Comparison · updated October 17, 2026

Hers vs Hims: Costs, care and treatment fit

Hers and Hims differ in which medicines they list.

Both are first-month prices, and each card shows what you pay after that.

Compare plans and terms

Hers pays us a commission when you join through our links. Hims does not. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

Which should you choose, Hers or Hims?

Short answer: Hers and Hims differ in which medicines they list, so the plans below decide it.

Hers is best for

Women who want a female-focused platform and can budget at least $188 initially and $298/mo ongoing for a $149 medication path.

Hims is best for

Men who want a well-known publicly-traded brand and FDA-approved Wegovy through the 2026 Novo Nordisk partnership, but should know going in that Hims' customer-experience signal is weaker than smaller competitors.

Compare the exact medication, renewal bill and cancellation terms before you choose.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

Hers vs Hims side by side

Hers and Hims compared fact by fact
HersHims
Price$188First month, then $298/mo$188First month, then $298/mo
MedicineBothBrand-name only
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationBothIncluded in required Weight Loss Membership ($39 first month, then $149/mo)
ShippingFreeNot stated
Where it shipsNot confirmedNot stated
Trustpilot3.3 / 5 across 10,563 reviewsNot tracked
BBB ratingAccredited (since 2018, profile: Hims & Hers Inc., San Francisco CA)Not tracked
Our score4.7/10 Limited5.9/10 Assessment unavailable
Assessment limitsChecked Oct 16, 2026; some details not published.No current assessment record is available for a score comparison. This does not establish the quality of care.

What Hers and Hims plans cost

These are published terms, not a quote for your prescription. How our links work.

Hers

A women-focused telehealth platform with a direct Novo Nordisk partnership (Wegovy pill from $149 and pen from $199 before required membership) and listed Zepbound access (medication from $299, with required membership billed separately).

All 10 Hers plans
How Hers bills

Lowest all-in price for a $149 medication: $188 first month ($39 required Weight Loss Membership + $149 medication), then $298/mo ($149 membership + $149 medication); exact product and dose price varies

We checked Hers' prices on August 14, 2026.Hers official pricing source

Hims

The only publicly-traded men's telehealth (NYSE: HIMS) with FDA-approved Wegovy via direct Novo Nordisk partnership. Brand-name access plus SEC accountability, but balanced against a 2.9 Trustpilot rating that lags peers.

  • $149 medication plus membership, first month$188$149 medication + required $39 first-month Weight Loss Membership; exact product and dose price varies.
  • $149 medication plus membership, after month one$298$149 medication + required $149/mo ongoing Weight Loss Membership; exact product and dose price varies.
  • Weight Loss Membership (first month)$39Required first-month membership; medication is billed separately.
All 12 Hims plans
  • Weight Loss Membership (ongoing)$149Required monthly membership after month one; medication is billed separately.
  • Wegovy Pill (medication only)$149FDA-approved oral Wegovy medication from $149; required membership is billed separately and exact dose price varies.
  • Wegovy Pen (medication only)$199FDA-approved Wegovy pen medication from $199; required membership is billed separately and exact dose price varies.
  • Foundayo Pill (medication only)$149FDA-approved Foundayo medication from $149; required membership is billed separately and exact dose price varies.
  • Ozempic Pill (medication only)$149FDA-approved Ozempic pill medication from $149; required membership is billed separately and exact dose price varies.
  • Ozempic Pen (medication only)$199FDA-approved Ozempic pen medication from $199; required membership is billed separately and exact dose price varies.
  • Zepbound Vial or KwikPen (medication only)$299FDA-approved Zepbound medication from $299; required membership is billed separately and exact product or dose price varies.
  • Mounjaro or Zepbound (retail cash)$1,899Both are listed at a flat $1,899/mo on the weight loss page, against $299/mo for the Zepbound vial and KwikPen; required membership is billed separately. Most eligible users will compare lower manufacturer-direct or discounted paths.
  • Wegovy Pill Microdosing Plan (medication only)$149Daily Wegovy pill at a 1.5 mg starting dose, from $149 on the weight loss page; required membership is billed separately and exact dose price varies.

Checked on hims.com/weight-loss October 17, 2026.

How Hims bills

All-in floor for a $149 medication: $188 first month ($39 required Weight Loss Membership + $149 medication), then $298/mo ($149 membership + $149 medication); exact product and dose price varies

We checked Hims' prices on October 17, 2026.Hims official pricing source

What to watch for with Hers and Hims

Hers

  • Pending federal enforcement against the parent company: on July 29, 2026 the FTC, joined by Utah and by California acting through Los Angeles County Counsel, sued Hims & Hers Health, Inc. in the Northern District of California over subscription billing, cancellation friction and sharing consumer health information with advertising platforms. The case status is Pending and these are allegations, not findings (checked 2026-09-03).
  • Every medication figure excludes the required Weight Loss Membership ($39 first month, then $149/mo); exact product and dose prices can raise the total above $188 and $298
Hers' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Brand-name paths include Wegovy pill, Foundayo, and Ozempic pill medication from $149 and a Wegovy pen from $199. Wegovy and Foundayo carry FDA approval for weight management, Ozempic is approved for type 2 diabetes and is used off label here. With the required membership, a $149 medication path totals $188 initially and $298/mo ongoing
  • Hers lists brand-name Zepbound access, with medication billed separately from the required Weight Loss Membership
  • Part of publicly traded Hims & Hers Health, Inc. (NYSE: HIMS)
  • Broader women's health platform, integrates weight loss with hormonal, skin, and wellness services

More to watch for

  • Care is delivered online through messaging and the app; confirm how to reach the care team for prescription or refill questions
  • Older compounded-plan prices do not establish the current product, dose or full bill; confirm the actual prescription and checkout
  • Zepbound medication starts at $299 before the required membership; that path totals $338 in month one and at least $448/mo ongoing, with exact dose pricing potentially higher
Medicines listed
  • Wegovy (brand-name injection pen)
  • Wegovy (brand-name oral pill)
  • Ozempic (brand-name injection pen, FDA approved for type 2 diabetes and prescribed off label for weight loss)
  • Ozempic (brand-name oral pill, FDA approved for type 2 diabetes and prescribed off label for weight loss)
  • Foundayo (brand-name oral pill)
  • Zepbound (brand-name)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included in required Weight Loss Membership ($39 first month, then $149/mo)
Shipping
Free
States
Not confirmed. Hers says its GLP-1 offering does not cover every state, but its medication FAQ does not name the excluded states. Confirm your state and prescribed treatment before enrolling (checked 2026-09-26)

Hims

  • Pending federal enforcement action. On July 29, 2026 the FTC, joined by Utah and California acting through Los Angeles County Counsel, filed a complaint against Hims & Hers Health, Inc. in the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California, alleging violations of the FTC Act and the Restore Online Shoppers' Confidence Act over subscription billing, cancellation friction, and sharing consumer health information with advertising platforms. Case status is Pending. These are allegations, not findings, and Hims has not been found liable.
  • Trustpilot rating is 2.9 stars across 9,591 reviews (checked 2026-10-17). On the same day Ro showed 3.9 and Hers 3.3, so Hims has the weakest customer-experience signal of the three big brands.
Hims' strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Publicly traded company (NYSE: HIMS), SEC-filed financials, regulatory accountability that private competitors don't have.
  • 2026 Novo Nordisk partnership, FDA-approved Wegovy injection, Wegovy pill, and Ozempic now available directly through Hims. Real brand-name access from a single platform.
  • Medication starts at $149/mo for Wegovy pill, Foundayo, and Ozempic pill; Wegovy or Ozempic pens start at $199 and Zepbound at $299. The required membership makes the lowest all-in path $188 in month one and $298/mo ongoing, and exact product or dose can cost more.
  • Polished app and web experience, among the best user interfaces in men's telehealth.
  • 9,591 Trustpilot reviews (checked October 17, 2026), one of the largest review volumes among GLP-1 programs, a sign of real-world adoption.

More to watch for

  • 29% of Trustpilot reviews are 1-star (checked 2026-10-17). Top complaint themes: subscription handling, unexpected charges, customer service responsiveness.
  • Hims reviews span ALL their products (ED, hair loss, mental health, weight loss), not just GLP-1. But the rating still applies because most users don't separate experiences by product.
  • Hims says GLP-1s are not yet available in all 50 states and does not publish which states are excluded, so confirm your own state before you pay the first membership fee.
  • Hims states in its own terms that it is not a HIPAA covered entity, and that anything you send it outside diagnosis, treatment or prescription fulfilment is governed only by its privacy policy. The pending FTC complaint concerns health information shared with advertising platforms, so read that disclosure before you fill in the intake.
  • The $149 GLP-1 figures are medication-only. A required Weight Loss Membership costs $39 in month one and $149/mo ongoing, so a $149 medication path totals at least $188 initially and $298/mo after that.
  • Cash-pay only, Hims does not bill insurance, so an insured buyer may do better on a copay.
  • Generic high-volume support, large patient base means less personalized attention than smaller competitors.
Medicines listed
  • Wegovy (brand-name injection, FDA-approved for weight loss)
  • Wegovy (brand-name oral pill, FDA-approved for weight loss)
  • Ozempic (brand-name injection, FDA-approved for diabetes; off-label for weight loss per Hims/Novo disclosure)
  • Ozempic (brand-name oral pill, FDA-approved for diabetes; off-label for weight loss per Hims/Novo disclosure)
  • Foundayo (brand-name oral pill, FDA-approved for weight loss)
  • Zepbound (brand-name tirzepatide, FDA-approved for weight loss)
  • Mounjaro (brand-name tirzepatide, FDA-approved for diabetes; listed at $1,899/mo on the weight loss page)
  • Wegovy Pill Microdosing Plan (brand-name oral semaglutide, 1.5 mg starting dose, for people with less weight to lose)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included in required Weight Loss Membership ($39 first month, then $149/mo)
Shipping
Not stated. The terms say you agree to pay any shipping and handling charges, if any, shown at the time you make a purchase (checked in the terms last updated August 31, 2026, read October 17, 2026)
Prescribers
Mixed clinical staff on a rotating provider model, so the prescriber who treats you is not named in advance.
Cancellation
Cancel in the app, in your online account under My Subscriptions, by email to the Customer Help Center, or by phone. The terms require cancelling at least two days before the next billing date, the first month membership fee is non-refundable, and medication is not refundable once it has shipped (checked in the terms last updated August 31, 2026, read October 17, 2026)

Hers vs Hims: common questions

Is Hers or Hims cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • Hers$188first month, then $298/mo
  • Hims$188first month, then $298/mo

Which is better, Hers or Hims?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do Hers and Hims offer brand-name medication?

Hers and Hims both list brand-name medication.

Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do Hers and Hims take insurance?

Neither Hers nor Hims lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

Hers:prices checked August 14, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our Hers review

Hims:prices checked October 17, 2026, score evidence assessed September 3, 2026.Hims pricing and sources

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?

Both Hers and Hims start above the cheapest complete recurring program we track. Across all 39 providers in our index, the lowest price that includes the medicine, consultation and shipping is Eden Health GLP-1 at $99/mo, checked August 28, 2026. This is a price fact, not a treatment recommendation. Compare every program by its complete price

Before you sign up, read our trust check: is Hers legit.

Hers reviewHims prices and sourcesAll comparisonsFind your match