medication?

Gala lists brand-name and compounded medication, and Hone Health lists compounded medication only.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Gala and Hone Health take insurance?

Neither Gala nor Hone Health lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

Gala:prices checked October 17, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Gala review

Hone Health:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed September 3, 2026.Hone Health pricing and sources

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?

Both Gala and Hone Health start above the cheapest complete recurring program we track. Across all 39 providers in our index, the lowest price that includes the medicine, consultation and shipping is Eden Health GLP-1 at $99/mo, checked August 28, 2026. This is a price fact, not a treatment recommendation. Compare every program by its complete price

Before you sign up, read our trust check: is Gala legit.

Gala reviewHone Health prices and sourcesAll comparisonsFind your match