Comparison · updated October 16, 2026

Fridays vs Ivim Health: Costs, care and treatment fit

Fridays and Ivim Health differ in what you pay, which medicines they list and their insurance terms. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

Fridays pays us a commission when you join through our links. Ivim Health does not. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Fridays or Ivim Health?

Short answer: Fridays and Ivim Health differ in what you pay, which medicines they list and their insurance terms, so the plans below decide it.

Fridays is best for

Users who want a holistic program with coaching, nutrition support, and flexible pricing.

Ivim Health is best for

Users who want personalized dosing with frequent provider check-ins.

Compare the exact medication, renewal bill and cancellation terms before you choose.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Fridays vs Ivim Health side by side

Fridays and Ivim Health compared fact by fact
FridaysIvim Health
Pricefrom $99/mo$149.99/mo equivalentMicrodose semaglutide on a 4- or 6-month plan including program fee; confirm upfront total
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceVisits and compounded medication are cash-payAccepts insurance
ConsultationIncludedIncluded (bi-weekly check-ins)
ShippingNot confirmed; ask whether shipping is included in your selected planIncluded
Where it shipsKatalys lists Louisiana as a restricted state for the Fridays partner programNot stated
Trustpilot4.1 / 5 across 4,873 reviewsNot tracked
BBB ratingF (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score8/10 Very good7.9/10 Assessment unavailable
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.No current assessment record is available for a score comparison. This does not establish the quality of care.

What Fridays and Ivim Health plans cost

These are published terms, not a quote for your prescription. How our links work.

Fridays

Signature plans combine medication, provider care and bookable dietitian support. The advertised annual equivalents require prepayment; current monthly-payment prices need confirmation. Wegovy charges membership and medication separately.

  • Brand Wegovy Pill (starting membership)$49 first month$49 first month membership; medication billed separately. June 4 help schedule lists $149/month membership renewal or $948 upfront for annual pill membership. Confirm current terms and dose-dependent medication cost
  • Brand Wegovy Pen (starting membership)$49 first month$49 first month membership; medication billed separately. June 4 help schedule lists $149/month membership renewal or $1,180 upfront for annual pen membership. Confirm current terms and dose-dependent medication cost
  • Compounded Semaglutide (annual plan)$99Advertised $99/mo annual-plan equivalent with FOREVER12. Prepayment required; exact invoice, renewal and shipping charge unconfirmed. Medication, provider care and coaching included; clinical eligibility required
All 8 Fridays plans
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (annual plan)$198Advertised $198/mo annual-plan equivalent with FOREVER500. Prepayment required; exact invoice, renewal and shipping charge unconfirmed. Medication, provider care and coaching included; clinical eligibility required
  • Brand Ozempic (month-to-month)$1,498Name-brand semaglutide injection, month-to-month, with unlimited provider visits and dietitian support
  • Brand Zepbound (month-to-month)$1,828Name-brand tirzepatide injection, month-to-month, with unlimited provider visits and dietitian support
  • Compounded Microdose Tirzepatide (weekly injection)$248$248 for a one-month supply on Fridays' product page. The injection combines tirzepatide with NAD+, inositol, methionine and choline chloride. The microdosing program page shows $198/month next to a $50-off code and does not say whether that figure already includes the code or what renewal costs.
  • Compounded Microdose Semaglutide (daily oral)$249$249/month on Fridays' microdosing program page, shown next to a $50-off code. The page does not state the billing term or the renewal charge. Compounded oral semaglutide is not an FDA-approved product.
How Fridays bills

$99/mo advertised semaglutide annual-plan equivalent with code FOREVER12; prepayment required. Exact upfront charge, renewal and shipping fee need confirmation

We checked Fridays' prices on October 8, 2026.Fridays official pricing source

Ivim Health

Microdose programs offer two-, four- and six-month terms. Medication pricing and the separate $74.99 monthly program fee must both be included in the budget.

  • Monthly program fee$74.99Charged in addition to medication.
  • Microdose semaglutide (6-month program)$75Monthly medication equivalent for the 6-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
  • Microdose semaglutide (4-month program)$75Monthly medication equivalent for the 4-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
All 7 Ivim Health plans
  • Microdose semaglutide (2-month program)$100Monthly medication equivalent for the 2-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
  • Microdose tirzepatide (6-month program)$133Monthly medication equivalent for the 6-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
  • Microdose tirzepatide (4-month program)$150Monthly medication equivalent for the 4-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Price grid checked October 11, 2026. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
  • Microdose tirzepatide (2-month program)$200Monthly medication equivalent for the 2-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
How Ivim Health bills

Microdose semaglutide from $149.99/mo equivalent: $75 medication on a four- or six-month program plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Other protocols, medications and terms cost more; confirm the full commitment.

We checked Ivim Health's prices on September 10, 2026.Ivim Health official pricing source

What to watch for with Fridays and Ivim Health

Fridays

  • The lowest advertised compounded prices require an annual commitment and a promo code
  • Compounded medication and virtual visits are cash-pay. Fridays offers insurance and prior-authorization support for brand-name medication, but coverage and your out-of-pocket cost depend on your plan.
Fridays' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Advertised annual-plan equivalents: semaglutide from $99/mo with FOREVER12; tirzepatide from $198/mo with FOREVER500. Confirm the prepaid invoice and eligibility
  • Bookable 1-on-1 dietitian calls and chat, plus group coaching; appointment frequency depends on the service
  • Sells brand-name Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy alongside compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with an insurance concierge that helps you pursue coverage for the brand-name option through your own plan
  • Signature medication plans include provider visits and coaching. Wegovy pill and pen offers charge membership separately from medication
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded)
  • Wegovy
  • Zepbound
  • Ozempic
  • Oral semaglutide (compounded microdose)
Insurance
Visits and compounded medication are cash-pay. Brand-name medication may be covered by your insurance; Fridays offers prior-authorization help. Coverage depends on your plan.
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Not confirmed; ask whether shipping is included in your selected plan
States
Katalys lists Louisiana as a restricted state for the Fridays partner program (verified 2026-09-08). Fridays does not publish a complete clinical service-area list; availability varies by service and must be confirmed during intake
Cancellation
Request cancellation at least 72 hours before the next billing date. Unused prepaid periods are generally non-refundable, subject to limited exceptions; dispensed medication is not normally refundable. Missed appointments or cancellations under 24 hours may incur a separate fee (terms checked October 8, 2026)

Ivim Health

  • Once a program starts it cannot be cancelled. Ivim's GLP-1 ID page says cancellation is not available once your program has started, prescribed medication is non-refundable, and leaving early costs $100 for each undelivered three-month portion or $50 for each two-month portion
  • The $74.99 monthly program fee is additional to medication. Microdose semaglutide costs $75/mo on a four- or six-month program, or $100/mo on two months. These figures describe microdose plans, not every dose or protocol.
Ivim Health's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Publishes microdose medication rates by term: semaglutide $75/mo on four or six months, plus a separately stated $74.99 monthly program fee.
  • Weekly provider check-ins and unlimited provider visits sit inside the $74.99 membership, more contact than most platforms at this price point
  • Personalized titration schedules based on individual tolerance, not cookie-cutter dose escalation
  • Both brand-name and compounded available, with the option to switch based on response
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded)
  • Wegovy Pill (brand-name oral, $149/mo at the 1.5mg starting dose stepping to $299/mo at maintenance on its product page, verified 2026-09-03)
  • Foundayo Pill (orforglipron, brand-name oral from Eli Lilly, $149/mo at the 0.8mg and 2.5mg doses stepping to $299/mo at maintenance on its product page, verified 2026-09-03)
  • Zepbound and Wegovy injectables (brand-name, offered through the traditional GLP-1 program per the GLP-1 ID page)
Insurance
Lists insurance support. Confirm coverage for your plan.
Consultation
Included (bi-weekly check-ins)
Shipping
Included
Cancellation
No cancellation once a program starts. Ivim's GLP-1 ID page says cancellation is not available once your program has started, the returns policy says prescribed medication is non-refundable regardless of usage or cancellation, and the terms charge $100 for each undelivered three-month portion or $50 for each two-month portion on early exit

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Fridays vs Ivim Health: common questions

Is Fridays or Ivim Health cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Fridaysfrom $99/mostarting price
  • Ivim Health$149.99/mo equivalentmicrodose semaglutide on a 4- or 6-month plan including program fee; confirm upfront total

Which is better, Fridays or Ivim Health?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do Fridays and Ivim Health offer brand-name medication?

Fridays and Ivim Health both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Fridays and Ivim Health take insurance?

Coverage depends on your plan and prescription, so read each provider's insurance terms.

Confirm coverage for your exact plan and prescription before you pay.

Where these facts come from

Fridays:prices checked October 8, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Fridays review

Ivim Health:prices checked September 10, 2026, score evidence assessed September 3, 2026.Ivim Health pricing and sources

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?

Fridays: Annual semaglutide equivalent with FOREVER12; prepayment required. Confirm upfront bill, renewal and shipping fee.