Comparison · updated October 23, 2026

MEDVi vs Oak Longevity: Costs, care and treatment fit

MEDVi and Oak Longevity differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

MEDVi and Oak Longevity pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

This content was researched and written with AI assistance. MEDVi referral links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. This is independent information, not medical advice or a clinical review.

Which should you choose, MEDVi or Oak Longevity?

Short answer: MEDVi and Oak Longevity differ in what you pay and which medicines they list, so the plans below decide it.

MEDVi is best for

Users who want both oral and injectable compounded options in one telehealth program.

Oak Longevity is best for

Users comparing Oak's listed compounded injections and branded options who will confirm the exact medication, complete price and plan terms.

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

MEDVi vs Oak Longevity side by side

MEDVi and Oak Longevity compared fact by fact
MEDViOak Longevity
Price$179(affiliate link)First month, then $299/mofrom $119/moGLP-1 starting offer; confirm the medication, plan length and full payment
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationBothIncluded
ShippingBothFree
Where it shipsNot publishedCheck your state: the terms reviewed October 8, 2026 describe service in 45 states, while the homepage advertises providers licensed in all 50
Trustpilot4.3 / 5 across 15,014 reviews4.4 / 5 across 54 reviews
BBB ratingF (not accredited)A+ (not accredited)
Our score7.2/10 Good5.1/10 Mixed
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.Checked Oct 16, 2026; some details not published.

What MEDVi and Oak Longevity plans cost

MEDVi(affiliate link)

Compounded semaglutide tablets and injections, a separate compounded tirzepatide injection, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound paths with a $99 membership plus medication.

All 5 MEDVi plans
How MEDVi bills

First month, then $299/mo

We checked MEDVi's prices on September 3, 2026.

Oak Longevity

A consumer menu spanning compounded injections, branded pens and named oral Wegovy tablets. The menu's breadth does not establish exact branded prices or eligibility; confirm the selected prescription and terms.

  • Compounded semaglutide, injectable$167Recorded September 3, 2026: the product page advertised as low as $167/mo, while the weight-loss page quoted $190 and the blog $180. These are dated starting offers, not a current complete quote. Terms allow fees to change with dose, prescription or form, so confirm the full bill.
  • Compounded tirzepatide, injectable$250Recorded September 3, 2026: the blog advertised $250/mo and $199 for a new patient's first month; the employer page grouped injections from $180/mo. Confirm the current price, terms and full bill.
  • Past quote: compounded oral GLP-1$250Recorded September 3, 2026: the employer page described oral tirzepatide from $250/mo. Ask whether it is still offered and what the full bill is. This historical compounded quote is not a price for the oral Wegovy tablets now listed on Oak's consumer menu.
How Oak Longevity bills

The homepage advertises GLP-1 from $119/mo as of October 10, 2026 without mapping that offer to a medication, term or full payment. The $167 semaglutide injection record is from September 3, not a current checkout quote, so confirm the full bill, the selected product and the payment schedule.

We checked Oak Longevity's prices on October 10, 2026.

What to watch for with MEDVi and Oak Longevity

MEDVi

  • FDA warning letter #721455, issued February 20, 2026, cites misleading labeling and marketing that implied MEDVi compounded the drugs and that compounded products were equivalent to or FDA-evaluated like approved brands. The letter does not allege unsafe medication
  • Its third-party records conflict: Trustpilot shows 4.3 out of 5 across 15,014 reviews, and MEDVi invited 157 of the 200 newest reviewers, while the BBB grades MEDVi F, lists it as not accredited and counts 763 complaints in three years (we checked on October 15, 2026)
MEDVi's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Compounded semaglutide tablets and injections, plus a separately advertised compounded tirzepatide injection
  • The landing page says the program is HSA and FSA eligible and includes dietician visits and care coaching, with a footnote making that subject to insurance and copay eligibility
  • $179 covers the first month of compounded semaglutide on MEDVi's landing page, including physician review, the personalized plan, medication and free shipping

More to watch for

  • You pay $179 only for the first semaglutide charge; each refill costs you $299, and MEDVi's own replies to BBB complaints say your subscription renews every 28 days, so you pay $3,767 for 13 charges in a year rather than $2,327
  • Brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound paths add a $99 membership plus a medication cost the page does not publish, and the same page's hero says "No membership or hidden fees!" directly above those cards; availability is subject to change
  • No insurance accepted, and oral compounded semaglutide has less clinical data than injectable forms
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Semaglutide (compounded oral tablets)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable; full billing terms unconfirmed)
  • Wegovy (brand-name pill or injection; availability subject to change)
  • Zepbound (brand-name injection; availability subject to change)
  • Ozempic (brand-name path referenced in MEDVi disclosures)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Prescribers
OpenLoop Health and CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s; individual clinician credentials are not disclosed before checkout
States
Not published. MEDVi's terms say "The Services are currently available to individuals located in certain states" and give the list only by emailing customer service. No state count or state list is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Cancel by email or patient-portal chat at least 72 hours before the next billing date. The policy describes initial-no-service and unshipped-prepaid-month refund exceptions, but also says refunds are limited to medical disqualification. Get the applicable plan-specific refund terms in writing; cancelling future billing is not an unconditional refund.

Oak Longevity

  • The consumer menu names oral Wegovy but does not name the specific branded injection products or publish their prices; confirm medication, form, availability and full cost
  • Obesity-certified doctors are advertised on the weight loss page, but no clinician roster or credentials are published, and the October 8, 2026 review did not confirm a GLP-1-specific lab panel. The terms describe laboratory-service pathways, so this does not establish that blood work is unavailable
Oak Longevity's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Advertised GLP-1 starting offer from $119/mo; confirm which medication and plan qualify and the full payment before choosing
  • Published terms explain subscription billing, cancellation and the refund cutoff
  • Consumer menu lists compounded injections, branded pens and oral Wegovy tablets; exact brand access and prices need confirmation
  • Longevity peptides (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) sit alongside the GLP-1 menu on one platform
  • Money-back guarantee if not approved by physician, useful safety net for borderline-eligibility patients
  • Free shipping and free health coaching included in every program

More to watch for

  • The 'up to 50% cheaper than competitors' marketing claim has no source we can check and is inconsistent, judge Oak on its posted prices, which are genuinely low, not on the slogan
  • The longevity add-ons it lists (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) have limited clinical evidence for weight loss specifically, if weight loss is the goal, the GLP-1 alone does the work and the stack is optional
  • The operating entity appears only in the footer and legal pages, as Leaf Longevity Holdings Corp trading as Oak Longevity, and no founding date, named leadership, about page or team page exists on the site (rendered check 2026-09-03)
  • The recorded September 3 starting offers ranged from $119 to $190 across different pages. They are not a current complete quote, and the terms allow fees to change with dose, prescription or form
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injection)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injection)
  • Branded GLP-1 injection pens (specific brands and prices not stated on the consumer menu)
  • Wegovy (brand-name oral semaglutide tablets listed on the consumer menu; confirm availability and price)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
Check your state: the terms reviewed October 8, 2026 describe service in 45 states, while the homepage advertises providers licensed in all 50. Clinician licensure does not establish current GLP-1 access; confirm eligibility in your state.
Cancellation
Plans renew automatically. Cancel through the patient portal, email or phone; cancellation takes effect at the end of the paid billing period. Once a provider approves and prescribes treatment and sends the order to the pharmacy or fulfiller, that order is non-refundable, even before shipment. Multi-payment plans may recapture discounts on treatment received if ended early; prepaid plans describe refunds for unshipped months minus that discount adjustment. No early cancellation charge applies when the provider stops or changes treatment for medical reasons. If not approved, any collected payment is refunded. Terms checked October 8, 2026.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

MEDVi vs Oak Longevity: common questions

Is MEDVi or Oak Longevity cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • MEDVi$179first month, then $299/mo
  • Oak Longevityfrom $119/moGLP-1 starting offer; confirm the medication, plan length and full payment

Which is better, MEDVi or Oak Longevity?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do MEDVi and Oak Longevity offer brand-name medication?

MEDVi and Oak Longevity both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do MEDVi and Oak Longevity take insurance?

Neither MEDVi nor Oak Longevity lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

MEDVi:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our MEDVi review

Oak Longevity:prices checked October 10, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Oak Longevity review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?