Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

Embody vs IVIM Health: Standard Injection or Microdose Program?

Choose Embody if you want a straightforward compounded injection with the lower published one-month commitment.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Embody pays us a commission through our links. IVIM Health is included as an editorial comparison and does not currently pay us through this site. That difference does not set scores or decide which care model fits a reader. How we make money

Who each one suits

Choose Embody if you want a straightforward compounded injection with the lower published one-month commitment. It lists one-month semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129, including care and shipping. Choose IVIM Health if a clinician-supervised microdose program is your specific goal. IVIM's lowest published microdose semaglutide rate is $75 per month on a four- or six-month term, plus a separate $74.99 monthly program fee, for a $149.99 monthly equivalent. These are different doses and care models, not interchangeable price quotes. IVIM also offers separate brand-name and oral treatment paths.

Sources: Embody current product catalogue · IVIM Health microdosing programs and prices · FDA questions and answers on compounded drugs

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Embody vs Ivim Health side by side

Embody and Ivim Health compared fact by fact
EmbodyIvim Health
Pricefrom $69/mo$149.99/mo equivalentMicrodose semaglutide on a 4- or 6-month plan including program fee; confirm upfront total
MedicineCompounded onlyBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionNot listedYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceNo insurance listedAccepts insurance
ConsultationIncludedIncluded (bi-weekly check-ins)
ShippingFreeIncluded
Where it ships49 states plus DC, all except LouisianaNot stated
Trustpilot3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviewsNot tracked
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score7.6/10 Good7.9/10 Assessment unavailable
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.No current assessment record is available for a score comparison. This does not establish the quality of care.

What Embody and Ivim Health plans cost

These are published terms, not a quote for your prescription. How our links work.

Embody

The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four plan lengths and their prices for both molecules. Separate promotions and the published terms do not consistently describe the same offer, so confirm the applicable commitment and renewal before paying.

All 8 Embody plans

Payments are normally non-refundable; a limited medical-disqualification exception applies.

How Embody bills

Embody's $69 is not a flat price at checkout. Its public catalogue charges $79/$129 for one month, or $69/$119 a month when you prepay twelve months ($828/$1,428). A separate promotion advertises $69/$119 flat monthly, and its terms dated April 24 still list other introductory and fixed-price programs. Embody doesn't say which of these sets your first charge and renewal, so ask before you pay. Sources checked October 16, 2026.

We checked Embody's prices on September 20, 2026.Embody official pricing source

Embody’s GLP-1 website is joinem.co. GLP-1 Picks is an independent comparison site.

Want Embody on its own? Read our Embody GLP-1 review to see what you pay for semaglutide or tirzepatide and what customer reviews say, or check is Embody legit for its BBB, Trustpilot and FDA records.

Ivim Health

Microdose programs offer two-, four- and six-month terms. Medication pricing and the separate $74.99 monthly program fee must both be included in the budget.

  • Monthly program fee$74.99Charged in addition to medication.
  • Microdose semaglutide (6-month program)$75Monthly medication equivalent for the 6-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
  • Microdose semaglutide (4-month program)$75Monthly medication equivalent for the 4-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
All 7 Ivim Health plans
  • Microdose semaglutide (2-month program)$100Monthly medication equivalent for the 2-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
  • Microdose tirzepatide (6-month program)$133Monthly medication equivalent for the 6-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
  • Microdose tirzepatide (4-month program)$150Monthly medication equivalent for the 4-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Price grid checked October 11, 2026. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
  • Microdose tirzepatide (2-month program)$200Monthly medication equivalent for the 2-month microdose program, plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Confirm the total due and billing schedule.
How Ivim Health bills

Microdose semaglutide from $149.99/mo equivalent: $75 medication on a four- or six-month program plus the $74.99 monthly program fee. Other protocols, medications and terms cost more; confirm the full commitment.

We checked Ivim Health's prices on September 10, 2026.Ivim Health official pricing source

Which option costs less once every published fee is included?

Embody has the lower published one-month entry. Its catalogue lists one month of compounded semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129, including medication, clinical review, coaching and shipping. Twelve-month prepayment lowers the monthly equivalents to $69 and $119, but requires $828 or $1,428 up front. Start with the one-month figure when comparing the smallest commitment.

IVIM's microdose page lists semaglutide medication at $75 per month on four- or six-month programs and $100 per month on a two-month program. Its separate $74.99 monthly program fee brings those published monthly equivalents to $149.99 or $174.99. Microdose tirzepatide is listed at $133 per month on six months, $150 on four months or $200 on two months. With the program fee, the corresponding monthly equivalents are $207.99, $224.99 and $274.99.

IVIM presents these as monthly program amounts, but the public page does not settle every shopper's charge timing. Confirm the total due today, renewal date and full term before paying. A microdose price also cannot be treated as a quote for a standard-dose prescription.

Sources:Embody catalogue and plan terms· Embody plan-by-plan pricing· IVIM microdose price grid and program fee

Who is each program designed for?

Embody is the more direct match for a cash-paying shopper seeking a conventional compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection program. A clinician reviews the intake after checkout and decides whether a compounded prescription is appropriate. Embody's current catalogue does not publish a dedicated microdose tier.

IVIM markets its microdose program to people seeking a lower-dose start, weight-maintenance support or a more individualized dosing plan. That positioning is not evidence that microdosing works as well as an approved dose schedule or is safer for a particular patient. No large randomized weight-loss trial has established those outcomes for the commercial microdose protocols described here.

If microdosing is not the actual treatment goal, do not pay a longer-term program fee merely because the medication-only number looks low. Ask the clinician which molecule, dose and schedule fit your medical history first, then compare the complete price for that specific path.

Sources:Embody program and clinical review· IVIM explanation of its microdose program· GLP-1 Picks microdosing evidence guide

Which provider offers more medication formats and support?

Embody's current catalogue is narrower. It lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, with clinician review, coaching, messaging support, dose oversight and delivery in the program. It does not currently list an oral GLP-1 or an FDA-approved brand-name option.

IVIM has the broader treatment menu. Its microdose program includes a video consultation, individualized plan, weekly support, app access and other coaching features. Separate IVIM pathways advertise the brand-name Wegovy pill, Foundayo pill and brand-name injections. Those products have their own eligibility, dose and pricing structures, so their prices should not be substituted for the microdose-program totals above.

Choose breadth only when you need it. IVIM is more useful if you want to discuss lower-dose, oral and brand-name routes through one platform. Embody is simpler if a cash-pay compounded injection is already the agreed treatment path.

Sources:Embody current products and included care· IVIM microdose care features· IVIM Wegovy pill program· IVIM Foundayo pill program

What happens if you are not approved or want to stop?

Embody says the subscription begins when payment is made, before the clinician has completed the prescribing decision. Its policy makes paid plans normally non-refundable. If Embody's provider determines that you are medically disqualified, unused services may be refunded after services already provided are deducted. Other cancellations stop future billing and must reach support at least 72 hours before the next charge.

IVIM says an active membership is required for its medication program and that paying does not guarantee a prescription. Its returns policy says prescribed medication is nonreturnable and non-refundable. Its terms describe a possible refund for undelivered medication when ending a program early, less $100 for each undelivered three-month portion or $50 for each undelivered two-month portion; those fees are waived when IVIM determines medical ineligibility.

For either program, save the exact checkout terms. Confirm what is charged before clinical review, which amount is refundable if you do not qualify, and whether a longer term is paid monthly or in advance.

Sources:Embody refund and cancellation policy· IVIM medication-program terms· IVIM returns and refund policy

What to watch for with Embody and Ivim Health

Embody

  • Payments are normally non-refundable. If Embody's provider determines medical disqualification, its refund policy allows a refund for unused services after deducting services already provided. Cancellation otherwise stops future renewal. The twelve-month semaglutide plan commits $828 up front; cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
  • The public catalogue shows $69/$119 as twelve-month equivalents paid up front at $828/$1,428, while a separate promotion advertises those amounts monthly. Embody's April-dated terms still list different introductory and fixed-price programs. Ask which terms govern your final offer before you pay. Confirm the first charge, recurring charge and commitment before paying.
Embody's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The reviewed injection catalogue publishes four price tiers for each molecule: semaglutide $79/$76/$73/$69 and tirzepatide $129/$126/$123/$119 across one, three, six and twelve months. Separate promotional offers and published terms differ; confirm which terms govern your purchase.
  • One-month injection prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for GLP-1 + GIP were visible in Embody's catalogue on September 20, 2026. The FAQ says the selected rate holds within the chosen plan.
  • Four plan lengths are disclosed (4, 12, 24 and 52 weeks), giving shoppers a shorter-term option as well as longer-plan pricing.
  • Publishes its cancellation and refund terms in full, dated August 25, 2026, so the 72-hour cancellation cutoff and limited medical-disqualification refund exception are readable before you pay.
  • Publishes responses to customer reviews on Trustpilot, giving readers the company's reply alongside individual complaints.

More to watch for

  • Trustpilot showed 3.8 / 5 across 10,100 reviews on October 17, 2026, while the landing page advertised 4.8 on our prior check. The Trustpilot profile includes merged reviews from another profile, and individual reports cover different pricing periods. It is not a measure of clinical quality.
  • Embody names four partner pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Utah, Health Warehouse in Kentucky, Precision Medicine in New York and Triad Rx in Alabama, and says all four are 503A compounding pharmacies. It does not say which one will fill your prescription. Triad Rx received a 2019 FDA warning letter for sterile-production violations, and the FDA close-out in May 2023 records that the firm no longer produces sterile drug products.
  • Embody's public catalogue lists only compounded injections; it doesn't list branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro or Ozempic.
  • Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. also runs SnagRx (snagrx.com) and RodeoMeds (rodeomeds.com). Each footer names the shared parent, but none of the three names the others. Embody and SnagRx both advertise $69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide, but they ask you to commit to different payment terms. Read our SnagRx review, then compare Embody and SnagRx side by side.
Medicines listed
  • Compounded semaglutide (injectable)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (injectable)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Prescribers
OpenLoop Health clinical network (individual credentials MD/NP/PA not publicly listed before signup)
Lab work
Not disclosed
States
49 states plus DC, all except Louisiana. In Nebraska, service is limited to patients 19 and older (verified 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Choose a 4-, 12-, 24- or 52-week plan at signup. Cancellation requests must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and the policy dated August 25, 2026 says all payments are final and non-refundable, with a refund for unused services on provider-determined medical disqualification, after deductions for services already provided. Multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part. Refill orders triggered by user-completed optional refill intake can pull the next billing date forward.

Ivim Health

  • Once a program starts it cannot be cancelled. Ivim's GLP-1 ID page says cancellation is not available once your program has started, prescribed medication is non-refundable, and leaving early costs $100 for each undelivered three-month portion or $50 for each two-month portion
  • The $74.99 monthly program fee is additional to medication. Microdose semaglutide costs $75/mo on a four- or six-month program, or $100/mo on two months. These figures describe microdose plans, not every dose or protocol.
Ivim Health's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Publishes microdose medication rates by term: semaglutide $75/mo on four or six months, plus a separately stated $74.99 monthly program fee.
  • Weekly provider check-ins and unlimited provider visits sit inside the $74.99 membership, more contact than most platforms at this price point
  • Personalized titration schedules based on individual tolerance, not cookie-cutter dose escalation
  • Both brand-name and compounded available, with the option to switch based on response
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded)
  • Wegovy Pill (brand-name oral, $149/mo at the 1.5mg starting dose stepping to $299/mo at maintenance on its product page, verified 2026-09-03)
  • Foundayo Pill (orforglipron, brand-name oral from Eli Lilly, $149/mo at the 0.8mg and 2.5mg doses stepping to $299/mo at maintenance on its product page, verified 2026-09-03)
  • Zepbound and Wegovy injectables (brand-name, offered through the traditional GLP-1 program per the GLP-1 ID page)
Insurance
Lists insurance support. Confirm coverage for your plan.
Consultation
Included (bi-weekly check-ins)
Shipping
Included
Cancellation
No cancellation once a program starts. Ivim's GLP-1 ID page says cancellation is not available once your program has started, the returns policy says prescribed medication is non-refundable regardless of usage or cancellation, and the terms charge $100 for each undelivered three-month portion or $50 for each two-month portion on early exit

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

Embody vs Ivim Health: common questions

Is Embody or IVIM Health cheaper?

Embody has the lower published one-month cash-pay entry: $79 for compounded semaglutide or $129 for tirzepatide, including care and shipping.

IVIM's lowest microdose semaglutide rate is $75 per month on a four- or six-month term plus a $74.99 monthly program fee, or $149.99 combined. These are different dose programs, so price alone does not make them clinically equivalent.

Does IVIM's $75 semaglutide price include the program fee?

No. IVIM lists a separate $74.99 monthly program fee.

The published combined monthly equivalent is $149.99 on its four- or six-month microdose semaglutide programs. Confirm the full charge timing and term at checkout.

Does Embody or IVIM Health offer a GLP-1 pill?

IVIM offers separate brand-name oral pathways for Wegovy pill and Foundayo.

Embody's current catalogue lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and no oral GLP-1. Pill eligibility, dose and price require their own clinical review.

Are Embody and IVIM compounded medications FDA approved?

No. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products and are not generic versions of approved brands.

IVIM also offers separate FDA-approved brand-name pathways, which should not be confused with its compounded microdose programs.

Should I choose Embody or IVIM Health?

Start with Embody if a clinician-supported compounded injection is your intended path and you want the lower one-month commitment.

Consider IVIM if a clinician agrees that its dedicated microdose program or broader oral and brand-name menu solves a specific need. Compare the total fee, term and refund rules for the exact pathway before paying.

Where these facts come from

Embody:prices checked September 20, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Embody review

Ivim Health:prices checked September 10, 2026, score evidence assessed September 3, 2026.Ivim Health pricing and sources

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?