Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

Gala vs Oak Longevity: Costs, care and treatment fit

Gala and Oak Longevity differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

Gala and Oak Longevity pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Gala or Oak Longevity?

Short answer: Choose Oak Longevity if you want a pill or another option without needles. If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.

Gala is best for

Patients who want one compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, $179/mo on Gala's yearly plan, and who will use its free companion app for progress logging.

Choose Oak Longevity if

  • you want a pill or another option without needles

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Gala vs Oak Longevity side by side

Gala and Oak Longevity compared fact by fact
GalaOak Longevity
Pricefrom $179/mofrom $119/moGLP-1 starting offer; confirm the medication, plan length and full payment
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionNot listedYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationBothIncluded
ShippingBothFree
Where it shipsAll 50 statesCheck your state: the terms reviewed October 8, 2026 describe service in 45 states, while the homepage advertises providers licensed in all 50
Trustpilot4.6 / 5 across 3,925 reviews4.4 / 5 across 54 reviews
BBB ratingNot trackedA+ (not accredited)
Our score7.6/10 Good4.4/10 Limited
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.Checked Oct 16, 2026; a credential claim couldn't be verified.

What Gala and Oak Longevity plans cost

Gala

A free Gala GLP-1 companion app and one compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, $179/mo on a yearly plan; confirm the prescribed product and checkout total before enrolling.

All 4 Gala plans
How Gala bills

Compounded GLP-1 from $179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included; Gala also runs a separate $149/mo microdose page on a 3-month plan, and its main site lists 3-month GLP-1 plans from $199/mo, with the final price confirmed at checkout

We checked Gala's prices on October 17, 2026.

Oak Longevity

A consumer menu spanning compounded injections, branded pens and named oral Wegovy tablets. The menu's breadth does not establish exact branded prices or eligibility; confirm the selected prescription and terms.

  • Compounded semaglutide, injectable$167Recorded September 3, 2026: the product page advertised as low as $167/mo, while the weight-loss page quoted $190 and the blog $180. These are dated starting offers, not a current complete quote. Terms allow fees to change with dose, prescription or form, so confirm the full bill.
  • Compounded tirzepatide, injectable$250Recorded September 3, 2026: the blog advertised $250/mo and $199 for a new patient's first month; the employer page grouped injections from $180/mo. Confirm the current price, terms and full bill.
  • Past quote: compounded oral GLP-1$250Recorded September 3, 2026: the employer page described oral tirzepatide from $250/mo. Ask whether it is still offered and what the full bill is. This historical compounded quote is not a price for the oral Wegovy tablets now listed on Oak's consumer menu.
How Oak Longevity bills

The homepage advertises GLP-1 from $119/mo as of October 10, 2026 without mapping that offer to a medication, term or full payment. The $167 semaglutide injection record is from September 3, not a current checkout quote, so confirm the full bill, the selected product and the payment schedule.

We checked Oak Longevity's prices on October 10, 2026.

What to watch for with Gala and Oak Longevity

Gala

  • Brand-name Ozempic here is $1,299/mo, materially above NovoCare's Wegovy pen $199/mo for the first two 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg fills through December 31, 2026, then $349/mo at standard strengths or $399/mo for Wegovy HD; oral pill from $149/mo, dose-dependent. Buy brand-name elsewhere; Gala's value is its compounded GLP-1 line.
  • Plan prices differ by landing page: the microdose offer lists $149/mo for 3 months, the all-doses page $179/mo yearly, and the main site 3-month GLP-1 from $199/mo. Confirm the checkout total
Gala's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Gala's current microdose offer lists $149/mo on a 3-month plan; its all-doses GLP-1 page lists $179/mo yearly, while its main site lists 3-month standard GLP-1 from $199/mo
  • A free Gala GLP-1 app for in-treatment logging, promoted in the footer of every page; first-party logging is uncommon among compounded-only platforms
  • The site names OpenLoop-affiliated medical groups. Its displayed LegitScript badge was not independently confirmed with the issuer in the October 8, 2026 check
  • All 50 states, free shipping, no insurance required, 24/7 patient support claimed

More to watch for

  • Mixed Trustpilot reviews mention dosing inconsistencies and slow customer service responsiveness, verify your specific dose and batch with each refill
  • Visit mode can be synchronous or asynchronous depending on patient, state and medication; no default video path was established in the October 8, 2026 review. Ask whether a GLP-1 lab panel, a named medical director and scheduled follow-ups come with the plan; the refund policy mentions possible lab services
  • Restrictive refund policy, Gala's published terms state 'IN NO EVENT SHALL YOU BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION OF THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES' with a narrow exception for provider-initiated medical disqualification. No money-back guarantee. Read the published policy at galaglp1.com/refund-policy before enrolling on a commitment plan
  • Newer brand under AI Coaching, Inc. (founded 2024 per LinkedIn), limited public company history; founders, founding year, and named medical director not publicly disclosed on galaglp1.com itself
Medicines listed
  • Tirzepatide microdose (compounded)
  • Compounded GLP-1, semaglutide or tirzepatide, all doses included
  • Semaglutide brand-name (Ozempic, premium-priced)
  • Wegovy oral pill (announced as 'coming soon' on Gala's site, not yet live)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
All
Cancellation
Submit cancellation at least 72 hours before renewal. Ordinary cancellation stops future billing; paid terms are normally non-refundable. The refund policy permits an unused-services refund, after deducting services already provided, when Gala's provider determines medical disqualification. Confirm the applicable plan terms (policy reviewed October 8, 2026).

Oak Longevity

  • The consumer menu names oral Wegovy but does not name the specific branded injection products or publish their prices; confirm medication, form, availability and full cost
  • Obesity-certified doctors are advertised on the weight loss page, but no clinician roster or credentials are published, and the October 8, 2026 review did not confirm a GLP-1-specific lab panel. The terms describe laboratory-service pathways, so this does not establish that blood work is unavailable
Oak Longevity's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Advertised GLP-1 starting offer from $119/mo; confirm which medication and plan qualify and the full payment before choosing
  • Published terms explain subscription billing, cancellation and the refund cutoff
  • Consumer menu lists compounded injections, branded pens and oral Wegovy tablets; exact brand access and prices need confirmation
  • Longevity peptides (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) sit alongside the GLP-1 menu on one platform
  • Money-back guarantee if not approved by physician, useful safety net for borderline-eligibility patients
  • Free shipping and free health coaching included in every program

More to watch for

  • The 'up to 50% cheaper than competitors' marketing claim has no source we can check and is inconsistent, judge Oak on its posted prices, which are genuinely low, not on the slogan
  • The longevity add-ons it lists (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) have limited clinical evidence for weight loss specifically, if weight loss is the goal, the GLP-1 alone does the work and the stack is optional
  • The operating entity appears only in the footer and legal pages, as Leaf Longevity Holdings Corp trading as Oak Longevity, and no founding date, named leadership, about page or team page exists on the site (rendered check 2026-09-03)
  • The recorded September 3 starting offers ranged from $119 to $190 across different pages. They are not a current complete quote, and the terms allow fees to change with dose, prescription or form
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injection)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injection)
  • Branded GLP-1 injection pens (specific brands and prices not stated on the consumer menu)
  • Wegovy (brand-name oral semaglutide tablets listed on the consumer menu; confirm availability and price)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
Check your state: the terms reviewed October 8, 2026 describe service in 45 states, while the homepage advertises providers licensed in all 50. Clinician licensure does not establish current GLP-1 access; confirm eligibility in your state.
Cancellation
Plans renew automatically. Cancel through the patient portal, email or phone; cancellation takes effect at the end of the paid billing period. Once a provider approves and prescribes treatment and sends the order to the pharmacy or fulfiller, that order is non-refundable, even before shipment. Multi-payment plans may recapture discounts on treatment received if ended early; prepaid plans describe refunds for unshipped months minus that discount adjustment. No early cancellation charge applies when the provider stops or changes treatment for medical reasons. If not approved, any collected payment is refunded. Terms checked October 8, 2026.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Gala vs Oak Longevity: common questions

Is Gala or Oak Longevity cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Galafrom $179/mostarting price
  • Oak Longevityfrom $119/moGLP-1 starting offer; confirm the medication, plan length and full payment

Which is better, Gala or Oak Longevity?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do Gala and Oak Longevity offer brand-name medication?

Gala and Oak Longevity both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Gala and Oak Longevity take insurance?

Neither Gala nor Oak Longevity lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

Gala:prices checked October 17, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Gala review

Oak Longevity:prices checked October 10, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Oak Longevity review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?