Comparison · updated November 3, 2026

MEDVi vs SkinnyRx: Costs, care and treatment fit

MEDVi and SkinnyRx differ in what you pay and which medicines they list. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

These two prices are different kinds of bill, so read the line under each price before you compare them.

Compare plans and terms

MEDVi and SkinnyRx pay us a commission when you join through our links. That never changes a score, an order or a fact on this page. How we make money

This content was researched and written with AI assistance. MEDVi referral links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. This is independent information, not medical advice or a clinical review.

Which should you choose, MEDVi or SkinnyRx?

Short answer: Choose SkinnyRx if you put weight on customer ratings (4.8 on Trustpilot against 4.3). If that doesn't matter to you, compare their plans below.

MEDVi is best for

Users who want both oral and injectable compounded options in one telehealth program.

Choose SkinnyRx if

  • you put weight on customer ratings (4.8 on Trustpilot against 4.3)

The available assessments do not establish a score winner, so choose by the medicine, total cost and care you need.

By Iacob Pastina, Independent Researcher & Publisher
Reviewed & updated · Cites primary sources (FDA, NEJM, CMS) · Not medical advice

MEDVi vs SkinnyRx side by side

MEDVi and SkinnyRx compared fact by fact
MEDViSkinnyRx
Price$99(affiliate link)First month, then $199 per refill; confirm the refill interval$99First month, ask the renewal price
MedicineBothBrand-name and compounded
Needle-free optionBothYes, a pill or other oral form
InsuranceBothNo insurance listed
ConsultationBothIncluded
ShippingFreeFree (overnight on all orders)
Where it shipsNot published47 for compounded medications (its terms exclude Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi and bar residents of those states from ordering them); branded offerings may be available in all states
Trustpilot4.3 / 5 across 15,014 reviews4.8 / 5 across 4,100 reviews
BBB ratingF (not accredited)Not tracked
Our score7.2/10 Good5/10 Mixed
Assessment limitsBothChecked Oct 16, 2026; a rating claim didn't match Trustpilot.

What MEDVi and SkinnyRx plans cost

MEDVi(affiliate link)

Compounded semaglutide tablets and injections, a separate compounded tirzepatide injection, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound paths with a $99 membership plus medication.

All 5 MEDVi plans
How MEDVi bills

First month: $99 for compounded semaglutide injection with no contract, then $199 per refill. The landing page does not state the refill interval; MEDVi's April to August 2026 replies to BBB complaints described 28-day renewals. Confirm the interval and next charge. No verified annual payment count.

We checked MEDVi's prices on November 3, 2026.

SkinnyRx

A four-product compounded menu with separate injection and dissolving-tablet pages for semaglutide and tirzepatide. Compare the exact formulation, introductory bill and renewal terms; the different routes are not established as clinically equivalent.

All 4 SkinnyRx plans
  • Compounded Tirzepatide (tablets)$199Oral dissolving tablet, quoted at $199 for the first month. Confirm the exact dispensing directions and later bill; this is not an FDA-approved oral tirzepatide product.
How SkinnyRx bills

$99 is a first month rate quoted on the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection product pages. SkinnyRx does not publish a month two price; its terms say the renewal rate is described during checkout.

We checked SkinnyRx's prices on September 26, 2026.

What to watch for with MEDVi and SkinnyRx

MEDVi

  • FDA warning letter #721455, issued February 20, 2026, cites misleading labeling and marketing that implied MEDVi compounded the drugs and that compounded products were equivalent to or FDA-evaluated like approved brands. The letter does not allege unsafe medication
  • Its third-party records conflict: Trustpilot shows 4.3 out of 5 across 15,014 reviews, and MEDVi invited 157 of the 200 newest reviewers, while the BBB grades MEDVi F, lists it as not accredited and counts 763 complaints in three years (we checked on October 15, 2026)
MEDVi's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Compounded semaglutide tablets and injections, plus a separately advertised compounded tirzepatide injection
  • The landing page says the program is HSA and FSA eligible and includes dietician visits and care coaching, with a footnote making that subject to insurance and copay eligibility
  • $99 covers the first month of compounded semaglutide on MEDVi's landing page with no contract, and MEDVi says its $199 refills include the same program benefits

More to watch for

  • You pay $99 only for the first semaglutide month; each refill costs you $199, and the landing page does not say how often refills bill. MEDVi's replies to BBB complaints between April and August 2026 described 28-day renewals, so confirm the interval before you pay
  • Brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound paths add a $99 membership plus a medication cost the page does not publish, and the same page's hero says "No membership or hidden fees!" directly above those cards; availability is subject to change
  • No insurance accepted, and oral compounded semaglutide has less clinical data than injectable forms
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded injectable)
  • Semaglutide (compounded oral tablets)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded injectable; full billing terms unconfirmed)
  • Wegovy (brand-name pill or injection; availability subject to change)
  • Zepbound (brand-name injection; availability subject to change)
  • Ozempic (brand-name path referenced in MEDVi disclosures)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free
Prescribers
OpenLoop Health and CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s; individual clinician credentials are not disclosed before checkout
States
Not published. MEDVi's terms say "The Services are currently available to individuals located in certain states" and give the list only by emailing customer service. No state count or state list is shown on the site's contact, about, terms or FAQ pages (rendered check 2026-09-03)
Cancellation
Cancel by email or patient-portal chat at least 72 hours before the next billing date. The policy describes initial-no-service and unshipped-prepaid-month refund exceptions, but also says refunds are limited to medical disqualification. Get the applicable plan-specific refund terms in writing; cancelling future billing is not an unconditional refund.

SkinnyRx

  • Every advertised price is a first month rate and SkinnyRx does not publish what month two costs. Its terms say the renewal rate is described at checkout, and that discounts may be reversed if you cancel before the end of a promotional or committed term.
  • SkinnyRx names its medical director, Sajad Zalzala, M.D., and names AyaRx as the telemedicine partner behind its medical services, but it does not name the compounding pharmacy that fills prescriptions and it publishes no founders or executive team.
SkinnyRx's strengths, cautions and terms

Strengths

  • Four product-specific options to discuss with a clinician: semaglutide or tirzepatide, each as an injection or a dissolving tablet
  • $99 for the first month on both the compounded semaglutide and the compounded tirzepatide injection, quoted on each product page, among the lowest entry rates in the compounded segment
  • Fast onboarding: a short online intake, a prescription within 24 hours where no video visit is required, and free overnight shipping on all orders with tracking within 2 business days
  • A public Trustpilot profile provides service feedback to read alongside the FDA record and the written billing terms; those reviews do not establish tablet effectiveness

More to watch for

  • Cash-pay only, does not bill commercial insurance, Medicare, or Medicaid. HSA/FSA payments are accepted, which is the main way to soften the cost.
  • Independent reviews flag inconsistent customer-service responsiveness, a real consideration since titration support and dose adjustments run through chat
  • FDA warning letter #717989, issued February 20, 2026 to Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx, cites misleading labels and website claims for compounded GLP-1s. It is a labeling/marketing record, not an unsafe-medication finding
Medicines listed
  • Semaglutide (compounded, injectable)
  • Wegovy Pill (brand-name oral semaglutide, badged FDA-approved on its product page but shown as Unavailable and offered via SkinnyRx Membership, no price published, verified 2026-09-03)
  • Foundayo Pill (brand-name orforglipron, badged FDA-approved on its product page but shown as Unavailable and offered via SkinnyRx Membership, no price published, verified 2026-09-03)
  • Semaglutide (compounded, oral dissolving tablets; confirm placement with the dispensing pharmacy)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded, injectable)
  • Tirzepatide (compounded, oral dissolving tablets; confirm placement with the dispensing pharmacy)
Insurance
No insurance support listed
Consultation
Included
Shipping
Free (overnight on all orders)
States
47 for compounded medications (its terms exclude Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi and bar residents of those states from ordering them); branded offerings may be available in all states
Cancellation
The September 22 terms allow renewal processing up to five days before the next period and require cancellation at least five days before the applicable renewal-processing date. They include non-refundable fees, return-before-refund conditions and possible reversal of promotional discounts. Product FAQs use simpler cancellation/refund wording. Ask support for the exact deadline, refund eligibility and any return requirement in writing before paying; canceling is not a guaranteed refund.

Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Read the FDA's explanation of the risks.

MEDVi vs SkinnyRx: common questions

Is MEDVi or SkinnyRx cheaper?

At least one headline price is a starting, introductory, prepaid or partial figure, so neither is simply cheaper.

  • MEDVi$99first month, then $199 per refill; confirm the refill interval
  • SkinnyRx$99first month, ask the renewal price

Which is better, MEDVi or SkinnyRx?

Neither wins outright on our scores, so the better one is the one that fits your medicine, budget and care needs.

Do MEDVi and SkinnyRx offer brand-name medication?

MEDVi and SkinnyRx both list brand-name and compounded medication.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Your prescriber decides which medicine suits you.

Do MEDVi and SkinnyRx take insurance?

Neither MEDVi nor SkinnyRx lists insurance support.

Where these facts come from

MEDVi:prices checked November 3, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our MEDVi review

SkinnyRx:prices checked September 26, 2026, score evidence assessed October 16, 2026.Read our SkinnyRx review

We score on a published methodology, and partnership never changes a score or a fact here.

What should you compare next?