Comparison · updated October 16, 2026

Fridays vs GobyMeds: Costs, care and treatment fit

Fridays and GobyMeds differ in which medicines they list and their insurance terms. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

Both are starting prices, so the plans below show what you would actually pay.

Compare plans and terms

Fridays pays us a commission when you join through our links. GobyMeds does not. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Fridays or GobyMeds?

Short answer: Fridays and GobyMeds differ in which medicines they list and their insurance terms, so the plans below decide it.

Fridays is best for

Users who want a holistic program with coaching, nutrition support, and flexible pricing.

GobyMeds is best for

Budget-conscious users who want a modern, well-reviewed compounded GLP-1 program.

Compare the exact medication, renewal bill and cancellation terms before you choose.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Fridays vs GobyMeds side by side

Fridays and GobyMeds compared fact by fact
FridaysGobyMeds
Pricefrom $99/mofrom $99/mo
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceVisits and compounded medication are cash-payNo insurance listed
ConsultationBothIncluded
ShippingNot confirmed; ask whether shipping is included in your selected planFree
Where it shipsKatalys lists Louisiana as a restricted state for the Fridays partner programNot stated
Trustpilot4.1 / 5 across 4,873 reviewsNot tracked
BBB ratingF (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score8/10 Very good8.4/10 Assessment unavailable
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.No current assessment record is available for a score comparison. This does not establish the quality of care.

What Fridays and GobyMeds plans cost

These are published terms, not a quote for your prescription. How our links work.

Fridays

Signature plans combine medication, provider care and bookable dietitian support. The advertised annual equivalents require prepayment; current monthly-payment prices need confirmation. Wegovy charges membership and medication separately.

  • Brand Wegovy Pill (starting membership)$49 first month$49 first month membership; medication billed separately. June 4 help schedule lists $149/month membership renewal or $948 upfront for annual pill membership. Confirm current terms and dose-dependent medication cost
  • Brand Wegovy Pen (starting membership)$49 first month$49 first month membership; medication billed separately. June 4 help schedule lists $149/month membership renewal or $1,180 upfront for annual pen membership. Confirm current terms and dose-dependent medication cost
  • Compounded Semaglutide (annual plan)$99Advertised $99/mo annual-plan equivalent with FOREVER12. Prepayment required; exact invoice, renewal and shipping charge unconfirmed. Medication, provider care and coaching included; clinical eligibility required
All 8 Fridays plans
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (annual plan)$198Advertised $198/mo annual-plan equivalent with FOREVER500. Prepayment required; exact invoice, renewal and shipping charge unconfirmed. Medication, provider care and coaching included; clinical eligibility required
  • Brand Ozempic (month-to-month)$1,498Name-brand semaglutide injection, month-to-month, with unlimited provider visits and dietitian support
  • Brand Zepbound (month-to-month)$1,828Name-brand tirzepatide injection, month-to-month, with unlimited provider visits and dietitian support
  • Compounded Microdose Tirzepatide (weekly injection)$248$248 for a one-month supply on Fridays' product page. The injection combines tirzepatide with NAD+, inositol, methionine and choline chloride. The microdosing program page shows $198/month next to a $50-off code and does not say whether that figure already includes the code or what renewal costs.
  • Compounded Microdose Semaglutide (daily oral)$249$249/month on Fridays' microdosing program page, shown next to a $50-off code. The page does not state the billing term or the renewal charge. Compounded oral semaglutide is not an FDA-approved product.
How Fridays bills

$99/mo advertised semaglutide annual-plan equivalent with code FOREVER12; prepayment required. Exact upfront charge, renewal and shipping fee need confirmation

We checked Fridays' prices on October 8, 2026.Fridays official pricing source

GobyMeds

The best value in compounded GLP-1s, $169/mo standard monthly ($99/mo on the 3-month starter bundle) with a user experience and support quality that rivals platforms charging 50-75% more.

  • Compounded Semaglutide (starter bundle)$99Advertised $99 monthly headline; $299 upfront for a 12-week starter bundle, not monthly installments
  • Compounded Semaglutide (standard monthly)$169Single-month compounded semaglutide injection from $169; confirm the price for your prescribed plan
  • Compounded Semaglutide (higher doses)$133$133 to $166 a month equivalent. The pricing page lists these as 12 week bundle totals of $399 and $499, not monthly rates
All 8 GobyMeds plans
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (starter bundle)$133Advertised $133 monthly headline; $399 upfront for a 12-week starter bundle, not monthly installments
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (single month)$299Single-month compounded tirzepatide from $299; confirm the price for your prescribed plan
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (higher doses)$166$166 to $200 a month equivalent. The pricing page lists these as 12 week bundle totals of $499 and $599, not monthly rates
  • Brand Wegovy (cash)$1,695FDA-approved Wegovy cash price, $1,695 a month, flagged limited supply on the site
  • Brand Zepbound (cash)$1,399FDA-approved Zepbound cash price, $1,399 a month, flagged limited supply on the site
How GobyMeds bills

Starting price, compounded semaglutide

We checked GobyMeds' prices on September 3, 2026.GobyMeds official pricing source

What to watch for with Fridays and GobyMeds

Fridays

  • The lowest advertised compounded prices require an annual commitment and a promo code
  • Compounded medication and virtual visits are cash-pay. Fridays offers insurance and prior-authorization support for brand-name medication, but coverage and your out-of-pocket cost depend on your plan.
Fridays' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Advertised annual-plan equivalents: semaglutide from $99/mo with FOREVER12; tirzepatide from $198/mo with FOREVER500. Confirm the prepaid invoice and eligibility
  • Bookable 1-on-1 dietitian calls and chat, plus group coaching; appointment frequency depends on the service
  • Sells brand-name Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy alongside compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with an insurance concierge that helps you pursue coverage for the brand-name option through your own plan
  • Signature medication plans include provider visits and coaching. Wegovy pill and pen offers charge membership separately from medication
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded)
  • Wegovy
  • Zepbound
  • Ozempic
  • Oral semaglutide (compounded microdose)
Insurance
Visits and compounded medication are cash-pay. Brand-name medication may be covered by your insurance; Fridays offers prior-authorization help. Coverage depends on your plan.
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Not confirmed; ask whether shipping is included in your selected plan
States
Katalys lists Louisiana as a restricted state for the Fridays partner program (verified 2026-09-08). Fridays does not publish a complete clinical service-area list; availability varies by service and must be confirmed during intake
Cancellation
Request cancellation at least 72 hours before the next billing date. Unused prepaid periods are generally non-refundable, subject to limited exceptions; dispensed medication is not normally refundable. Missed appointments or cancellations under 24 hours may incur a separate fee (terms checked October 8, 2026)

GobyMeds

  • Cancellation depends on order stage. Qualifying clinical non-approval releases an uncaptured hold or refunds a captured payment without a consultation fee. Voluntary cancellation after review costs are incurred may carry $50 or another disclosed fee. Medication is generally nonrefundable after dispensing or release for fulfillment, subject to policy exceptions and applicable law. Reorders are manual.
  • Newer company with less track record than established players like Ro or Hims
GobyMeds' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Published compounded semaglutide starter bundle: $299 for 12 weeks; single-month option from $169, subject to the prescribed plan
  • Consistently positive Reddit reviews citing fast shipping, responsive support, and clean UX
  • Modern patient portal with real-time order tracking and easy provider messaging
  • Medical review, pharmacy fulfillment and delivery are separate stages; confirm current timing for your order

More to watch for

  • No insurance billing, so every plan is cash pay. HSA and FSA cards are accepted at checkout and a letter of medical necessity is available on request, which softens the cost but does not reimburse it.
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded, added 2026)
  • Wegovy (brand-name)
  • Zepbound (brand-name)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name, named in the site FAQ but with no product page, nav entry or price shown, checked 2026-09-03)
  • Ozempic (brand-name, named in the site FAQ but with no product page, nav entry or price shown, checked 2026-09-03)
  • NAD+ injection and nasal spray (non-GLP-1 wellness, new 2026)
  • Sermorelin (non-GLP-1 peptide, injectable and tablets, $199 for a single month of either form)
  • Testosterone cypionate injection, hypospray and cream, plus oral enclomiphene (non-GLP-1 hormone therapy, from $99 a month)
  • Glutathione and MIC/B12 (non-GLP-1 wellness injections, from $119 a month)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Cancellation
Reorders are manual. For qualifying clinical non-approval, an uncaptured authorization hold is released; captured payment is refunded without a consultation fee, subject to the policy's conditions. Voluntary cancellation after review costs are incurred may carry $50 or another fee disclosed at checkout. Once pharmacy processing begins, cancellation is not guaranteed. The medication portion is generally nonreturnable and nonrefundable after dispensing or release for fulfillment, subject to stated exceptions and applicable law. Ask support to confirm the order stage. Billing guide and Terms of Service checked October 6, 2026.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Fridays vs GobyMeds: common questions

Is Fridays or GobyMeds cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Fridaysfrom $99/mostarting price
  • GobyMedsfrom $99/mostarting price

Which is better, Fridays or GobyMeds?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do Fridays and GobyMeds offer brand-name medication?

Fridays and GobyMeds both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Fridays and GobyMeds take insurance?

Coverage depends on your plan and prescription, so read each provider's insurance terms.

Confirm coverage for your exact plan and prescription before you pay.

Where these facts come from

Fridays:prices checked October 8, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Fridays review

GobyMeds:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed September 10, 2026.GobyMeds pricing and sources

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?

Fridays: Annual semaglutide equivalent with FOREVER12; prepayment required. Confirm upfront bill, renewal and shipping fee.