Hume Care GLP-1 Reviews (2026)

Paid links

Hume Care may suit self-pay readers who want app-connected medication and symptom tracking.

$199/mo at Hume Care

Monthly offer · confirm the full bill · checked Oct 8

On Hume Care's site · partner link

Hume Carehumecare.comCheck price Independent provider review

Hume Care may suit self-pay readers who want app-connected medication and symptom tracking.

Hume Health Care LLC operates the platform; its directory identifies MDI Medical Group PC as the independent clinical network.

The GLP-1Rx page advertises $199 billed monthly with care and medication if prescribed, but prescription-specific extras may apply.

We have not confirmed Hume's dispensing pharmacy, its full dose-level prices or the clinical leader responsible for care, so ask before you join.

How much does Hume Care cost?

Price checked October 8, 2026
Compounded semaglutide GLP-1Rx microdose program
$199

The GLP-1Rx page advertises $199 billed monthly with medication if prescribed and care. Confirm dose, pharmacy and any extras; not a verified all-dose or tirzepatide price.

View this plan

Hume Care's compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. A pharmacy prepares them for each patient, and a clinician decides whether one suits you.

Compounded semaglutide GLP-1Rx microdose program: $199/mo; GLP-1Rx semaglutide offer, billed monthly; prescription-specific extras may apply

The GLP-1Rx page advertises $199/month, billed monthly, with care and medication if prescribed. Terms allow medication, dose, formulation or fulfillment extras, so confirm the full bill for your prescription.

What's included with Hume Care, and what costs extra?

Availability
Excludes Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana and Mississippi under Hume Care's published coverage policy (checked October 8, 2026). Confirm your state's service and treatment eligibility before enrolling.
Insurance
Self-pay only under the current terms; not a Medicare or insurance coverage route.
Consultation
Included in the membership where applicable, under Hume's current terms. Certain medications, doses, formulations or fulfillment options can cost extra; Hume must disclose the charge and get your express consent before billing it.
Shipping
Delivery is advertised as included; confirm for the selected prescription
Cancellation and refunds

Cancel before your renewal date in the Subscription section of your account or by emailing support@humecare.com. If you cancel a prepaid plan early, you keep access until the paid term ends but get no pro-rated refund. Two refund exceptions apply: if a physician in Hume's clinical network finds you ineligible for any treatment after your initial evaluation, Hume refunds that membership period within 10 business days, and an included device does not reduce the refund; if Hume ends a prepaid membership without cause, it refunds the unused portion.

What does Hume Care do well?

5.7/10Mixed

Checked Sep 15, 2026; some details not published.

What it does well

We list strengths after we re-read them on Hume Care's own pages.

How do customers rate Hume Care?

Trustpilot
No rating on file
BBB
No rating on file

What should you check before you join Hume Care?

Watch out for

  • Price may change with your dose
  • Full monthly cost not clearly stated
  • No 12-month discount listed
The GLP-1 Letter

Not ready to decide today? Join for occasional price and program updates. Unsubscribe anytime.

Optional. Privacy policy.

Hume Care Pros and Cons

Good fit if
You value medication and symptom logging in a native app and will confirm the exact self-pay prescription and care terms before enrolling.
Look elsewhere if
You need insurance billing, verified oral formulation details or an established treatment-review record.

What we like

  • Consultations are included in the integrated membership under the published terms
  • Native Hume Health iOS app with published Care medication and symptom logging
  • MDI Medical Group PC and a state-specific practitioner directory are publicly identified

What could be better

  • No verified dispensing pharmacy in the sources reviewed
  • Terms permit prescription-specific extras; ask for dose-level totals and oral formulation details
  • Responsible clinical leadership and credentials have not been independently verified
  • Independent treatment outcomes and customer-review totals have not been established

Questions about Hume Care

How much is Hume Care per month, and what will I pay first?

Hume's GLP-1Rx offer advertises $199 per month, billed monthly, including care and medication if prescribed.

This is not a confirmed price for every dose or for tirzepatide. Before paying, check the prescribed product, any extras and the total due now. The membership terms also allow prepaid billing intervals; their full upfront charge must appear at checkout.

Does Hume Care renew automatically at the same price?

Membership renews automatically for the selected billing interval unless you cancel before renewal.

Under section 8 of Hume's terms, a price change applies at renewal, with 7 to 30 days' notice, not midway through a prepaid term. Confirm the next charge and date at checkout; the advertised monthly rate is not a permanent price lock.

Can I cancel Hume Care and get a refund?

Cancel in Account → Subscription or email support@humecare.com before renewal to avoid the next charge.

The terms, sections 8 and 22 do not offer pro-rated refunds for early cancellation. They provide a membership-period refund within 10 business days if the clinical network finds you ineligible for any treatment after the initial evaluation; an included device does not reduce it. If Hume ends a prepaid membership without cause, it refunds the unused portion.

Is Hume Care the same as a Hume device purchase?

No. Hume Care connects users with a clinical network; the Hume Pod and Band are related device products.

Device reviews do not establish treatment outcomes.

Does Hume Care accept insurance?

Its current terms describe a self-pay program.

Do not treat a Hume payment as a Medicare copay.

Which Hume Care treatment options are verified?

The public GLP-1Rx page lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.

The oral offer does not establish enough formulation detail for our oral finder. Confirm your prescribed product and price before enrolling.

Does Hume Care include consultations in its price?

Yes, where applicable. Under Hume's current terms, sections 7 and 8, the membership price includes the clinical network's consultation fee, which Hume collects as billing agent, and the consultation and medication portions are itemized at checkout.

Certain medications, doses, formulations or fulfillment options can cost extra; Hume must disclose any such charge and get your express consent before billing it. Ask for the full bill for your selected prescription before paying.

Who provides Hume Care's clinical care?

Hume's provider directory identifies MDI Medical Group PC and lists practitioner names and license numbers for Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont.

These are provider disclosures, not an independent license-registry check. The GLP-1Rx page names Noah Davis as chief medical officer. We have not independently matched that marketing disclosure to a unique credential record or verified who is responsible for your care. Ask for your prescribing clinician's name and how to check their current license before enrolling.

Does Hume Care have an app and support team?

The Hume Health iOS app publishes Care features for logging shots and symptoms, and Hume advertises in-app team contact.

Its shipping policy lists email support seven days a week, 8 AM–8 PM ET. These disclosures do not establish a clinical response-time guarantee or included video visits. We have not tested the app in a patient account. Under the terms, device measurements are informational, not a basis for diagnosis, prescribing or dosing.

Which GLP-1 medications does Hume Care prescribe?

Hume Care lists 2 options: Semaglutide (compounded injection); Tirzepatide (compounded injection).

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. A pharmacy prepares them for each patient.

Is Hume Care legit? Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

Who prescribes, who fills it, and how you reach them

We check the same things on every review. When a program doesn't say, we write "Not disclosed", and that tells you something too.

Prescriber type
MDI Medical Group PC, the independent clinical network named in Hume's directory. Published practitioner names and license numbers cover Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont; current registry standing was not independently verified.
Compounding pharmacy
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
HIPAA disclosure
Not disclosed
Support
In-app care-team contact advertised by Hume; ask about clinical response times and whether video visits are included · Email shipping support at support@humecare.com, seven days a week, 8 AM–8 PM ET

The public sources we read do not name the dispensing pharmacy.

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page.

How we reviewed Hume Care

Verified October 8, 2026 · Method: public-source verification (no signup)

What we confirmed
  • ✓Public $199 billed-monthly GLP-1Rx offer, not a complete dose-level invoice
  • ✓Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide listings
  • ✓Self-pay terms and included consultations
  • ✓MDI Medical Group PC and published state-specific practitioner directory
  • ✓Native iOS Care logging and published support channels
What to ask the provider
  • ⚠Dispensing pharmacy and independent verification of current practitioner licenses
  • ⚠Dose-specific and oral formulation prices
  • ⚠Responsible medical leadership and independently matched credentials
  • ⚠Included video appointments and a program-wide clinical response-time guarantee
  • ⚠Independent treatment-specific reputation

We didn't sign up for Hume Care. We read its public site, product pages and FAQ, plus regulator and review-site records. Our editorial policy explains the method.

Independent research, not medical advice.

Summarize this review with