Comparison · updated October 16, 2026

DudeMeds vs Oak Longevity: Costs, care and treatment fit

DudeMeds and Oak Longevity differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

DudeMeds and Oak Longevity pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, DudeMeds or Oak Longevity?

Short answer: DudeMeds and Oak Longevity differ in what you pay and which medicines they list, so the plans below decide it.

DudeMeds is best for

Patients who prefer online intake and can accept the first-three-month medication-fee commitment; confirm the selected plan's total and payment schedule.

Oak Longevity is best for

Users comparing Oak's listed compounded injections and branded options who will confirm the exact medication, complete price and plan terms.

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

DudeMeds vs Oak Longevity side by side

DudeMeds and Oak Longevity compared fact by fact
DudeMedsOak Longevity
Pricefrom $149/mofrom $119/moGLP-1 starting offer; confirm the medication, plan length and full payment
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationFreeIncluded
ShippingBothFree
Where it shipsNot statedCheck your state: the terms reviewed October 8, 2026 describe service in 45 states, while the homepage advertises providers licensed in all 50
Trustpilot2.3 / 5 across 11 reviews4.4 / 5 across 54 reviews
BBB ratingD+ (not accredited)A+ (not accredited)
Our score5.2/10 Mixed5.1/10 Mixed
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; few independent reviews yet.Checked Oct 16, 2026; some details not published.

What DudeMeds and Oak Longevity plans cost

DudeMeds

Online intake without a required initial visit in most states. Our September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed prices before intake; confirm the selected plan's current total, payment schedule and follow-up access.

  • Advertised starting price$149The weight loss page advertises 'Prices from: $149+ / month' and the shop page 'Starting at $149/mo' for compounded semaglutide. No $149 option appears in the checkout store. Pricing is public, with no consultation needed to see it.
  • Compounded Semaglutide (cheapest in checkout)$175Semaglutide 6-Month Commit Kit Part 1, $175/mo, total billed $525. The 4-month starter kit is $179/mo and the 1mg steady-state refill is $199/mo.
  • Compounded Tirzepatide$249Tirzepatide 3-Month Commit Kit, $249/mo, total billed $747. The shop page advertises tirzepatide starting at $233/mo, so the two figures disagree.
All 5 DudeMeds plans
How DudeMeds bills

Advertised from-price; the cheapest option reachable in the checkout store is the semaglutide 6-month kit at $175/mo, and tirzepatide starts at $249/mo

We checked DudeMeds' prices on September 3, 2026.

Oak Longevity

A consumer menu spanning compounded injections, branded pens and named oral Wegovy tablets. The menu's breadth does not establish exact branded prices or eligibility; confirm the selected prescription and terms.

  • Compounded semaglutide, injectable$167Recorded September 3, 2026: the product page advertised as low as $167/mo, while the weight-loss page quoted $190 and the blog $180. These are dated starting offers, not a current complete quote. Terms allow fees to change with dose, prescription or form, so confirm the full bill.
  • Compounded tirzepatide, injectable$250Recorded September 3, 2026: the blog advertised $250/mo and $199 for a new patient's first month; the employer page grouped injections from $180/mo. Confirm the current price, terms and full bill.
  • Past quote: compounded oral GLP-1$250Recorded September 3, 2026: the employer page described oral tirzepatide from $250/mo. Ask whether it is still offered and what the full bill is. This historical compounded quote is not a price for the oral Wegovy tablets now listed on Oak's consumer menu.
How Oak Longevity bills

The homepage advertises GLP-1 from $119/mo as of October 10, 2026 without mapping that offer to a medication, term or full payment. The $167 semaglutide injection record is from September 3, not a current checkout quote, so confirm the full bill, the selected product and the payment schedule.

We checked Oak Longevity's prices on October 10, 2026.

What to watch for with DudeMeds and Oak Longevity

DudeMeds

  • The treatment consent you sign commits you to the first three months of medication fees even if you stop, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Budget for the full commitment, not a single month.
  • Scheduled follow-up appointments are not established by the no-required-visit pathway. If appointments matter to you, confirm their availability, frequency and any extra cost before enrolling; asynchronous review alone does not establish care quality.
DudeMeds' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • The September 3, 2026 catalogue check showed monthly rates and totals before intake. Confirm the selected plan's current bill; the weight-loss page lists consultation and shipping included, with no membership fee
  • Fast dispatch: the site says medication typically ships within 48 hours of approval, with delivery quoted at 2 to 5 business days in its own FAQ
  • Online intake without a required video or in-person visit in most states, according to the weight-loss page; licensed-provider approval is still required
  • Serves both men and women despite the brand name

More to watch for

  • The company names itself DudeMeds LLC, incorporated in Delaware on its terms of sale page and in Florida on its terms and conditions page, both dated January 1, 2024, and its only published address is a mail suite. Pharmacies are described as third-party 503A or 503B partners but never named, so ask which one fills your prescription before ordering.
  • The independent review sample is small and not GLP-1-specific. Confirm the full term, total payment, renewal schedule and refund conditions before committing, rather than treating the first month as a trial.
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Semaglutide (compounded oral)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable)
  • Wegovy (brand-name)
  • Ozempic (brand-name)
  • Zepbound (brand-name)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Free
Shipping
Free
States
Not stated. No state count or list is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03); the terms of sale limit delivery to United States addresses and the weight loss page says no video visit is needed in most states.
Cancellation
Cancel future renewals through your account or by email before renewal. The terms still make the first three months of medication fees due if treatment stops, and those fees are non-refundable once paid. Confirm your plan's payment schedule; renewal cancellation does not erase that commitment. Separate pre-processing cancellation and wrong/damaged-order exceptions appear in the terms of sale (checked October 8, 2026).

Oak Longevity

  • The consumer menu names oral Wegovy but does not name the specific branded injection products or publish their prices; confirm medication, form, availability and full cost
  • Obesity-certified doctors are advertised on the weight loss page, but no clinician roster or credentials are published, and the October 8, 2026 review did not confirm a GLP-1-specific lab panel. The terms describe laboratory-service pathways, so this does not establish that blood work is unavailable
Oak Longevity's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Advertised GLP-1 starting offer from $119/mo; confirm which medication and plan qualify and the full payment before choosing
  • Published terms explain subscription billing, cancellation and the refund cutoff
  • Consumer menu lists compounded injections, branded pens and oral Wegovy tablets; exact brand access and prices need confirmation
  • Longevity peptides (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) sit alongside the GLP-1 menu on one platform
  • Money-back guarantee if not approved by physician, useful safety net for borderline-eligibility patients
  • Free shipping and free health coaching included in every program

More to watch for

  • The 'up to 50% cheaper than competitors' marketing claim has no source we can check and is inconsistent, judge Oak on its posted prices, which are genuinely low, not on the slogan
  • The longevity add-ons it lists (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) have limited clinical evidence for weight loss specifically, if weight loss is the goal, the GLP-1 alone does the work and the stack is optional
  • The operating entity appears only in the footer and legal pages, as Leaf Longevity Holdings Corp trading as Oak Longevity, and no founding date, named leadership, about page or team page exists on the site (rendered check 2026-09-03)
  • The recorded September 3 starting offers ranged from $119 to $190 across different pages. They are not a current complete quote, and the terms allow fees to change with dose, prescription or form
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injection)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injection)
  • Branded GLP-1 injection pens (specific brands and prices not stated on the consumer menu)
  • Wegovy (brand-name oral semaglutide tablets listed on the consumer menu; confirm availability and price)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
States
Check your state: the terms reviewed October 8, 2026 describe service in 45 states, while the homepage advertises providers licensed in all 50. Clinician licensure does not establish current GLP-1 access; confirm eligibility in your state.
Cancellation
Plans renew automatically. Cancel through the patient portal, email or phone; cancellation takes effect at the end of the paid billing period. Once a provider approves and prescribes treatment and sends the order to the pharmacy or fulfiller, that order is non-refundable, even before shipment. Multi-payment plans may recapture discounts on treatment received if ended early; prepaid plans describe refunds for unshipped months minus that discount adjustment. No early cancellation charge applies when the provider stops or changes treatment for medical reasons. If not approved, any collected payment is refunded. Terms checked October 8, 2026.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

DudeMeds vs Oak Longevity: common questions

Is DudeMeds or Oak Longevity cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • DudeMedsfrom $149/mostarting price
  • Oak Longevityfrom $119/moGLP-1 starting offer; confirm the medication, plan length and full payment

Which is better, DudeMeds or Oak Longevity?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do DudeMeds and Oak Longevity offer brand-name medication?

DudeMeds and Oak Longevity both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do DudeMeds and Oak Longevity take insurance?

Neither DudeMeds nor Oak Longevity lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

DudeMeds:prices checked September 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our DudeMeds review

Oak Longevity:prices checked October 10, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Oak Longevity review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?